or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2295 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2295)
Sort by:
Akinori K. Business travelers Japan, August 21, 2012
Many Chinese People

Good Location
7
there were so many chinese tavelers. the lobby was always crowded.
Desy S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Great location

Cleanliness and strategic location
8.3
Location of hotel is so great, I have stayed in this hotel since I was 14yrs old during my travel with parents. Th hotel has been upgraded. It has a great location and room comfort. However, i experience a bad customer service, which insists me to print out the agoda hotel voucher, where usually other hotels room which i bought from agoda just need our passport and booking code, the staff insists me to go into their printing room to print out from my agoda account, however give me wrong Internet password and I have to go in nd out the room for 3x. And also insists me to submit my husband passport beside my passport in order to check in as if we are criminals. I can't accept the reason why they insist to collect my husband passport to check in as other hotel usually just need one passport to check in, the staff just answer, we afraid something might happen to your husband. What a weird answer, Apart from the bad service, the hotel itself is great to stay.
Wiliana W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Great service and good location.

Great service and nice lobby.
6.3
nice and clean rooms, near the mrt station and shopping centre.
Wee H. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2012
location good

location
6
this hotel is good. however definitely not worth the money. the only good thing about this hotel is its location. basically, it is located in the centre of chinatown. things are reasonably price in the area. hotel is kinda old especially carpark. great food in the area
Ioannis L. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2012
Good location can get busy

Good location, clean rooms
7.3
I always try to stay at the Furama if I can get a reasonable price. I like the location which is in the heart of Chinatown, and the rooms are always clean. It is a busy hotel however and that can get the best out of staff especially at reception.
Jaekyoung P. Families with young children South Korea, August 12, 2012
good location and clean room

near china town
8
very comfortable even with three kids in a room~~ very near from the china town mrt, just 3 min walk and shopping mall very next , it is very easy to find and commute , very clean room but no wifi service even in public area and swimming pool is not good for kids , it looks different with the picture, but it was so pleasant stay and I will strongly recommend my friends who wish to stay in singapore and hope next stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't need to buy package of jurong park addmission, it is very easy to walk and stop by
Le T. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 11, 2012
Hotel is surrounded with lots of conveniencies

Public Toilets in reception area very comfortable
9
Doorman standing outside Hotel act as Tour Guide highlighting places of interest surrounding the hotel vincity
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping in OG Shopping Centre, Eat Frog Legs Porridge, Bought IT accessories from Challenger in Funan Building, took a boat ride from Collyer Quay
Adrian S. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2012
Super Value for Money

Great location very near to Clarke Quay
7.7
Love the location, decent room with superb view. The stay was great, just 2 mins walk to clarke quay for nightlife and chilling out by the river. It's near to boat quay as well and raffles place for offices if you are on a business trip. Only cons is that it is not near to the main mrt line but it's still near to clarke quay mrt which isn't that bad. it's near to chinatown also if you are keen for local taste.
Nightlife Tip: The stay was great, just 2 mins walk to clarke quay for nightlife and chilling out by the river. It's near to boat quay as well and raffles place for offices if you are on a business trip. Only cons is that it is not near to the main mrt line but it's still near to clarke quay mrt which isn't that bad. it's near to chinatown also if you are keen for local taste.
Siew K. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service excellent

Excellent customer service, wonderful night view.
10
i received a nice welcome card from the hotel. on top of it, the hotel provides free fruits, coffee and tea. the gym facilities are very well maintained, and the person in-charge is very helpful to new comer. the light house is very quiet. i could view mbs from the windows. 10.30pm, the night view is the best. you can view mbs light and music art from the light house.
Hosuk J. Couples South Korea, August 10, 2012
Good location but not very 4 star hotel

Location is good. located nearby clark quay, & china town
7.3
room was not as large as photo. Korean staff at the front was so kind. After having all said that this is a value foe money hotel. If you do not expect very 4 star service and facility.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05