or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2207 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2207)
Sort by:
Wai Y. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2012
Pleasant place to stay

Close to where I want to go
7.3
Very poor when there is a lot of people checking in. Not helpful enough when pax have a problem.
Natalia T. Groups Indonesia, March 16, 2012
Great Location, Good Rooms, Friendly Staffs

Very close to People Park Center and MRT station
9.7
it was a really nice hotel. even the superior room is enough big. the staffs are really friendly and helpful. the best is, this hotel is locate just beside the people's park center and if you walk for 5-10 minutes you may reach the wet market chinatown complex. you will find a lot of souvenirs and delicious foods there. you do not have to be worry for foods, because you always can find food courts near this hotel. they can also provide a rent car (more bigger than usual taxi)to the airport.
Wai M. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2012
“Comfy stay, reasonable rate, clean proper room!”

spacious room
6.3
The room was spacious, very clean, and well presented. Nothing is a bother to the staff that work there. From the doorman to the cleaners they are beautiful people.
Wai M. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2012
“Great Choice”

delicious food
8
The club lounge is set up differently to what we normally experiance and was on the second floor. The setting made it very pleasant for a change. We found the club lounge to be excellant and felt spoilt. The evening snacks couldn't have been better. The variety and quality was amazing, so much so that we deliberately did not go there on one of ours nights so as not to spoil our dinner. There were four hot dishes, a wide selection of sushi with all the trimmings, two desserts and a selection of three different very small dishes as well as a few good quality cheeses. For drinks they offered the usual, including a choice of two beers and even teh tarak.
Banyong P. Business travelers Thailand, March 13, 2012
Great location clean room

The hotel is next to peoples park center where ones can find good foods at very reasonable prices. Very near to mrt station
9.7
The hotel is situated in China town area and very near to mrt station,surrounded by good food, shopping centers,business area,and also night life attractions. Hotel itself is very clean and provides comfortable clean rooms with all amenities.Overall cleanliness, friendly staff,and easily access makes it great to stay.
Teck V. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 12, 2012
Vale for money hotel

Clean, good amenities, great location
8.7
The hotel is conveniently located at the famous Chinatown. MRT is closed by for trips to other places if u want something else. Breakfast is great if it's included in your package. In room internet access is a bit pricy. A great four star hotel i u do not mind stayin away from Orchard road.
Siew S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great location to Merlion

Basically everythings is value for money.
6.7
Have a good stay in this hotel. The only drawback is they don't serve breakfast with this price
Sarah H. Groups New Zealand, March 11, 2012
Good value

Newly renovated hotel. Clean and neat rooms with a modern touch
7.3
From the outside, the hotel looks old and in need of some renovation. But as you enter into the lobby, immediately you feel more at ease. Renovations have been done to the hotel recently. Clean, neat rooms. Have all the basics. Only complaint is we got placed in a room facing the lobby, with a tiny window.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room facing the outside of the hotel
Martin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Usual Experience

Clean Room
7.7
i have stayed at this hotel many times and it is in a good location for many amenities. the room i eventually got was the room i booked on agoda which was a deluxe room. when i checked in i got the usual "we are very busy and the hotel is full at the moment" statement. then the young girl on the check-in proceeded to allocate me with a room on the 4th floor which is not as i booked, a deluxe room. it is internal to the building with no natural light and the only window is overlooking the reception area and being overlooked by the various shops around the perimeter. i returned to reception and asked them to change the room for what i had booked and paid for. they did that almost immediately and i got a deluxe room on the 13th floor which was the type of room i was expecting. it is not the first time this event has taken place when i have stayed there and i can only assume that agoda customers are given as less of a priority. the room i got was good and very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful on the plus side. it has not put me off staying here again in the future but it has pushed them down the list of preferences in singapore. i do not appreciate being treated with such contempt as a paying customer.
Shopping Tip: Don't expect any good bargains here. If you are looking for quality goods, be prepared to pay quality prices for them.
Pak T. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2012
Location

Near to Chinatown
8
the best thing about the hotel is location. it is near to the mrt, near to china town and food is never going to be a problem. you are right in the heart of an area where food stalls, small eateries and fast food are found in abundance. the hotel is old but some parts have been refurbished. internet access is not free but we do not really need it. reasonable hotel. staff performance is mixed. we met one staff who was very polite and helpful; another who was rather mechanical.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the food market stalls right beside the hotel in Chinatown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AM-AGWEB-4D02