Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2614 reviews

1964 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2614)
Sort by:
Chua Y. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2013
nice hotel

Rooms big
6
hotel was nice. the only thing is the front desk reception. the checkin was very slow and the checkout too. they were chatting among themselves while we were checking in which is very unprofessional of them. one of the staff was wiping the oil on his face . he should had go backdoor to wipe it instead of wiping it on the front desk.
Report this review
Setia S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

strategically located @ Chinatown, easy access to all the main areas in Singapore
9.7
Fantastic stay, friendly front desk and executive lounge staffs. View from my room @ 20th floor is amazing, I could see Marina Bay Sands area. Internet is free for executive room although internet speed needs improvement. Breakfast was pretty good spread. Evening cocktail did not give much choice though, both in term of food and drink. Conveniently located, easy access to Chinatown, Clarke Quay, Orchard, Bugis. Bus stop is 5 mins walk away. Overall, I had a great stay and definitely looking forward to stay in Furama again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Chinatown, Clarke Quay, Boat Quay. Bus outside hotel goes to Bugis, Orchard, etc.
Report this review
Eddy N. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2013
Good hotel!

Good location, clean rooms and good service
8
totally enjoyed my stay there. Staffs are very friendly and they accommodate to most of your request. Things are cheap and affordable. Totally the ideal place for a staycation
Report this review
Hwe E. Families with young children Singapore, January 6, 2013
Good location

Easy Accessible
6.7
Nice and comfortable stay for a short holiday or business trip to rest my head. But if the customer services personnel are more helpful and friendly it will be excellence. Hotel should have more other facilities for kids, like playrooms. Additionally, if there are more choices of food than it will be excellence.
Report this review
Aminuddin A. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Convenience location

In a middle of a singapore heartland
8.7
I was looking for a short weekends getaway with my fiance, and this hotel have it all. The relax and windy ambiance by the pool, make us feel easy whenever we close our eyes. When night falls, the beautiful scenery from our room, is beyond our expectations. Everything was nice, they even have an affordable restaurant at the lobby. We had our dinner and breakfast there too. Shopping center was a walking distance too. Overall i would recommend this hotel to FITs, family and couples.
Report this review
Eugene Q. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great Location / Nice views

Helpful concierge
8
This hotel may appear shabby on the outside but on the inside it looks much better. It has excellent service. However they can work on providng free-wifi as this appears to be an important to customers these days. Excellent view from the hotel room. Decent channels to surf on if you find yourself stuck in rain back in the room.
Report this review
Erick W. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Bathroom
8.7
Executive club, nice room, comfort bathroom, less guest services.
Shopping Tip: Near mrt station, easy to find any food stalls
Report this review
Budi S. Groups Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Strategic location ang good size for a room

Close to the shopping area which is china town
8.3
Service for the check in is not to bad. Over all services is great. Good facilities for a such hotel in a busy area. Provided by nice out dooor swimming pool. Too bad the room for that price doesn't include the breakfast. Old building but the interior is modern and new.
Restaurant Tip: Go and have a look inside the china town. Cheap and have many choices.
Report this review
Kian H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Good location with great restaurant nearby

Location, Clean room, transportation is easy
7
Room is clean and quiet recently renovated; hotel location is good because it is very near to many restaurant, shopping centre; Public transport very convinient and there is a taxi stand across the st
Report this review
Jong F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Convenient location with excellent room

Clean room, nearby shopping centre
9.3
Our stay is pleasant. The room is clean. Excellent service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Neaby Chinatown flea market, lots of great souvenirs and dim sum eatery
Report this review
Previous page 741 - 750 of 1964 reviews Next page
Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ViewFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ViewFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01