or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2297 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2297)
Sort by:
Koh H. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Great Hotel Service

Room is spacious, amentities provided
9.3
Location: Right in the heart of Chinatown. Easily located. Renovation: Nice decoration and interior design in the lobby, makes you feel comfortable. Room has a fragrance smell and is spacious, basic amentities provided in good standard. Service: Counter service is great, staff are friendly and helpful. Security in the lifts, need to insert card in order to access to your level. Room provided is on the 17th floor, overlooking the subordinate court and further away. Nice view!
Andrew T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2012
Strict / regimental

location
6
staff insist printout of hotel voucher despite showing him ( indian man in 20s to 30s )my blackberry email confirmation , he then quoted " it is Agoda's instruction for us to insist on printout vouchers! " staff gave me a wrong email address to send my confo to and insisted i keyed in the email address wrongly. Everything is guest's fault . didnt ask if i prefer smoking or non smoking , just put me in a non smoking room and warn me not to smoke! checkout 12 pm sharp.
Ariffin R. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2012
Spacious room

Spacious room and nice breakfast
8.3
Spacious room , good customer service .. The room is not what I expected . I love to stay in there again.. The surroundings is near to china town.. 15mins walk to macdonalds and china town mrt station.. Good for relaxation and staycation..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Chinatown if you more into culture ..
Romil T. Business travelers India, May 24, 2012
Convenient business hotel, nothing more

Close to the CBD, easy to reach most business areas, relatively inexpensive
6.3
I have not stayed in this hotel in rooms other than the executive club room so my review is only with respect to the club room and its facilities. The club room is not very hospitable. Usually if you are an early check-in, in other hotels they will give you breakfast access even for the day of check-in. This is basic courtesy that all club level room guests expect but this is not the case at Furama. However, once you are a regular and state then, they may relent. Thats a 50-50 chance. Nothing else is extraordinary to write about. As yes - in one of my stays there, I found that the spoons and cups by the coffee maker in my room were not cleaned properly. Surprising to find that in Singapore. None of the above will stop me from staying there again though. Its either one -off or how you gain more when you become a regular.
Nightlife Tip: Near Boat Quay and Clarke Quay
Kum F. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2012
Top rated hotel

Location and Cleainess
6
Overall is good, except the customer service needs improvement.
Nightlife Tip: there's a KTv located just outside the hotel
Tan Y. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2012
Good location, walking distance to China town

Very clean and nice room with all the things that traveller needs
6.7
A bit of set back was the checking in...was @ the reception counter Q for about 25mins, seems a bit shortage of staff. As there was only 3 check-in cases, only 1 receptionist handling it. When my turn came, was informed that the room is only available @ 4pm. I was told to place my luguage @ the lobby and go for a stroll. But I choose to wait @ the lobby..waited for more than 100mins. I went up to check wif the receptionist when the time was up..The lady check my form/voucher missing, with another staff help they search for about 20mins..couldnt find it...later with their system info, they give me a cardkey & room nos. At last, I got the room with some hussle.
Quynh D. Couples Vietnam, May 20, 2012
Clean and convenient hotel

Near China town, MRT, bus stop
8.3
Convenient and nice to stay, near MRT and bus stop, ESP.China town with good food and souvenirs. Clean room, good service. Good hotel!
Shopping Tip: Just a few steps to China town for shopping and eating, night and day
Cheng S. Business travelers Australia, May 20, 2012
great room

bedroom
6
large and clean bedroom,service ok.. lobby too small and couldn't have a lobby bar for business talk.
Tham C. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Nice room, very comfy bed, good location

The bathroom is a bit old
8.7
Perfect hotel for the price , although the outer appearance of this hotel may look old and dirty but inside the hotel, im amazed by the interior of the hotel and the rooms are just amazing! Also good location, easy to move around as Clark quay is just 5 min walk away and the mrt station is just opposite this hotel, I will definitely stay in this hotel again :)
Darryl T. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
Beautiful view

Wonderful view
7.3
Stay was good, room is superb , but the room I stayed in doesn't have hot water. Wondered why.
Hotel Feature Tip: Select higher floors

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03