or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2207 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2207)
Sort by:
Susanne E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2012
Perfect Location

Great location, great service, great food
9
The hotel was at the perfect location, only about 50 feet away from Chinatown MRT. Clarke Quay is only one stop away, City Hall a couple more. Great/close access to Sentosa, Harbourfront, etc. Hotel service was great, service with a smile and a friendly greeting. The fitness center & pool were more than adequate and always clean. They went out of their way to get anything I asked for. Very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping, sightseeing, eating, everything is very close by. It's a great location.
Ye N. Couples Myanmar, March 10, 2012
A good place

great location, plenty of local foods in China Town
7
i had a great night at furama city centre hotel. a convenient place in the middle of town with lots of restaurants around. the place is clean and the room is neat. the bathroom is not so convenient to use. there were no taps with pipe to wash down the bathroom floor. but it is still great for one night stay. the window is big but not a very good scenery to enjoy. not a very nice place for couples. but could be a great hotel for business travelers and family with children.
Dave O. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2012
overall ok, but served by a bad receptionist

near to chinatown mrt
6.3
overall the hotel is ok but our stay was ruined by one of the impolite receptionist from china while the rest of the receptionist are nice. when we arrived at 220pm, we were told by her that all the room are not ready (incl of deluxe rooms!) except level 4! so,we were asked to come back 1 hour later. it is really a great disappointment when such a big hotel does not have any room ready (according to her) at the time of 220pm when most customers usually check out at 12-1230pm. when we came back at 330pm, she said she had to check whether or not the room is available. again.during this 15mins, it seems that she was not checking for us but was doing her own stuff! we were asked to wait at the lobby. 15mins later,when we walked over to the reception, we were told that that was ready! when we asked her in a polite way that we dont understand why all the rooms are not ready (incl of deluxe room) except level 4 where most customers check out at 12-1230pm? she did not answer our question immediately but she said in a very impolite way she can change our room to a different view if we dont like the room with nice room facing singapore flyer she gave!! we totally feel that she threatened us which made our stay totally ruined. i agreed with one of the reviews by a customer that the hotel designed is a bit old, like a box. overall our stay would be pleasant as the hotel is ok and quite spacious if not because of the bad receptionist.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is located at chinatown with many old folks and it is near to CHINATOWN MRT. if you wish to travel by mrt, u may opt for this hotel if u like chinatown. for shopping wise, i personally think that this is not a good place for shopping as there are not many shopping centre can be found here and the building are old. i would suggest Orchard.
Rachada J. Solo travelers Thailand, March 9, 2012
Furama City Centre Hotel

nice hotel
8
good and clean hotel. nice view. good staffs. great price. good location
Hotel Feature Tip: good chioce for accommodation
Dr P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2012
Good location right next to China town

Plenty of good eating places around and in China town
6.3
The Furama City Centre Hotel is located right next to China town but not deep in far enough to be negatively affected by traffic jams there. There are plenty of good food around witin walking distances. The hotel lobby is on the second floor and the service is ok - although not as good as the Furama Riverfront which is located not too far away in the Robertson Quay area. The rooms have high ceilings and is not bad. However, the hallways are convoluted and confusing! Hate to imaging trying to get out of there in an emergency! The hallways seem to go round and round and it is difficult to find your room or the elevator!
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good food around the area withing walking distance.
Leong W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Nice renovated

locations
7
Been staying this hotel since years and first time booking thru agoda. It have some discriminations on rooms. Smaller rooms , and in overall feel the differents from a normal booking theu others sources.
John P. Groups New Zealand, March 3, 2012
Fair hotel, a little old fashioned

The friendly restaurant and relaxed staff there.
8
i thought dollars for a 24 hr stay worth of wifi service was outrageous and out of date. most modern hotels offer this service free of charge.
Dong W. Solo travelers South Korea, March 3, 2012
Good Location but not kind.

Location.
5.3
Location is relatively good. In the middle of China Town and Clark Quay. But reception is not kind. Internet & Wifi is not free. 5$ per 15minutes, very expensive. No public Wifi. They request $50 deposit with credit card. And they did not cancel it when checkout. They said that they will do it later at end of the month, but how can I believe that?
Aung M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 29, 2012
great location

location
7.3
i've stayed this hotel many times when i go to singapore. it location is the best. china town, clark quay, boat quay. shot taxi ride to many other shopping, entertainments, etc.. but this time [jan, 2012], there were many major constructions going on surrounding area of the hotel. but still enjoyed staying there.
Nicklas P. Couples Denmark, February 29, 2012
Excellent hotel - Highly recommended!

Location, rooms, cleanliness
9.3
I have stayed at Furama City Centre numerous times now, and every time is a joy! The hotel is right in the middle of the city within walking distance of pretty much everything. The hotel is very, very clean and the rooms are the best I have seen for the price in Singapore: Big, clean and 100% working. The staff is super and there really isn't anything bad about this hotel. I can highly recommend!
Restaurant Tip: 5 min away is a newly opened Japanese Buffet restaurant (On the corner od the river) with lunch buffet for SGD15 and dinner for SGD25. Delicious food and very good value!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07