Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2231 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2231)
Sort by:
Rachada J. Solo travelers Thailand, March 9, 2012
Furama City Centre Hotel

nice hotel
8
good and clean hotel. nice view. good staffs. great price. good location
Hotel Feature Tip: good chioce for accommodation
Dr P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2012
Good location right next to China town

Plenty of good eating places around and in China town
6.3
The Furama City Centre Hotel is located right next to China town but not deep in far enough to be negatively affected by traffic jams there. There are plenty of good food around witin walking distances. The hotel lobby is on the second floor and the service is ok - although not as good as the Furama Riverfront which is located not too far away in the Robertson Quay area. The rooms have high ceilings and is not bad. However, the hallways are convoluted and confusing! Hate to imaging trying to get out of there in an emergency! The hallways seem to go round and round and it is difficult to find your room or the elevator!
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good food around the area withing walking distance.
Leong W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Nice renovated

locations
7
Been staying this hotel since years and first time booking thru agoda. It have some discriminations on rooms. Smaller rooms , and in overall feel the differents from a normal booking theu others sources.
John P. Groups New Zealand, March 3, 2012
Fair hotel, a little old fashioned

The friendly restaurant and relaxed staff there.
8
i thought dollars for a 24 hr stay worth of wifi service was outrageous and out of date. most modern hotels offer this service free of charge.
Dong W. Solo travelers South Korea, March 3, 2012
Good Location but not kind.

Location.
5.3
Location is relatively good. In the middle of China Town and Clark Quay. But reception is not kind. Internet & Wifi is not free. 5$ per 15minutes, very expensive. No public Wifi. They request $50 deposit with credit card. And they did not cancel it when checkout. They said that they will do it later at end of the month, but how can I believe that?
Aung M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 29, 2012
great location

location
7.3
i've stayed this hotel many times when i go to singapore. it location is the best. china town, clark quay, boat quay. shot taxi ride to many other shopping, entertainments, etc.. but this time [jan, 2012], there were many major constructions going on surrounding area of the hotel. but still enjoyed staying there.
Nicklas P. Couples Denmark, February 29, 2012
Excellent hotel - Highly recommended!

Location, rooms, cleanliness
9.3
I have stayed at Furama City Centre numerous times now, and every time is a joy! The hotel is right in the middle of the city within walking distance of pretty much everything. The hotel is very, very clean and the rooms are the best I have seen for the price in Singapore: Big, clean and 100% working. The staff is super and there really isn't anything bad about this hotel. I can highly recommend!
Restaurant Tip: 5 min away is a newly opened Japanese Buffet restaurant (On the corner od the river) with lunch buffet for SGD15 and dinner for SGD25. Delicious food and very good value!
Rani A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 20, 2012
Room quite comfy

Near Riverpoint
6
for that kind of price, no breakfast included! what a shame. at least the room is better since the hotel had upgrade the decoration into minimalis design with big flat screen tv. location near chinatown, and within 10 mins walking to riverpoint for dining purposes. there is also no special restaurant in house.
Lin J. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2012
Good location n clean room
7.7
Rooms are clean quite spacious. Quite a number of food choices within the vicinity. Convenient as it is near the train station. Would return to this hotel for future stays.
Len M. Business travelers Australia, February 18, 2012
Handy location

Its in the right location
8.3
I haven't stayed at the hotel for a while because it was getting a bit tied. However I found the place has been tidied up and everything worked in the room. The staff are still very courteous and helpful. I found the food in the restaurant good, ver better than the last time I stayed there. So overall I believe the hotel has improved

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02