or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2161 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2161)
Sort by:
Rachel L. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2012
Service with a Smile

Great location..good view
8.7
Its a cozy stay with a good view..nice buffet spread and easy access to Chinatown.The staff service was friendly and hospitable.
Dave R. Couples Canada, January 24, 2012
location is great and it is super for reflexology

older building though centre of chinatown - close to dining
6.3
i like the venue and location buffet is chaotic with people very hungry and ignoring lines swimming pool is small and unattractive - jacuzzi was cold water room was fine though a little small and shower was old
Shopping Tip: right next to china town so plenty of cheap shopping
Agustinus N. Families with older children Indonesia, January 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Good location and room
10
Overall experience is good, front office is very friendly and the room is great, definitely recommended for family stay.
Nik A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2012
good location

Nearby mrt station
6.7
The hotel located at china town . The hotel located nearby mrt station I.e. china town station. The public transportation such as buses and taxi are easy to obtain at this hotel. The room given also is good and new. The staff of the hotel proves good service. However, the Internet service in the room is not free. The Internet service in the room must be paid and charges impose by the hotel is quite expensive.
Kah S. Families with older children Singapore, January 23, 2012
great location for spending chinese new year

vicinity to singapore chinadown & good service
7.7
the guy at the reception who serve us is clear with his explanation and give good service. he upgraded our room without we asking it. the hotel rooms we stayed in are spacious and value for money. the hotel is near chinadown and easy for us to walk there to join the celebration of the chinese new year. there are many roadside stores, there is a stage performance on the eve of the chinese new year and lots of people. as the roads are closed, staying at a hotel near to the centre of activities is a big advantage.
Restaurant Tip: there are restaurants in the street of chinadown that sell great seafood at reasonable prices and open til late at night.
Amanda A. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2012
Reasonable place to stay

Very earnest and helpful staff
8.3
We had some issues with the original room that we had and was very promptly upgraded to a premier room instead. Rooms had fantastic views of the Singapore river and Marina Bay area. Great place to book if you wanna watch fireworks and not pay a ton for it. Go for the executive/premier rooms.. Definitely worth the price. Bear in mind though that this is a very old hotel.. So if you are one for swanky new places, this is not for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head on down to Chinatown to settle your meals if you've booked a room with no breakfast. Food is cheap and good at the main market! In fact, heck the breakfasts! Chinatown is just 5mins from the hotel!
Surenthar R. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2012
A nice mid range hotel

Its in the middle of the city, between chinatown & clarke quay.
7.3
we had a pleasant suprise as we upgraded to the deluxe suites. very comfortable room. pretty decent breakfast spread. polite & helpful staff
Nightlife Tip: Clarke quay is 10 mins walk away.
Aditya H. Couples Indonesia, January 23, 2012
Comfort and great views Hotel

Big room and great view from room
7.7
i came over and welcome by a friendly staff, easy check in and appropriate to my request through agoda. quite large superior room, comfortable view to singapore flyer are mesmerizing at night. hotels breakfast lounge are crowded but provide a good taste of food. definitely a place to just relax and spent your day near to the chinatown if you like the atmosphere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I was there during CNY, so there was a good attractions and special culinary food.
Yuan F. Families with young children Singapore, January 23, 2012
Great Location to be but Small room

Location
6
Like the location, Stay during the Lunar New Year's Eve so lots of people on the streets of chinatown. Room not as good as expected. Small but clean.Only thing that caught me by surprise was the room service. My little one was not feeling very well, vomited on the bed. We called to ask if they could send someone up to clean the mass and change the bed cover. Well, i think this hotel have got a problem with house keeping at night. We were told there is no more house keeping services. But will inform the duty manager. Then after about 30mins or more the manager and 1 more staff. Not very well train, but manage to clean up the mess.
Lisa M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2012
Ticks the boxes

Great location
9
I booked this hotel for a stopover for 3 nights. My room was great, big and by the looks of things, recently refurbished with glassed off wetroom/bathroom and big window. My only criticism of the room (and possibly every room although I don't know) was that it was a tiny bit damp. I've experienced that a lot in hot countries including Australia and Malta (even in 5 star hotels) so it's not the fault of the hotel necessarily. It was totally clean and well-looked after but if you are sensitive to it with Asthma or the like, perhaps not the most perfect choice. Otherwise, it was great. Good buffet breakfast too. Although they could get a better white wine choice at the bar. Only one choice and it was a sweet one. Blah. The location, for me, was perfect. A hop, skip and a jump to Chinatown, across the road from a non-glitzy shopping mall with food courts called People's Park which I loved. That was full of massage places, frame shops for cheap glasses and some great food - especially directly across the road from the hotel at a little outside food place called Cafe 168 (i think) I ate much better and far cheaper there than I did in the outside food street stalls in Chinatown which were really overpriced. It's also a 10-15 min walk straight down Cross St to Lau Pa Sat, a beautiful old colonial building housing countless hawker stalls. It's famous, good and cheap, worth a visit. The hotel is also super-close to Chinatown MRT stop which is about 3 direct stops to Little India and other connections. All in all, a good choice for me and I would go back.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe 168 across the road - 3 choices plus rice 4.80 sgd - non glamorous but fresh and yummy. Also in the same building a great Javanese massage place on the second floor I think (on the road side). Deep massage but not as frenetic as chinese massage. Oh, and I read a tip that you should carry wet wipes or paper towels with you in singapore as they are not big on serviettes and this is absolutely true.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04