or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2298 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2298)
Sort by:
Rudy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
8
furama city centre sits in the middle of bustling chinatown and on the edge of the central business district. the hotel has easy access to mrt stations, as well as shopping, food, entertainment and singapore's changi airport is only 20-minutes away. with a variety of accommodation choices from superior rooms to suites, guests are assured a comfortable stay, complete with 24-hour room service for in-room dining. there are three restaurants to satisfy your appetite, including the laid back heritage bar for cocktails after work. to make your reservation at the furama city centre hotel, please use our secure online booking form
Travel tip: business
Bong H. Families with older children Indonesia, March 25, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean
4.3
this hotel is very nice and comfort place to stay. it is clean, have a nice view outside. and the service is good too. the breakfast also have a good taste. not difficult to reach this hotel because it position at the centre of the country and very much transportation we can use here. very recommended for everyone who want to have a journey at singapore.
Shee W. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2012
lovely hotel

selling point
10
great location and convenient to chinatown,clarke quay ,robertson quay and boat quay.few shopping centre around only walking distance away.the hotel look old but service was effiicient and hepfull .
Josephine F. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
good location hotel

great executive club
8.7
Nice hotel located in the main road of China Town, walking distance to China Town and a lot of places.......the room is quite big, the hotel is very nice, executive club is wonderful, we have free local calls and free internet, the club is great and with a lot of food, Japanese sushi is great. Breakfast is so fabulous, lots of choices. I will suggest you to stay if you want to get close to China town
Edy K. Families with older children Indonesia, March 24, 2012
Great rooms but no free wifi

Spacious rooms
9
Overall the stay was just fine, the bed was comfortable, cleanliness of the room is maintained very well. The tv's got some cable tv channels as well.
Kurt M. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2012
Lovely hotel in a good position.

Well positioned.
8.3
Hotel had very good service. Rooms were nice but without a window I felt enclosed.
Nyuk S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 22, 2012
Nice hotel at china town area

Nearby MRT station, walking distance to good food courts
6.3
Nice hotel, staff are friendly and room is clean. Very good location, and walking distance to local shopping.
Handy A. Couples Indonesia, March 20, 2012
Great location, however, receptionist not friendly

It's near clarke quay and chinatown MRT, easy access to many places
7
It was the second time I stayed at Furama City Center. Upon checking-in, the receptionist was quick to greet the guests. Firstly, I was given room number 913. But being particular to auspicious number, I requested a change of room number. She said no other room available, and insisted only room 422 remained. I went up to check the room, and to my horror, the room had no windows! and the room was very stuffy. Obviously, I went down again to ask for replacement. The lady, again, insisted that no other room available. I couldn't believe that as it was not holiday season. As far as I know, the hotel was not fully booked either. I told her that I would wait until 2pm (the official check-in time). However, not long after that, she gave us room 911. Amusing indeed, how she could give us another room so quickly! Anyway, Furama is located at great location. It may be old, but nothing beats easy access when traveling in Singapore
Restaurant Tip: At Smith Street (Chinatown), you can try Holland Village fish head bee hoon. It's crowded during meal hours, so be patient, because the delicious taste is worth your wait
Edy K. Families with older children Indonesia, March 19, 2012
Great location and hygienic

Gymnasium, swimming pool, friendly receptionists
8.7
The lobby of the hotel has a classical design, and it gives me a hint that i would have a fabulous stay here. Even though no free wifi is available, overall the hotel is satisfying.
Edy K. Families with older children Indonesia, March 18, 2012
Good location and great service

location
9
The receptionists are friendly and very polite. The hotel room is clean and undeniably comfortable. The rooms are insulated properly such that no noises from other room or the hall way can be heard inside
Nightlife Tip: Visit Chinatown if you are looking for souvenirs. It's just a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03