My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2148 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2148)
Sort by:
Tiwari A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2011
central

value for money
8
room furniture was slightly old with marks and scratches other than that it was clean
Hotel Feature Tip: connected to chinatown mrt
Chun Y. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2011
Great location with resonable price

Location, price
8
It's just 5 mins walking distance away from china town which you can access to hawker stalls & restaurants. It's also 5 mins walking distance away from clarke quay where you can find pubs, restaurant & bars. Something bad about the room is there is smoking smell when we just got in to the room although we asked for non-smoking room.
Lee M. Groups Taiwan, December 14, 2011
Location is all right, Breakfast is excellent

near Chinatown, many food court nearby
6.7
front desk should give warm welcome to guest, they are all a bit cold. it is really a pitty. however housekeeping lady is full of smile. our room rate with breakfast included, actually it is very convenient to get meal at nearby store or food court. regreted that hotel didn't sell hop-on hop-off city sightseeing ticket. usually there should be a discount when book with hotel. room with free wifi but at lobby there are pc to goon internet...
Stuart S. Business travelers Australia, December 8, 2011
Nice staff and great location

in china town close to cbd
8
I stay here 3 or 4 times a year and have been doing so for 4years.Have tried others.
Restaurant Tip: There are a large number of resturants at china town and boat quay all within easy walking distance
Sze Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2011
Good location with good service

Strategic location
6.3
6d5n business trip. good customer service from all staff members. room was comfy but the cleanliness to be improved. bathroom get dusty at the end of the stay.
Steven G. Couples Indonesia, December 8, 2011
Great location but small rooms

services good but no internet services
8
Great location but small rooms , no internet services, nice breakfast
Shopping Tip: near china town
Alexandre M. Couples Switzerland, December 6, 2011
Good service

Good location
7
We stayed for 1 week in Singapore and appreciated the good location of this hotel. However the hotel needs probably a update even if the service is very good. Our bathroom was very old and not and the carpet was not very clean. The city downtown is very close by foot which is valuable.
Miky W. Business travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2011
Good and convenient location in chinatown

nice clean room and good central location
8.3
Check in staff was friendly but took rather long to complete the whole check in process (15-20 minutes) in total, a little lagging in my opinion. Room was good and up to scratch and the complimentary internet connection was helfpul. Breakfast had a good selection & satisfying. However, I cannot ignore the fact that the smoked salmon which was only an empty plate on the buffet table when I entered the dining room was not replenished, even after a polite request made to the head cashier/waitress. Quite disappointing for a hotel such as Furama. If you cannot serve (smoked salmon) to all guests, they should just omit that particular item from the breakfast buffet menu to prevent disappointment. Bellboy was very helpful, courteous and very informative. However, after check in we had to 20 minutes for our luggage to arrive in our room. I suspect perhaps they were x-rayed first before arriving in our room.
Thomas A. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Fantastic location, amazing bath tub!

location, staff, bath tub, breakfast
8.7
The location of the hotel is great, right in the city centre and next to China town. There are some amazing places to shop and you must try Singapore's famous chilli crab. The hotel room was on the small side, but managed to make the en suite into a real feature. The walls were made of clear glass, so not much privacy if you should happen to want it, but allowed you to keep in view the incredible free standing bath tub! The room was otherwise very clean, tidy and had all the expected modern amenities.
Alexandre M. Couples Switzerland, December 2, 2011
Nice service

Location in Chinatown
7
We stayed for 1 week in Singapore and appreciated the good location of this hotel. However the hotel needs probably a update even if the service is very good. Our bathroom was very old and not and the carpet was not very clean. The city downtown is very close by foot which is valuable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02