or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2146 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2146)
Sort by:
Fabien G. Families with young children France, November 26, 2011
Terrible restaurant, helpful concierge, rooms OK

Location very central, the Concierges were very nice and helpful
5.7
The restaurant was really bad. The rates are on the high end, and 2 out of the 3 dishes we selected were not even edible. My salad was obviously not fresh anymore, with the grilled vegetable tasting funny, and my husband's meat was ... only fat and ligament, but nothing to be eaten! We sent my salad back, and it was not exchanged, and we were charged for it! We were too tired to fight, ... The room was OK, the bathtub was not very practical to take a shower. Otherwise, beds were OK and rooms were clean if not looking perfect (there were starting to look a bit dated). The swimming pool is a bit small with not a practical shape for lap swimming and so chlorinated that it is not possible to swim without googles. Only 2 out of the 6 jacuzzi sprinkler worked... Internet is awfully expensive ($20/hour) for the overall price of this hotel. We had to wait 20 min to check in for a room we had already paid, and 30 min to check out!!!!!! The location was the + of this hotel, but the restaurant is way overpriced! Given our bad dinner experience, we obviously skipped the breakfast lunch...
Patrik K. Couples Sweden, November 25, 2011
Good location, oddly designed bathroom

Nice interior, great breakfast buffet
7.7
the hotel is situated between the chinatown mrt and the clarke quay mrt. both mrt stations are just a short walk away from the hotel. the exterior of the hotel isn't very fancy, and the entrance could be a bit hard to find, since it isn't visible from the main street (eu tong sen street), but it is facing the alley. the interior and the room looked modern and seemed to have been renovated recently. the hotel restaurant provided a breakfast buffet with plenty to choose from. the room was quite spacious. the bathroom was equipped with both tub and a shower. the bathroom walls were made of transparant glass, which i found a bit odd. a person lying in the bed had full visiblity of the bathroom interior. this could however be avoided with the roller-blind, which was available. still, it was a bit odd. there was no wifi access in the room, but it was available in the lobby against a fee.
Philip T. Business travelers November 24, 2011
Ok location. No hot water

Good location if you want to be close to Chinatown
6
For the first 4 days I only had luke warm water. I was repeatedly told that it was under repair, had been repaired, was ok, etc etc but still only slightly warm. The staff were very friendly but all in all I will not stay there again. It just happened that most rooms in SIngapore were booked over that weekend and I had very limited choice. Will not stay there again.
Philip T. Business travelers November 20, 2011
Okay hotel but not particularly good value

Good Location
6.7
i had only luke warm water for the first 5 days of my stay. hotel average compared to similar hotels in singapore but was only hotel in the price range available when i booked. would not stay there again if i had a choice
Masaya T. Solo travelers Japan, November 13, 2011
価格にしては良い

駅に近い、対応が良い、
8.3
good points -staff is good. -price is not high considering other hotels in singapore. not good -web access fee is high.
Shu J. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2011
great location

in China Town area
6.7
It's very convinent in this area. Near banks,shopping mall and MRT station.
Sun Y. Business travelers Taiwan, November 9, 2011
Furama City Centre Hotel

location
6.3
location is convenience. But the hotel is old and the room is small.
Saiful H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2011
No value for money but great location

Nice and friendly staff
6
The room is not what I expected. It is rather small but comfortable and I did not get the best view. The swimming pool is clean although small and the Jacuzzi was too small. They made quite a fuss when my kid scribbled the telephone with the hotel's pen (which I did not notice until the following day) and informed me that they would charge me accordingly if they are not able to clean it. We managed to remove 90% of the stains before we went out (as they did not try to remove the stain, perhaps they want us to see it first) and when we came back the phone is wiped clean. Perhaps they could have tried removing it first before leaving a message for me to contact the Manager on Duty and scared us of having to pay extra for that little scribbles. They never got back to us after that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Chinatown MRT station and to go to the shopping district of Chinatown just go down the MRT station and come out from the other exit.
Wayne B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2011
Nice hotel in covenient Chinatown location

Location, comfort, facilities
7.7
I stayed at this hotel about four years ago, and judging from the room I had this time, the hotel has done some nice upgrading since then. The standard room is still small, and somewhat oddly shaped, but nicely furnished with good lighting, a big comfortable bed, and both a shower and a tub. There's a small, but adequate, gym in the building, as well as a pool and hot tub. They also have a coin operated washer and dryer, which was exactly what I happened to need during my stay! Internet is available, but rather pricy ( Sing per day). Parking is free if you have a car, or have guests driving to visit you. The location is quite good, just a block from the Chinatown MRT station, and about a 10-15 minute walk to the riverfront area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get a room as high up as possible if you'd like to get a view of the Singapore skyline, including the Singapore eye
Yun X. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Hugh room with Hugh bed

Hugh bed
8
The second time I've visited furama city hotel. It's seems to have been renovated. Everywhere seems newer than before. The interior of the room is cleaner. The bed were larger. The only slightly not so good would be the aircon in the room. Slightly on the warm side.
Restaurant Tip: Delicious Chinese food opposite hotel. Near china town poit. Spring restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07