Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2233 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2233)
Sort by:
Caifeng T. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Comfortable bed
8
we have book the executive room, but this time they did not upgrade for us. very disappointed as this is not the first time we booked the hotel. the food at cooktail is not nice as compare to the previous time that we have. staff take long time to replenish the food. this is especially so during the breakfast buffet.
Rachel L. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2012
Service with a Smile

Great location..good view
8.7
Its a cozy stay with a good view..nice buffet spread and easy access to Chinatown.The staff service was friendly and hospitable.
Dave R. Couples Canada, January 24, 2012
location is great and it is super for reflexology

older building though centre of chinatown - close to dining
6.3
i like the venue and location buffet is chaotic with people very hungry and ignoring lines swimming pool is small and unattractive - jacuzzi was cold water room was fine though a little small and shower was old
Shopping Tip: right next to china town so plenty of cheap shopping
Agustinus N. Families with older children Indonesia, January 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Good location and room
10
Overall experience is good, front office is very friendly and the room is great, definitely recommended for family stay.
Nik A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2012
good location

Nearby mrt station
6.7
The hotel located at china town . The hotel located nearby mrt station I.e. china town station. The public transportation such as buses and taxi are easy to obtain at this hotel. The room given also is good and new. The staff of the hotel proves good service. However, the Internet service in the room is not free. The Internet service in the room must be paid and charges impose by the hotel is quite expensive.
Kah S. Families with older children Singapore, January 23, 2012
great location for spending chinese new year

vicinity to singapore chinadown & good service
7.7
the guy at the reception who serve us is clear with his explanation and give good service. he upgraded our room without we asking it. the hotel rooms we stayed in are spacious and value for money. the hotel is near chinadown and easy for us to walk there to join the celebration of the chinese new year. there are many roadside stores, there is a stage performance on the eve of the chinese new year and lots of people. as the roads are closed, staying at a hotel near to the centre of activities is a big advantage.
Restaurant Tip: there are restaurants in the street of chinadown that sell great seafood at reasonable prices and open til late at night.
Amanda A. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2012
Reasonable place to stay

Very earnest and helpful staff
8.3
We had some issues with the original room that we had and was very promptly upgraded to a premier room instead. Rooms had fantastic views of the Singapore river and Marina Bay area. Great place to book if you wanna watch fireworks and not pay a ton for it. Go for the executive/premier rooms.. Definitely worth the price. Bear in mind though that this is a very old hotel.. So if you are one for swanky new places, this is not for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head on down to Chinatown to settle your meals if you've booked a room with no breakfast. Food is cheap and good at the main market! In fact, heck the breakfasts! Chinatown is just 5mins from the hotel!
Surenthar R. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2012
A nice mid range hotel

Its in the middle of the city, between chinatown & clarke quay.
7.3
we had a pleasant suprise as we upgraded to the deluxe suites. very comfortable room. pretty decent breakfast spread. polite & helpful staff
Nightlife Tip: Clarke quay is 10 mins walk away.
Aditya H. Couples Indonesia, January 23, 2012
Comfort and great views Hotel

Big room and great view from room
7.7
i came over and welcome by a friendly staff, easy check in and appropriate to my request through agoda. quite large superior room, comfortable view to singapore flyer are mesmerizing at night. hotels breakfast lounge are crowded but provide a good taste of food. definitely a place to just relax and spent your day near to the chinatown if you like the atmosphere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I was there during CNY, so there was a good attractions and special culinary food.
Yuan F. Families with young children Singapore, January 23, 2012
Great Location to be but Small room

Location
6
Like the location, Stay during the Lunar New Year's Eve so lots of people on the streets of chinatown. Room not as good as expected. Small but clean.Only thing that caught me by surprise was the room service. My little one was not feeling very well, vomited on the bed. We called to ask if they could send someone up to clean the mass and change the bed cover. Well, i think this hotel have got a problem with house keeping at night. We were told there is no more house keeping services. But will inform the duty manager. Then after about 30mins or more the manager and 1 more staff. Not very well train, but manage to clean up the mess.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04