or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2279 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2279)
Sort by:
Colin W. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
Hotel conveniently located to China Town

Hotel with good servie and great location
8.7
Easy to find - taxi drivers know exactly where it is - walking distance from China Town - great service - good restaurant - but overall let down by quality/condition of room. I was upgraded to the executive floor but nevertheless the room was a little tired - however, still acceptable
Restaurant Tip: Walk to Boat Quay, Clark Quay or Club street for restaurants. A litle pricey as these are tourist aras but lots of people around and good food to be had
Wilson G. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2012
Great hotel and service

Great location and clean
8.3
check into the 1st room with air conditioned not working well. request to change to another room and was done very quickly. breakfast alot of variety and delicious. most staffs are attentive and friendly.
Anny L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 31, 2012
Superb Hotel!

Professional staffs and fabulous breakfast!
10
i hv lost my phone and the taxi driver returned it to the hotel reception. the receptionist has been really good in checking and confirming that is my phone before she returned it to me. i am impressed with the service and really glad i hv chose to stay in this hotel! near to china town, easy access to taxi...no complain at all!oh except there is someone must hv brought the durian to the hotel room and caused the whole floor smelly!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Smith St for the char kuew tiao !
Robin C. Couples Indonesia, January 30, 2012
good location, nice rooms

very close to mrt. lots of food
8
Room was clean and staff are friendly. check in and out are reasonably fast
Sylvain P. Couples France, January 30, 2012
comfortable, centrally located, nice view

large room, great location, clean and bright
8.3
Decent 4-stars hotel. We stayed in a not-refurbished room on the 10th floor. Even though the furniture is not the latest trend, it is still nice and welcoming. The room is large for Singapore standards, and has a large window with a nice view. Very clean. Location is perfect: Within walking reach of the touristy Chinatown and Clarke Quay and next to the metro to go elsewhere. Helpful staff: I had left behind my computer sleeve in the room after checking-out and could fetch it few days later.
Hwe E. Families with young children Singapore, January 30, 2012
Nice and comfortable hotel

easy accessible
7.3
Nice and comfortable stay for a short holiday or business trip to rest my head. But if the customer services personnel are more helpful and friendly it will be excellence. Hotel should have more other facilities for kids, like playrooms. Additionally, if there are more choices of food than it will be excellence.
Chandi M. Couples Sri Lanka, January 29, 2012
Good rooms... super breakfast

good breakfast
10
good rooms. very good service too. a huge variety of items in the breakfast buffet. delicious food. not even 5 mins walk to mrt. hotel just in front of bus stop. so transportation was easy. i requested for an additional cake since it was my husbands birthday and i was very happy with the service.
Shopping Tip: 1 direct bus to orchard road the main shopping city.
Stephanie H. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2012
Great Location

the location is near to shopping area
8.3
the location is great, walking distance to china town, and the distance to city is about 10 minutes drive.
Kwok H. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
Good hotel, great location, friendly staff

Friendly staff, nice food
10
room is comfortable, close to train station (less than 5 minutes walk), checked in lunch time & met a friendly young skinny male receptionist. buffet breakfast has enough choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to train station
Ej G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2012
Old hotel in need of major overhaul

Location is good in Chinatown
4.7
amazing that this hotel still packs them in. it is old and in need of major refurbishment. internet only available via a cable in rooms - at a charge!! what hotel does not provide wifi in this day and age!!! some rooms have been refurbished, but for the most part, the hotel is very dated. breakfast is a zoo - i felt like i was in a feeding line in a refugee camp.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01