or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2167 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2167)
Sort by:
Alexandre M. Couples Switzerland, December 6, 2011
Good service

Good location
7
We stayed for 1 week in Singapore and appreciated the good location of this hotel. However the hotel needs probably a update even if the service is very good. Our bathroom was very old and not and the carpet was not very clean. The city downtown is very close by foot which is valuable.
Miky W. Business travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2011
Good and convenient location in chinatown

nice clean room and good central location
8.3
Check in staff was friendly but took rather long to complete the whole check in process (15-20 minutes) in total, a little lagging in my opinion. Room was good and up to scratch and the complimentary internet connection was helfpul. Breakfast had a good selection & satisfying. However, I cannot ignore the fact that the smoked salmon which was only an empty plate on the buffet table when I entered the dining room was not replenished, even after a polite request made to the head cashier/waitress. Quite disappointing for a hotel such as Furama. If you cannot serve (smoked salmon) to all guests, they should just omit that particular item from the breakfast buffet menu to prevent disappointment. Bellboy was very helpful, courteous and very informative. However, after check in we had to 20 minutes for our luggage to arrive in our room. I suspect perhaps they were x-rayed first before arriving in our room.
Thomas A. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Fantastic location, amazing bath tub!

location, staff, bath tub, breakfast
8.7
The location of the hotel is great, right in the city centre and next to China town. There are some amazing places to shop and you must try Singapore's famous chilli crab. The hotel room was on the small side, but managed to make the en suite into a real feature. The walls were made of clear glass, so not much privacy if you should happen to want it, but allowed you to keep in view the incredible free standing bath tub! The room was otherwise very clean, tidy and had all the expected modern amenities.
Alexandre M. Couples Switzerland, December 2, 2011
Nice service

Location in Chinatown
7
We stayed for 1 week in Singapore and appreciated the good location of this hotel. However the hotel needs probably a update even if the service is very good. Our bathroom was very old and not and the carpet was not very clean. The city downtown is very close by foot which is valuable.
Harminder S. Couples India, November 30, 2011
great hotel with good location

near to shopping area
7.7
Staff is good and co-operating, lobby n reception area is good, rooms are okay types but good for staying
Richard M. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2011
chinatown location

busy hotel with good staff
6.7
Concierge Sachiko is a highly customer service oriented. Being Japanese and american educated, she offers the right blend of efficiency and care. Hotel is an older but clean 4 star hotel.
Dr. A. Groups Pakistan, November 26, 2011
Nice hotel with good location.

Location. Smoking rooms.
9
good location. staff helpful and well receiving. room comfortable.
Travel tip: Value for money. Good location. Trained staff.
Fabien G. Families with young children France, November 26, 2011
Terrible restaurant, helpful concierge, rooms OK

Location very central, the Concierges were very nice and helpful
5.7
The restaurant was really bad. The rates are on the high end, and 2 out of the 3 dishes we selected were not even edible. My salad was obviously not fresh anymore, with the grilled vegetable tasting funny, and my husband's meat was ... only fat and ligament, but nothing to be eaten! We sent my salad back, and it was not exchanged, and we were charged for it! We were too tired to fight, ... The room was OK, the bathtub was not very practical to take a shower. Otherwise, beds were OK and rooms were clean if not looking perfect (there were starting to look a bit dated). The swimming pool is a bit small with not a practical shape for lap swimming and so chlorinated that it is not possible to swim without googles. Only 2 out of the 6 jacuzzi sprinkler worked... Internet is awfully expensive ($20/hour) for the overall price of this hotel. We had to wait 20 min to check in for a room we had already paid, and 30 min to check out!!!!!! The location was the + of this hotel, but the restaurant is way overpriced! Given our bad dinner experience, we obviously skipped the breakfast lunch...
Patrik K. Couples Sweden, November 25, 2011
Good location, oddly designed bathroom

Nice interior, great breakfast buffet
7.7
the hotel is situated between the chinatown mrt and the clarke quay mrt. both mrt stations are just a short walk away from the hotel. the exterior of the hotel isn't very fancy, and the entrance could be a bit hard to find, since it isn't visible from the main street (eu tong sen street), but it is facing the alley. the interior and the room looked modern and seemed to have been renovated recently. the hotel restaurant provided a breakfast buffet with plenty to choose from. the room was quite spacious. the bathroom was equipped with both tub and a shower. the bathroom walls were made of transparant glass, which i found a bit odd. a person lying in the bed had full visiblity of the bathroom interior. this could however be avoided with the roller-blind, which was available. still, it was a bit odd. there was no wifi access in the room, but it was available in the lobby against a fee.
Philip T. Business travelers November 24, 2011
Ok location. No hot water

Good location if you want to be close to Chinatown
6
For the first 4 days I only had luke warm water. I was repeatedly told that it was under repair, had been repaired, was ok, etc etc but still only slightly warm. The staff were very friendly but all in all I will not stay there again. It just happened that most rooms in SIngapore were booked over that weekend and I had very limited choice. Will not stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08