or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2387 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2387)
Sort by:
Harald F. Solo travelers Austria, May 14, 2012
central hotel in/near Chinatown

connection to public transport
6.3
the hotel is very expensive, but nice. I was surprised that not even the breakfast was included, neither wifi !!!. next time I would go for a better option
Elvin T. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2012
Pleasant but not fantastic

Price
5
The pillow were not comfortable for me. Just surprised and wondering whether the room attendants were trained appropriately as my room door was opened without even a knock and I was not fully dressed. It was horrendous , first time someone entered the room without knocking, buzzing the door bell and not even heard anything eg. housekeeping before entering.
Travel tip: Nothing great about it to recommend
Heng K. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2012
Excellent location

Proxmity to Chinatown
7.7
The best part of the hotel is its great location to food, heritage and partying. Though located at such a strategic location, there is the quietness one craves for after a long day out. Great service by the hotel staff and friendliness of them whenever you leave the hotel or when you return to it, always wearing a smile to greet you. However I took up the smoking room which was not so well maintained with the walls slightly stained yellow possibly due to the smoke.
Indra W. Couples Indonesia, May 7, 2012
Nicwe hotel and good location

Good location
5.7
very nice place for traveler and good location. near mrt, only 10 minutes to mrt station. but sometime, people in the receiption are not friendly for asian guests. it is not good for us.
Michael W. Groups United Kingdom, May 3, 2012
Good location, large room, small fridge

Large room with open walking space, good view (15th floor), prompt service in lobby at check-in and other occasions
8
This was for 1 night only. Nice room and good central hotel location so just about worth the price. The lobby staff were very prompt and professional, and the floor staff and door staff always said hello. I didn't eat or drink there so cannot comment on that aspect but the ambience in the lobby and overall atmosphere in the hotel was positive
Restaurant Tip: Good locations for all types of evening and eating experience including Clarke Quay and China Town almost on the doorstep, and only a walk away Circular Rd and the east riverside. A little further away but still quite close are Orchard Rd and The marina area. A nice calm and cool hotel to walk out of straight into the hustle and bustle of central Singapore.
Yeung Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 2, 2012
Good location right next to China town.

near by chinatown mrg
6.3
what a shame for that kind of price, no breakfast included! at least the room is better since the hotel had upgrade the decoration into minimalis design with big screen lcd tv. location near chinatown, and within 10 mins walking to riverpoint for dining purposes. and it is near financial district.
Edward L. Couples Indonesia, May 2, 2012
Room layout was very poor

Relatively good location for those that likes Chinatown area
4.7
used to check in on higher floor room and those rooms are very nice with good. the lay out was good. during this visit, we were put on the fourth floor and the layout was extremely poor, room is very small. bad impression for regular customer like us.
Tony F. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Great location and comfortable rooms.

Location
8
We had a great stay due to convenient location. Maintenance was quick to attend to the poor air cond and prompt decision was made to upgrade our room. Shopping and night life just a walk away.
Teo Y. Families with young children Singapore, May 1, 2012
Typical business hotel

nice ballroom.
6.7
Don't like having to take different lift to access to carpark. Retail in the hotel not much to shout about.
Su W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location, Near MRT
7.3
Pretty good, overall. Hotel is near to clarke quay and chinatown area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01