or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2384 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2384)
Sort by:
Nicklas P. Couples Denmark, February 29, 2012
Excellent hotel - Highly recommended!

Location, rooms, cleanliness
9.3
I have stayed at Furama City Centre numerous times now, and every time is a joy! The hotel is right in the middle of the city within walking distance of pretty much everything. The hotel is very, very clean and the rooms are the best I have seen for the price in Singapore: Big, clean and 100% working. The staff is super and there really isn't anything bad about this hotel. I can highly recommend!
Restaurant Tip: 5 min away is a newly opened Japanese Buffet restaurant (On the corner od the river) with lunch buffet for SGD15 and dinner for SGD25. Delicious food and very good value!
Rani A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 20, 2012
Room quite comfy

Near Riverpoint
6
for that kind of price, no breakfast included! what a shame. at least the room is better since the hotel had upgrade the decoration into minimalis design with big flat screen tv. location near chinatown, and within 10 mins walking to riverpoint for dining purposes. there is also no special restaurant in house.
Lin J. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2012
Good location n clean room
7.7
Rooms are clean quite spacious. Quite a number of food choices within the vicinity. Convenient as it is near the train station. Would return to this hotel for future stays.
Len M. Business travelers Australia, February 18, 2012
Handy location

Its in the right location
8.3
I haven't stayed at the hotel for a while because it was getting a bit tied. However I found the place has been tidied up and everything worked in the room. The staff are still very courteous and helpful. I found the food in the restaurant good, ver better than the last time I stayed there. So overall I believe the hotel has improved
Glenn R. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2012
Good location, pity about luke warm shower

Location, availability
5.3
Why can't mid priced hotels in Singapore provide hot water for the shower? Like the Carlton on Bras Basar, this hotel struggles to provide hot water for the shower in its older rooms. They are not the most expensivevie places in Sing, I would expect to be able to have a hot shower. Location is good, and room availability was welcome in Sing Airshow week.
Jeffrey P. Families with young children Australia, February 16, 2012
Great location, close to Clarke Quay

Nice comfortable room, good size for 2 adults and a baby. Staff where freindly and helpful
9.7
we stayed at the furama city centre for 1 night. the hotel is well located, close to clarke quay with its many restaurants. the hotel is also 3 minutes walk to the china town mrt, which gets you quick access to the areas like orchard road and the marina. i would definitely recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Clarke Quay is a fantastic area for all of your dining. It is relaxed and provides a great atmosphere.
Idea V. Business travelers Thailand, February 15, 2012
Great location with good facilities needed

Location
8
stay just over night on valentines day where other hotels are really expensive. this hotel is resonable price. convenience and good location to connect anywhere to the city. room is okay. convenient and clean.service is good with friendly staff. good choice for short stay or business traveller.
Raymond B. Business travelers United States of America, February 15, 2012
Nice hotel newly renovagted rooms.

The location is good. The rooms are good size. The price is right
8
I like the hotel, the check-in was smooth the check out was smooth. The staff was friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Try the food center in the mall across the street.
Haewon C. Business travelers South Korea, February 11, 2012
nice hotel with reasonable price

Bit old
6.3
Good location at a reasonable price. Though not fancy, the hotel has necessary accomodation. Especially the location makes it quite easy to reach the financial district.
Ngim M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2012
good service and nice place, clean enough.

clean, good serrvice staff
9.7
very clean hotel.i will choose furama if i return to s'pore, nice hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04