or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2229 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2229)
Sort by:
Saiful H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2011
No value for money but great location

Nice and friendly staff
6
The room is not what I expected. It is rather small but comfortable and I did not get the best view. The swimming pool is clean although small and the Jacuzzi was too small. They made quite a fuss when my kid scribbled the telephone with the hotel's pen (which I did not notice until the following day) and informed me that they would charge me accordingly if they are not able to clean it. We managed to remove 90% of the stains before we went out (as they did not try to remove the stain, perhaps they want us to see it first) and when we came back the phone is wiped clean. Perhaps they could have tried removing it first before leaving a message for me to contact the Manager on Duty and scared us of having to pay extra for that little scribbles. They never got back to us after that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Chinatown MRT station and to go to the shopping district of Chinatown just go down the MRT station and come out from the other exit.
Wayne B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2011
Nice hotel in covenient Chinatown location

Location, comfort, facilities
7.7
I stayed at this hotel about four years ago, and judging from the room I had this time, the hotel has done some nice upgrading since then. The standard room is still small, and somewhat oddly shaped, but nicely furnished with good lighting, a big comfortable bed, and both a shower and a tub. There's a small, but adequate, gym in the building, as well as a pool and hot tub. They also have a coin operated washer and dryer, which was exactly what I happened to need during my stay! Internet is available, but rather pricy ( Sing per day). Parking is free if you have a car, or have guests driving to visit you. The location is quite good, just a block from the Chinatown MRT station, and about a 10-15 minute walk to the riverfront area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get a room as high up as possible if you'd like to get a view of the Singapore skyline, including the Singapore eye
Yun X. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Hugh room with Hugh bed

Hugh bed
8
The second time I've visited furama city hotel. It's seems to have been renovated. Everywhere seems newer than before. The interior of the room is cleaner. The bed were larger. The only slightly not so good would be the aircon in the room. Slightly on the warm side.
Restaurant Tip: Delicious Chinese food opposite hotel. Near china town poit. Spring restaurant.
Stephen K. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2011
Great Hotel Staff quick to respond to requests

Service from staff very good
10
Rooms very clean and of a very high standard. Staff able to answer any questions quickly. A hotel i would recommend to any person wishing to visit singapore. Food of a high standard, beds comfortable, rooms warm. Reception is large and comfortable. English spoken is clear and easy to understand. Staff at the front of the hotel very quick to help when you arrive.
Nightlife Tip: Clarkes quay is the place to go for great nightlife
Chris K. Couples Australia, November 4, 2011
great

central
10
great for family stay as well, close to shopsm food great, experance the singapore peolpe
Shopping Tip: ask taxi drivers as they know most shops, wont disapoint, enjoy the experience
Ying Y. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2011
Great location

The rooms were a good size, clean and we had a great view of the city.
8
On arrival the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was very modern, clean and huge compared to a lot we had stayed in in Europe for similar prices. The best thing about the hotel is it's location. Although it is on a busy road the hotel is very quiet and you can walk out the door across the road and step onto the MRT railway line to travel around Singapore. You are also withing a 10 minute walk of Chinatown and Clarke Quay where you can find many wonderful places to eat from cheap and cheerful food courts, street dining in the evenings and lovely upper class restaurants along the Singapore River, as well as plenty of bars if you like the night life or need to watch you favorite sporting event on the big screen.
Shopping Tip: Great loaction. 5 mins walk from People centre ( hub for local shops & food ) and good connectivity to the rest city.
Chong S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2011
Great location but small rooms"

Great location but small rooms"
8
Arrived late, so no Premier room available. Bargained for a small, queen bedded room, but in return got Club Lounge access. The next day, the hotel staff moved my belongings to a larger, comfortable room. Everything is fine in that hotel, except the bathroom still flood when showering.That has been a problem since the re-opening.
Wong K. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Nice and Clean

Location and comfortable rooms
6.7
My parents stayed at this hotel whilst visiting Singapore for a few days. The hotel is in a great location next to Chinatown and Clarke Quay. The rooms were a good size, clean and we had a great view of the city. The rooftop pool was also nice and usually very quiet. This hotel is a great choice for a weekend break in Singapore.
Susan A. Groups Australia, October 25, 2011
Great location and excellent customer service

Location, all amenities provided, good price
7.7
right in the centre of chinatown, close to a variety of restaurants and very close to the mrt. reasonably priced
Juprianti M. Couples Indonesia, October 23, 2011
Value for money

location and price
8
The great location of the hotel in the middle of china town which easily connected to othr part of the city. Comfortable place for food, sightseeing and value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05