Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 445
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2400 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2400)
Sort by:
Sarah H. Groups New Zealand, March 11, 2012
Good value

Newly renovated hotel. Clean and neat rooms with a modern touch
7.3
From the outside, the hotel looks old and in need of some renovation. But as you enter into the lobby, immediately you feel more at ease. Renovations have been done to the hotel recently. Clean, neat rooms. Have all the basics. Only complaint is we got placed in a room facing the lobby, with a tiny window.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room facing the outside of the hotel
Martin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Usual Experience

Clean Room
7.7
i have stayed at this hotel many times and it is in a good location for many amenities. the room i eventually got was the room i booked on agoda which was a deluxe room. when i checked in i got the usual "we are very busy and the hotel is full at the moment" statement. then the young girl on the check-in proceeded to allocate me with a room on the 4th floor which is not as i booked, a deluxe room. it is internal to the building with no natural light and the only window is overlooking the reception area and being overlooked by the various shops around the perimeter. i returned to reception and asked them to change the room for what i had booked and paid for. they did that almost immediately and i got a deluxe room on the 13th floor which was the type of room i was expecting. it is not the first time this event has taken place when i have stayed there and i can only assume that agoda customers are given as less of a priority. the room i got was good and very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful on the plus side. it has not put me off staying here again in the future but it has pushed them down the list of preferences in singapore. i do not appreciate being treated with such contempt as a paying customer.
Shopping Tip: Don't expect any good bargains here. If you are looking for quality goods, be prepared to pay quality prices for them.
Pak T. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2012
Location

Near to Chinatown
8
the best thing about the hotel is location. it is near to the mrt, near to china town and food is never going to be a problem. you are right in the heart of an area where food stalls, small eateries and fast food are found in abundance. the hotel is old but some parts have been refurbished. internet access is not free but we do not really need it. reasonable hotel. staff performance is mixed. we met one staff who was very polite and helpful; another who was rather mechanical.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the food market stalls right beside the hotel in Chinatown.
Susanne E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2012
Perfect Location

Great location, great service, great food
9
The hotel was at the perfect location, only about 50 feet away from Chinatown MRT. Clarke Quay is only one stop away, City Hall a couple more. Great/close access to Sentosa, Harbourfront, etc. Hotel service was great, service with a smile and a friendly greeting. The fitness center & pool were more than adequate and always clean. They went out of their way to get anything I asked for. Very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping, sightseeing, eating, everything is very close by. It's a great location.
Ye N. Couples Myanmar, March 10, 2012
A good place

great location, plenty of local foods in China Town
7
i had a great night at furama city centre hotel. a convenient place in the middle of town with lots of restaurants around. the place is clean and the room is neat. the bathroom is not so convenient to use. there were no taps with pipe to wash down the bathroom floor. but it is still great for one night stay. the window is big but not a very good scenery to enjoy. not a very nice place for couples. but could be a great hotel for business travelers and family with children.
Dave O. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2012
overall ok, but served by a bad receptionist

near to chinatown mrt
6.3
overall the hotel is ok but our stay was ruined by one of the impolite receptionist from china while the rest of the receptionist are nice. when we arrived at 220pm, we were told by her that all the room are not ready (incl of deluxe rooms!) except level 4! so,we were asked to come back 1 hour later. it is really a great disappointment when such a big hotel does not have any room ready (according to her) at the time of 220pm when most customers usually check out at 12-1230pm. when we came back at 330pm, she said she had to check whether or not the room is available. again.during this 15mins, it seems that she was not checking for us but was doing her own stuff! we were asked to wait at the lobby. 15mins later,when we walked over to the reception, we were told that that was ready! when we asked her in a polite way that we dont understand why all the rooms are not ready (incl of deluxe room) except level 4 where most customers check out at 12-1230pm? she did not answer our question immediately but she said in a very impolite way she can change our room to a different view if we dont like the room with nice room facing singapore flyer she gave!! we totally feel that she threatened us which made our stay totally ruined. i agreed with one of the reviews by a customer that the hotel designed is a bit old, like a box. overall our stay would be pleasant as the hotel is ok and quite spacious if not because of the bad receptionist.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is located at chinatown with many old folks and it is near to CHINATOWN MRT. if you wish to travel by mrt, u may opt for this hotel if u like chinatown. for shopping wise, i personally think that this is not a good place for shopping as there are not many shopping centre can be found here and the building are old. i would suggest Orchard.
Rachada J. Solo travelers Thailand, March 9, 2012
Furama City Centre Hotel

nice hotel
8
good and clean hotel. nice view. good staffs. great price. good location
Hotel Feature Tip: good chioce for accommodation
Dr P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2012
Good location right next to China town

Plenty of good eating places around and in China town
6.3
The Furama City Centre Hotel is located right next to China town but not deep in far enough to be negatively affected by traffic jams there. There are plenty of good food around witin walking distances. The hotel lobby is on the second floor and the service is ok - although not as good as the Furama Riverfront which is located not too far away in the Robertson Quay area. The rooms have high ceilings and is not bad. However, the hallways are convoluted and confusing! Hate to imaging trying to get out of there in an emergency! The hallways seem to go round and round and it is difficult to find your room or the elevator!
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good food around the area withing walking distance.
Leong W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Nice renovated

locations
7
Been staying this hotel since years and first time booking thru agoda. It have some discriminations on rooms. Smaller rooms , and in overall feel the differents from a normal booking theu others sources.
John P. Groups New Zealand, March 3, 2012
Fair hotel, a little old fashioned

The friendly restaurant and relaxed staff there.
8
i thought dollars for a 24 hr stay worth of wifi service was outrageous and out of date. most modern hotels offer this service free of charge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03