My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2147 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2147)
Sort by:
Agatha B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2011
Great Location but the room is clean .

convenience to look for food & shopping area .
6
During my business trip, i like to stay at Furama City Centre Hotel because is so coinvenien to me.
Truong T. Families with older children Vietnam, July 24, 2011
convenience travel location

near mrt station, food court, shopping mall
8.7
nice location, near mrt traffic is very easy. near shopping centre.
Arvind V. Solo travelers India, July 24, 2011
Good hotel and average service

Location
7
Right next to Chinatown and Raffles Square/Clarke Quay area so very nicely located and connected to the city. Service was nothing to write home about (except concierge was very friendly) and the whole hotel has a slightly run down appearance. Not a big problem - as long as you scale expectations appropriately. They did charge me extra for in room internet which i think is robbery in this day and age.
Siew H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, July 22, 2011
Convenient hotel that i always stay

Near to the chinatown and easy to find foods, all delicious food around
8.3
i think you have to change of your extra beds, as the housekeeping gave me a lousy extra bed (the string is broke). but the housekeeping is very friendly and change me a good one. the pillow have to change too, all of the pillow that i had like that was used for 20 years.
Mark Y. Couples Taiwan, July 18, 2011
Great location

Near Chinatown
10
Been staying there for almost 20 years or so. It's great to be able to book the room through Agoda at such good rates.
Shopping Tip: Night markets
Yeow K. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
Humble but cosy hotel

Homely feel
8
The hotel may not be grand and posh but is definitely worth every penny spent. The stay was lovely to say the least, rooms are furnished modestly but you well find everything you need in a hotel room. The main entrance to the hotel may be obscure from the main roads but it shuts you off from the hustle and bustle of the busy city traffic even thought you're right in the heart of Singapore amidst Chinatown and Clark Quay. What I enjoyed most was my breakfast at the hotel's cafe - the food was a decent spread but what left the deepest impression was how the humble looking cafe really let you dine up close with all the other hotel guests. You can hear and see the smiles on everyones' faces as they enjoyed their breakfast. Checking in and out of the hotel was a breeze too. Overall a pleasant stay for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are looking for diversity within walking distance of the hotel vicinity, this hotel is the way to go. It wedged in between Chinatown and Clark Quay and just a stone's throw away from City Hall. There's rich local culture, bustling nightlife and water holes just 2 - 5 minutes walk away from the hotel entrance. Plus you can hop on the subway to get to everywhere else.
Atika R. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
nice location and comfortable

location is very near to central
5
nice location and it is comfortable however service when checking in was slow and we took quite some time to check-in. the room seemed comfortable however the bed is abit too high.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: venture to the nearby singapore river
Caifeng T. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
Nice hotel

Nice hotel with free upgrade
6.7
Nice hotel and comfortable bed. Service ok. However, there is no nice view from hotel room. Our package doesn't comes with free breakfast. We got free upgrade to their newly renovated room. Service ok. Worth to choose this hotel if free upgrade provided.
Shee W. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2011
Great location

Near chinatown
10
very convenient hotel which located at chinatown.only 5 minutes walk to clarke quay and 2 mins walk to mrt station . staff was excellent!
James K. Couples Australia, July 12, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff

Location and helpful staff
9.3
upon check in we were pleasantly surprised to get a better room, breakfast and late check out. breakfast had a wide selection of asian/western food complete with egg omelette station and cook-yourself noodle station. mrt station is 5 minutes walk and can be reached via overhead walk bridges. location lacks the glitz of orchard road but feels more authentic singapore. plenty of food and shopping everywhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Chinatown Heritage Centre in Pagoda Street is worth visiting. Entry is SGD 10.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07