Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2623 reviews

1971 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2623)
Sort by:
Sveinung H. Business travelers Norway, August 25, 2012
Good location in China Town

Loved the breakfast and spacious rooms
8
The hotel was chosen due to it's central location. The room were quite good and the breakfast excellent. The minibar did'nt contain any drinks which was a bit disappointing. Luckily there was a 7/11 quite close to the hotel.
Report this review
Jimmi C. Families with older children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Convinience

Location
7
Overall the Hotel was good, furniture was new, clean environment, nice staff and highly recomended. But the price not cheap at all
Report this review
Hariman A. Families with older children August 23, 2012
Great location but smalll rooms

nice bed
4
Service is lousy and room is too small for the size of deluxe
Report this review
Akinori K. Business travelers Japan, August 21, 2012
Many Chinese People

Good Location
7
there were so many chinese tavelers. the lobby was always crowded.
Report this review
Desy S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Great location

Cleanliness and strategic location
8.3
Location of hotel is so great, I have stayed in this hotel since I was 14yrs old during my travel with parents. Th hotel has been upgraded. It has a great location and room comfort. However, i experience a bad customer service, which insists me to print out the agoda hotel voucher, where usually other hotels room which i bought from agoda just need our passport and booking code, the staff insists me to go into their printing room to print out from my agoda account, however give me wrong Internet password and I have to go in nd out the room for 3x. And also insists me to submit my husband passport beside my passport in order to check in as if we are criminals. I can't accept the reason why they insist to collect my husband passport to check in as other hotel usually just need one passport to check in, the staff just answer, we afraid something might happen to your husband. What a weird answer, Apart from the bad service, the hotel itself is great to stay.
Report this review
Wiliana W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Great service and good location.

Great service and nice lobby.
6.3
nice and clean rooms, near the mrt station and shopping centre.
Report this review
Wee H. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2012
location good

location
6
this hotel is good. however definitely not worth the money. the only good thing about this hotel is its location. basically, it is located in the centre of chinatown. things are reasonably price in the area. hotel is kinda old especially carpark. great food in the area
Report this review
Ioannis L. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2012
Good location can get busy

Good location, clean rooms
7.3
I always try to stay at the Furama if I can get a reasonable price. I like the location which is in the heart of Chinatown, and the rooms are always clean. It is a busy hotel however and that can get the best out of staff especially at reception.
Report this review
Jaekyoung P. Families with young children South Korea, August 12, 2012
good location and clean room

near china town
8
very comfortable even with three kids in a room~~ very near from the china town mrt, just 3 min walk and shopping mall very next , it is very easy to find and commute , very clean room but no wifi service even in public area and swimming pool is not good for kids , it looks different with the picture, but it was so pleasant stay and I will strongly recommend my friends who wish to stay in singapore and hope next stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't need to buy package of jurong park addmission, it is very easy to walk and stop by
Report this review
Le T. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 11, 2012
Hotel is surrounded with lots of conveniencies

Public Toilets in reception area very comfortable
9
Doorman standing outside Hotel act as Tour Guide highlighting places of interest surrounding the hotel vincity
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping in OG Shopping Centre, Eat Frog Legs Porridge, Bought IT accessories from Challenger in Funan Building, took a boat ride from Collyer Quay
Report this review
Previous page 901 - 910 of 1971 reviews Next page
Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin or QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ViewFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ViewFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07