or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2264 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2264)
Sort by:
Marco W. Couples Australia, September 10, 2011
Great Location near Chinatown

great location, near MRT and chinatown
8.3
If you are looking for a good hotel near Chinatown, then this is a good pick. Room is spacious and concierge/staff are very helpful and prompt.
Wai S. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 4, 2011
Great and affordable hotel

Friendly, helpful and clean
7.7
i have always stayed at this hotel and the reason it made me keep going back are the friendly and helpful staff especially the front desk. well, of-course, there is always a black sheep around, but then, in no time, a very efficient staff would come along to sort whatever the problem with a smile.
Restaurant Tip: Try the great claypot frog congee nearby which is opened 24/7.
Sik C. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2011
Walking distance to Chinatown, the Quay and Marina

All the interesting places within walking distances
7
I chose this hotel because I want to be near Chinatown. It is the Moon Cake Festival (Mid Autumn Festival) I can walk to the river and then you just continue to the Marina. All within walking distances. I had the 000 room which means that you are just beside the lift shaft. So you will be woken up by the lifts speeding up and down in the early morning. Hotel is clean and reasonable and I guess it is just another 4 star hotel in Singapore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A lot of interesting things happens in Singapore in a very small place. Interesting buildings are all around
Andre D. Solo travelers Jamaica, September 4, 2011
Nice hotel, tricky internet

Staff is very professional and helpful
9.7
This hotel is very nice. However, internet is restricted to 500mb of data for one laptop only via Ethernet cable.
Ridwan H. Families with young children Indonesia, September 1, 2011
Great "City Centre" Hotel

easy access for shopping & entertainment
8
This Hotel located at City Centre just walking 20 M from Eu Tung Sen St which is one of the main street in Singapore. Hotel features generally more suitable for business purpose but very good also for the shoppers because just walking 5 min to People Park shopping arcade and near with hundreds kiosk of food for dining.Don't worry about breakfast if you don't want to eat at Hotel. Many small food kiosk already open at 6.00am with various taste & cheaper price. By taxi around 15 min,we can visit Bugis Street, another famous cheaper shopping location.
Shopping Tip: If you're the shopper mania, pls visit people park & bugis street, the best cheaper shopping location.
Lia A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 31, 2011
great location
6.3
situated between chinatown and clark quay area. You can find cheap things and foods in chinatown. Just take a walk to see chinese and indian temple or see the street market. Night life at clark Quay just few steps away from hotel. Not a great room, facilities are standard consider the price.
Agnita U. Families with older children Indonesia, August 30, 2011
nice hotel

located at city cenre
7.3
My fam and i, satisfy with the service. The locatin its very effective because near shopping centre and also hospital. Its very reduce our cost of transportation
Shopping Tip: Choose the effective location hotel to reduce transportation cost
Sibali W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2011
great location but small room

location
6.3
the room was average but great location, near Chinatown which means alot of food and accessible to town and clarkequay bars. quite expensive for the small room
Helen W. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 23, 2011
Great location

Convenient and easy to travel around
8.7
staff are friendly and helpful during check in and out. although room was small but clean and comfortable. there were varieties of local food and shops selling souvenir and tradition chinese goods just nearby the hotel. conveniently and easy access to mrt. will definately come back again for the next business or leisure trip.
Zhengchang N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 23, 2011
Excellent location and service

Located in China Town convenient for shopping and sightseeing
7.3
After previous booking expired, I extended the booking through agoda.com again. Without printing out the confirmation voucher, I emailed the voucher to the adminstrator as a try. Impressively it worked well - got reply quickly and extended existing room successfully. Besides great location where visitors can access many small shops for traditinal Chinese goods and food, I'm very pleased about services - security staff are very helpful during checking in/out and finding a taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04