My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2156 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2156)
Sort by:
Nargyong R. Solo travelers South Korea, June 13, 2011
Good location and clean room

location and easy access to other malls in chinatown
8.3
the room was quite enough, but bathroom looks a bit old. generally hotel was quite good, but the lobby was always lousy. access to other malls in chinatown is big merit to this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are many of good and fancy restaurants nearby hotel in Chinatown.
Ahmad H. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2011
Great hotel with helpful and friendly staff

The staff were helpful and accomodating, my needs were met almost instantly
10
the deluxe room which i booked was full, the staff upgraded mine to executive suite. i forgot to print out the voucher and the staff was kind enough to let me use the internet for free and print it out.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2011
Good location and near amendtities

Cosy
7.3
the hotel is situated near mrt and good for traveler in the cbd district
Wai S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 9, 2011
Still my number 1 choice

Clean, friendly, convenient
7
overall its a great hotel but do request for a room which is further away from the elevator which is rather a nuisance after midnight and during the wee hours of the morning. its kind of irritating when one keep hearing the opening and closing of the elevator door.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great fish head noodle house called "Ka Soh" around 10 minute away
Warren J. Couples Australia, June 9, 2011
Staff very friendly and helpfull

location close to mrt and chinatown
7.7
location was great,close to chinatown mrt and buses to orchard rd. great view in higher rooms
Dung D. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 6, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Easy to access other places
7.3
it is a pretty good hotel. the only con is that the room is small. however it is very clean and organized. the hotel is at the center of chinatown, 5 mins away from chinatown mrt, very easy to access other places around such as raffles place, financial district, orchard rd. overall, i'm happy with my stay in furama city centre. highly recommend for all travelers.
Alvida N. Couples Indonesia, June 6, 2011
hotel with great location

big room
9
I stayed 2 nights in this hotel without complained but tiny (the receptionists never smiled), because the hotel have good location (near Chinatown MRT), and the room completely satisfaction with the cleanliness, facilities and size
Shopping Tip: go to the shopping centres with train, use EZ link for low cost
Pok Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 5, 2011
no internet

Clean
8.7
Staff are quite rude when I ask them if they have internet access
Ernivic P. Families with older children Philippines, June 5, 2011
great rooms and great shopping location,

location and room amenities
8.7
the hotel reception staff are friendly and courteous. housekeeping people are great except perhaps on one instance, we asked from the front desk for a socket adaptor for our laptop, after 4 times of calling again and again and after almost three hours, they finally loaned us the said adaptor. rooms are cozy and elegant, the selling point to me why i chose this hotel is its near proximity to chinatown and the mrt. we had a very convenient travel from the hotel and to other destinations due to short walking distance to the mrt, sentosa is only a ride away, we even used the mrt on the way to the airport for our flight home.
Shopping Tip: a short walk from the hotel is the MRT chinatown station, cross the overpass and look for Pagoda street, great place for shopping bargains of quality goods, plus nice food.
Koh L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2011
Good location

convenient location
6
the best thing about this hotel is it's location. it would be an added advantage if they provide free internet wifi. in view that the building is rather old and we can hear noises as i believe the wall is not fully sound proof i would suggest the hotel rate be lowered further. the lift to the basement carpark was a bit faulty when going down to the basement carpark.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07