Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2862 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

kwong Y.
Singapore
January 30, 2013
Clean and large hotel
Clean and very convenient .great for tourist
.great view from the position they allocate my room...direct facing Singapore flyer and can see the whole city view.Thr only bad thing is the corridor have a strong cigarette smell on level 22th that I am staying

Dennis L.
Singapore
January 30, 2013
A 3 star hotel
location
Tired hotel but good location. Furnishing looks dated. But close proximity to train stations, fringe of Central business district, walking distance to Clarke Quay nightspots, and has a link bridge to Chinatown. Near good and cheap eating places too. Do not expect frills in this hotel. It is just basic, clean and a tad old fashion in decor. Pool and gym are small.

Philip B.
Denmark
January 29, 2013
Nice hotel in the center
Big pool
nice hotel, but really expemsive wifi. it is amazing that it is not for free. small gym but nice pool. god location and of course a nice room.

Dianna L.
Singapore
January 29, 2013
Well located hotel
Central location, free upgrade of room, late checkout allowed
The hotel is very well located, and even though it is not new, it seems that they have started renovating some of the rooms. We received a free upgrade without even asking and the room given to us was spacious and lovely. Staff were friendly and welcoming, but service via operator could have been a little more prompt: we had to call for a working hairdryer thrice before it arrived. Otherwise, a realy pleasant stay.

Jamie T.
Singapore
January 29, 2013
memorable hotel tat is very near Chinatown
spacious rooms. very clean room n clea n toilet
I will definitely come back to stay again especially during Chinese New year as the hotel is so near Chinatown. Walking distance, many Chinese delicacy send Chinese stuff to buy. Great for foreigners who love to see another side of Chinese Singaporeans

Parisa J.
Thailand
January 24, 2013
Location
No
Not happy with the room I've got, ask for change but get answer that they are fully book which I don't see that in the real situation. The room was already have a renovate but room was so damp, can see the floor have some water damage on carpet. Smell not so good and the big screen TV was mounted on the wall direction to bathroom which mean you want see much when you are in bed and noted that no sofa in room.

Toh P.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Unique style Hotel
Best Hotel in a busy district at Chinatown
This is the 4 time i stay in this unique shape hotel, the service n room has never disappointed me whenever i choose this hotel. Its a place i can relax and have good food. The people working there are very helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel for my foreign friends. Keep up the good work..

Mohamad S.
Indonesia
January 23, 2013
mediocre hotel
good location because it's right next to chinatown
not a very pleasant one, most of the staff seem to be rushing in their job, most of them seem like already forgetten that hotel is a service business. so service with all the best attributes and manners should come first.

Jhanson C.
Malaysia
January 21, 2013
Standard Hotel, No Surpises
Location
furama city centre is a standard and typical hotel in singapore. service, facilities, room comfort are pretty similar to most other hotels in the same star category. what i like the most is the location, which is surrounded by shops if you need a quick bite or to buy some basic day-to-day stuff. most other spots are just a short taxi ride away. what i like the least is that the wash basin is outside the toilet and this could mess up the living area, and the room is quite small too.

Laurensius L.
Indonesia
January 21, 2013
Great location and cozy hotel
Location
Location is in china town and closed to MRT station. There are two shopping mall connected to the hotel where you can get many choices of food. Breakfast was okay although not to much choice. Internet access in the room quite expensive.