or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Reception Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Exterior Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2280 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2280)
Sort by:
Helen W. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 23, 2011
Great location

Convenient and easy to travel around
8.7
staff are friendly and helpful during check in and out. although room was small but clean and comfortable. there were varieties of local food and shops selling souvenir and tradition chinese goods just nearby the hotel. conveniently and easy access to mrt. will definately come back again for the next business or leisure trip.
Zhengchang N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 23, 2011
Excellent location and service

Located in China Town convenient for shopping and sightseeing
7.3
After previous booking expired, I extended the booking through agoda.com again. Without printing out the confirmation voucher, I emailed the voucher to the adminstrator as a try. Impressively it worked well - got reply quickly and extended existing room successfully. Besides great location where visitors can access many small shops for traditinal Chinese goods and food, I'm very pleased about services - security staff are very helpful during checking in/out and finding a taxi.
Dylan B. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
nice hotel

location - good service
8.3
nice hotel, good location good area for china town and other areas, staff were great, service was good, security of hotel was excellent, have booked again to stay there in september, would recommend friends to stay there.
Rosalina B. Families with young children Indonesia, August 21, 2011
great location

Near China town
8
The room is comfort, especially the bed is quite big. Cos we have 2 adults and 1 kid. So it's very enough space for us to sleep. But the funny thing is ,when i was checking in d hotel,The reception staff said the E-voucher hotel cannot be used. I must print again with the full attachment. I really don"t understand what they mean. I printed the E- voucher from Agoda's confirmation email to me.I usually did like that, and so far i never met any problems .Only at this hotel. I told them, at there stated the booking number, and passport name is same as d name guest. So nothings goes wrong. But the Staff insisted me to print out again d E-voucher with full attachment in Business room. Finally i went to the business room, and printed d E voucher again, and handed it to d same staff. But they said it's wrong again. Then i said i only have that in my email. Later another staff came to us, and tackle the check in problems. And he said this E-voucher can be use already. I really don"t know what's going on with d before Staff. Are they untrain well or how.
Travel tip: We need to Print out the E-Voucher hotel with full Attachment. Unless te Receptios Staff won"t let us check in
Hui C. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Nice Hotel Room

The bathroom design is nice with a glass partition
8.3
the hotel building looks quite old and run down, but surprisingly the interior of the room is nicely renovated. the location of the hotel is also good as it is near to the mrt station.
William T. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Affordable

Spacious and view of Marina skyline
7
good value during promotion. walking distance to chinatown, clarke quay, and mrt.
Lisa W. Couples Indonesia, August 21, 2011
great hotel

expensive but worth money
6.3
David T. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

The room is clean
6
In general, the location is very good. It is easily accessible in town and to Orchard area. Near MRT and amenities. It is ideal for business stay where budget is concern. Tourists can find lots of good food, shopping for cheap bargain and chinese snacks and also visit some places of interest like Chinatown and the famous Indian temple.
Yuen W. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2011
Lovely hotel with good service and great location

Located just opposite Chinatown point and near eatery areas.
8
There is a bath tub as I like soaking myself to relax. No items inside the fridge so that you can check out faster. Ice cubes need time to get frozen. Not much programs in the TV. Did not provide any DVD player. So it is mainly for visitor who only need to sleep at nite. Unable to get King Size Bed as the hotel is usually crowded. At the moment the pricing is reasonable at the current market rate. Walking distance to Chinatown MRT.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Clark Quay for Night disco or Bar. There is plenty of food stall and exquisite items for sale. Nice scenery at the river side where you can enjoy your drinks.
Zhengchang N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2011
Great Location But Relatively Expensive

Located in China Town area with exposure to local culture and convenient for shopping. MRT station is 1 min. away
7
Resonably comfortable room and quite even construction work is undergoing opposite the road. Hotel staff are quite friently and helpful in solving internet issues, providing guides for transportation, etc. However internet is not free (in fact relatively expensive) and yet there is a cap on usage volume. Hot water is not stable therefore it has to be adjusted constantly during shower. Also number of TV programs are very limited.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - ExteriorFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe & RestaurantFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05