My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama City Centre Hotel

60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Starry Theme Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Gym Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor pool Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom foyer Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany Cafe Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Facade
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 445

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
2044 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2044)
Sort by:
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, April 16, 2014
Good Stay

Clean, good location, good service
8
Topan B. Families with young children Indonesia, April 12, 2014
nice hotel, but small room and poor breakfast!

near to chinatown
5.7
if you bring your children, its not recommended hotel room is small even i use executive room, and the breakfast is very poor!!! i really disappointed... i just run out in front of hotel, there are some small food counter which very cheap and superb delicious.. :)
Manuel D. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Ok but a bit of a problem at check in

Room, bed, food
7.7
There was a problem at check in as they did not have any record of internet being provided free of charge for the room type that I booked. It clearly stated on the website that Broadband internet was provided with that class of room. They wanted to charge me $25 per day for the use of internet. After much deliberations, they eventually relented and let me have it free. I did not need the agro!.
Kanokthip T. Families with older children Thailand, April 6, 2014
Overall is good.

1. Location 2. Nice staffs
6.7
At first, it was quite disappointed as the superior room is super old and stinky (the picture shown on Agoda does not reflect the real room), and the hotel does not provide free internet. Later, after paying extra money to upgrade to delux room, it was much better. The room is renovated and connected to the other room (I booked for two rooms). The room is around 30 square meter. Good things about this hotet are followings: 1. Great location - nearby subway - only 2-3 minutes walk; nearby China town - just cross the street; nearby Clarke Quay - just 7-10 minutes walk 2. Staffs are nice, especially Ms. Araine If you are looking for a hotel with great location, I recommend this one.
Su W. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2014
Overall alright, super noisy aircon

Spacious
6
Aircon was super noisy in the room. Finally had a change of room after much hassle.
Simon H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Always great

Service, Room and Location
7.3
Excellent.
Yustine H. Families with older children Indonesia, April 4, 2014
lovely experience!

clean, luxury, comfortable
9.3
i ordered for superior room but the staff gave me an upgraded room at 15fl. the view was stunning, straight to fullerton and esplanade too bad I didnt reserved with bfast. i will come back again to try the breakfast. how they manage thenluggage is excellent. the location is no doubt. only walk 2 minutes, near the bus station to take you everywhere. it completes our lovely journey in Singapore. thanksnfurama!
Handy A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 1, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Location, easy accesibility, old but well maintained
7.3
Pretty enjoyable stay. I had a room that was facing the main road. It's not noisy at night. Old building but well maintained. Receptionists were very helpful and friendly
Handy A. Families with young children Indonesia, March 30, 2014
Pleasant stay, pretty value for money

Good location, old but well maintained
7.7
Good location, very near People's park complex, easy to find food nearby. Easy check-in and check-out, room well-maintained though the hotel is old
Khalil N. Business travelers Canada, March 28, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Close to chinatown and other Sightseeing
7
The room size is smaller than expected. Towels are old. Breakfast menu is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama City Centre Hotel SingaporeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Starry ThemeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Gym Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club Room Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - BallroomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Outdoor poolFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Club RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom foyerFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Tiffany CafeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive Club Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore - SuiteFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Executive ClubFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - FacadeFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - LobbyFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - GymFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFurama City Centre Hotel Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Furama City Centre Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03