Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10668 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10668)
Sort by:
Ann A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Comfortable

Value For Money, Convenient Location
7.3
Mark Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2013
nice

near market
6.3
perfect.... near market and restaurant.... 5min to time squres
Shahira D. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2013
Not a top choice

Food quality, room size and proximity to shopping
4.3
It fell short of my expectations. We upgraded to a deluxe room only to find deluxe room facililities were dismal. In my 3 day stay only one tiny cake of soap was provided and housekeeping did not provide another even after room cleaning. I returned from a short outing on the first say to find main door to my suite OPEN!! Horrifyingly, the 2nd room which I had NOT opened, had been opened and the aircon and lights on! Upon reporting the issue, the staff could not explain why this happened and merely apologised. No slippers were provided in the room and only after I complained about the security breach did 4 pairs of complimentary slippers get delivered. There was only a shower cap, sanitary bag, a small box of cotton buds and a tiny round soap provided. NO toothmug or toothbrush holder provided. My bedsheet was stained and the wallpaper peeling. Room looked like it has not been used in ages. Dust balls were found in the cupboard. In the bar counter, no drinking glasses provided to drink water.
Lee T. Business travelers Singapore, December 19, 2013
Good food surrounding

Internet, clean and security
6.7
The stay was okay, the finishing of the hotel was not so good, consider that it was opened in 2011 and many of the items look and feel more than its age. Need to pay more for WiFi rooms. The sound proofing was sub-standard, you can hear next room talking and also the toilet water flushing.
Lee T. Business travelers Singapore, December 19, 2013
Good clean rooms

Clean rooms, good WiFi, paid for it as room without Wifi are cheaper
7.3
Normal, although the rooms are big and the beds are clean, the sound proofing is no good.
Nur K. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
average

Somehow average
6.3
Its a nice, comfortable hotel to stay but it wasn't really easily access to the hotel as it was a 10mins walk at least. As there were no wifi(only Lan), I paid for 2 hours of usage for a wifi but realized that it can't be use as it was lagging.
Elvin B. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
Value for Money

Budget, Comfort and Convenience
8
The price of the hotel was very worth it. The room was big and decent. Comfortable and yet slightly luxurious. Lost count on how many times i have stayed in this hotel.
Elvin B. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
Value for Money

Budget, Comfort and Convenience
7.7
The price of the hotel was very worth it. The room was big and decent. Comfortable and yet slightly luxurious. Lost count on how many times i have stayed in this hotel.
Deborah M. Families with young children Switzerland, December 19, 2013
Well located with great access to shopping malls!

This hotel is in a great location close to great street food stalls and shopping centres!
8
Li-Lian Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Check in was a nightmare

Large room, within walking distance to Times Square, reasonable price
5
The check-in was unpleasant because only 2 staff were on duty and apart from attending to check-in guests, the 2 staff also had to answer incoming inquiries via phone. There was no room service menu in room 1514, which caused me inconveniences.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08