or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
11336 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (11336)
Sort by:
June L. Families with young children Philippines, March 7, 2014
Relaxing, fun

Centrally located, clean, good staff
8
It was fun and relaxing stay. We were able to go shopping and went to some leisure park for the kids. We just walk for a few meters and we are already in the shopping district.
Hor C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2014
comfortable, relaxing and feeling good

high speed internet, friendly staff and great buffet
6.7
i would very much recommend to business traveller because the hotel lobby have artistic design. Business traveller can have meeting with clients at the lobby and it look professional. The hotel staff is very attentive and friendly. The buffet serve many international foods and most of all the room is clean and spacy. The hotel is also centrally located.
Benjamin V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2014
Great First Stay in KL

Room standard, Staff Helpful, Location Good
9
After a couple weeks in more budget-oriented hotels in Cambodia and Vietnam, the Furama was a great place to spend my first 3 nights in Kuala Lumpur. The hotel itself is beautiful, has a decent fitness center, nice pool (though water was quite cold), and convenient walking location to shopping in Berjaya Times Square area. The room itself was spacious and comfortable, and the only complaint was that the wifi had occasional problems (but when it worked, it was fast). This hotel was good value for the money if you are looking for something slightly more expensive than the usual business hotels.
Keen P. Groups Australia, March 7, 2014
Good hotel with a decent pool & good location

Location is great next to local restaurants, easy walk to the Golden Triangle and night spots. Big rooms!
7.7
I had a nice stay. Rooms were a good size the beds were pretty comfortable, no huge stand outs. The pool was ok and the location was great, not too close to the hustle and bustle but a short walk to the Golden Triangle.
Michelle L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
affordable, comfortable, friendly staff

affordable, comfortable, friendly staff
6.7
the hotel rates were affordable with free LAN connection and buffet breakfast for 2. comfortable room as we were upgraded from a standard room to a suite by the friendly front office staff upon check in. hotel is close to many shopping malls as well as delicious local restaurants. taxi to the kuala lumpur convention centre cost below RM10 if drivers follow the metre charge, be careful not to get ripped off by cabbies
Marie M. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2014
Stay elsewhere while visiting KL

Location, breakfast, proximity to train
4.7
While visiting Kuala Lumpur is a rich cultural experience that will not disappoint, in doing so I would not recommend staying at the Furama. To begin, upon checking in at the Furama the woman at the desk informed us that our roomwas not available and no king beds were available at the rate which we had booked, so we could either have a room with two twin beds, or pay extra for a king bed (which we had reserved in our initial reservation). She then showed us a one-pager with a headline something about "Upselling" showing that our new room could be "with" or "without benefit" and all the bullets the "benefits" included (king bed, AC, etc). which cost an additional American for nothing additional than what we had requested in our initial booking. After flying from the US we were too tired to argue beyond what had already taken way longer than the average check in. Interestingly, my sister had booked the exact same room as us, arrived at the Furama one hour later and were given a king bed. Additionally: our non-smoking room smelled very smoky. The staff kick you out of the (huge, usually 90% empty) nicely air-conditioned lobby unless you buy something from their cafe, and redirect you to the "waiting area" which is uncomfortable chairs in a hallway with barely detectable AC. Also, we asked the concierge about reserving a cab for us to KLIA on the day we left; he ceremoniously agreed to do so Thinking this sounded quite high, I then asked one of the numerous cab drivers waiting directly outside the door "how much is a cab to KLIA" and was told , which was much closer to the we had paid to get to the Furama from the airport, and much more fair.
Chua S. Groups Malaysia, March 6, 2014
Cleanliness, Good Location, and Convenience

Cleanliness, Good Location, and Convenience
7.7
It is very incovenient that is chargable to WIFI in room and lobby. The good location of hotel makes us to go in everywhere. However, the hotel should provide more shuttle service to primary tourism places. The recreative facilities also insufficient to the guests within its graded in 4 stars hotel.
Kok C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
Below satisfaction level

clean, proximity to shopping malls,
5.3
Below satisfaction level. Hotel staff has no consideration at all for a delayed check out of 1-hour depsite making the request.
Wai M. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
Not up to 4 star standard

size of room
5.7
We stayed two nights, and not once was our room cleaned.There were no slippers or gowns. The ward robe sliding door could not open on arrival and we had to get assistance. The shower door does not close effectively to prevent water from running out. The grout of the tiles and the botton glass panel, next to the toilet were mouldy. Our room was in the forth floor,overlooking a big garbage bin
Wong P. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 6, 2014
Business trip with Good service

Food, good performance of staff , convenience location
7
Not really with good experience. They asked me to pay RM200 for room deposit and till now, they havent refunded to me yet. Please concern about this problem and follow this case.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07