or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10890 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10890)
Sort by:
Christopher P. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Fun and Happy

Shopping, hawkers stall, Jalan Alor, Bukit Bintang just walking distance
10
I was check in here with my wife for 3 nights. I am booking superior room. However it was upgrade by Mr. Alex to Executive Club room without additional charges. Thanks Alex. The room is very big and me and my wife a very happy for the first time stay on the big executive room. The breakfast is great. The croissant is must try..delicious. The hotel concierge staff wonderful services. What i can say...this is Superb. I will come again here next time.
Jack T. Solo travelers Japan, November 23, 2013
Service standard is quite low.

Nothing.
4.3
Shower head was broken and bath towel was not there. Very bad experience.
Albert D. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2013
Hotel service not that good.

Good location. Near to the local restaurants. Good size room.
5.7
Overall, our stay was just fine. But some few minor comments as below: During our arrival, no one was there to welcome us or atleast carry our luggages. Check-in took a very long time considering that we already have reservations via agoda. Lastly, our request for king size bed was not granted. Instead we were given two separate beds.
Elana S. Couples Canada, November 23, 2013
Great Internet, comfortable bed, super quiet

Bed, quiet room, great breakfast
9
Very good - we wanted to stay longer but the hotel was completely booked.
Wan M. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2013
value for money, big rooms, friendly staffs

swimming pool, fast internet, high security
9.3
Excellent.. centrally located.. near to Times Square Shopping Centre.. local restaurants nearby.. friendly and attentive staffs.. great for business or leisure stay
Fatin H. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2013
Comfortable, nice stay

Comfortable, Accessible, Affordable
7.7
I visited KL with my fiancé and decided to stay at Furama because of it's good location and affordability. I would say our stay was great, close to perfect but not yet. I was warned about its poor service, but it did not experience any bad service during our stay. Staffs were friendly and even gave useful guides (eg. which safer route to take). We were upgraded from Superior to Deluxe (with living room) which was really nice. Room was clean and bed was really comfortable (had a hard time starting our day early because we couldn't get out of bed!). BUT they did not provide any toothpaste. Usually I bring my own, but decided not to this time because I figured it is a short stay and assumed Furama would provide just like the other hotels I have stayed with. Maybe they forgot. They also provided instant coffee and tea but no water boiler?? Did not ask for it though since we do not need it. Very close to Berjaya Times Square (5 mins away), about 20mins walk to Bukit Bintang, and another 20mins to KLCC although walking back to and fro the hotel can be quite scary as the hotel is situated along dingy shophouses. It would have been even better if FREE WiFi was available for all rooms instead of just the lobby. We did not manage to use the pool due to time constrain although we did take a look at it. That pretty much sums up my stay.
William P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2013
very easy going hotel....everything is so simple

location, value, friendliness
8
The only thing to comment on is that the carpets on the executive levels smell funny. The management might want to consider getting then deep cleaned and freshened
Ika Y. Families with young children Indonesia, November 23, 2013
i'm happy they upgrading my room

it was pleasant stay at this hotel. my son was so happy in the room. I think they upgrading my room because I'm staying wz my 2 years old son. The room was clean and the staff very friendly.
8.3
it was great staying at this hotel. but I'm a bit disappointed with the taxi available at the hotel doesn't use the meter, I need to bargain with the driver. beware with them,better ask before going.
Yow L. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2013
friendly staff and clean room

staff are friendly, room are clean and variaties of breakfast buffets
6.7
it was fullhouse that day but the staff there still beig attentive even upgraded my room to suite room, the only thing is the upstair carpark was too narrow
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2013
comfortable and nice food

great breakfast, comfortable room and good location
7.3
Overall this hotel is good and i will recommend this hotel to others who wish to visit and shopping at Kuala Lumpur. The breakfast is great however there was a rude and with terrible attitude restaurant lady staff who was on duty during my breakfast hour as when i asked her to clean a table for me as the previous customer just left and there was no other table available for me at that point of time, she heard it but failed to reply or take action as a hotel service staff. Instead of responding, she just left me there and walked away to the other table.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04