My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10415 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10415)
Sort by:
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2013
Convenient location, comfortable

Comfortable room, easy access to public transport (monorail), wide choice for breakfast
8.3
We stayed here earlier this year and also last year; although it still has many redeeming features, we felt that the standards had slipped in certain areas. The personal attention and care during breakfast service were missing, the pool area appeared somewhat neglected, and room housekeeping was not up to previous levels of attention. There were also a number of small functional issues in our room which were more irritating than problematic (missing light bulbs, non-working sink plug, hairdrier only worked in one socket, ...). However, we still like the hotel's location and its proximity to the monorail and Jalan Alor - both a short and easy walk. The roadworks and the karaoke bar over the road can be a nuisance but that is not the fault of the hotel.
Ng S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Nearby Triangle shopping centre.

Good location, the room is big and clean.
6.3
Nearby Triangle shopping centre, easy to find food.
Jason L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2013
Hotel located near the city

Clean And spacious room
7
Overall satisfied with the stay in this hotel due to its spacious and clean room. Near to bukit bintang area where the major shopping mall and bar are situated.
Shi Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 7, 2013
Pleasant, few mins walk to berjaya times square

Large room, friendly staffs, fast check in/out.
6.7
Not too bad. prompt sevices. be careful when walking around the area at night, some places aren't so well-lit. will stay there again.
Aisha J. Families with older children Singapore, October 7, 2013
Comfy, relaxed

big rooms, nearby shopping centre, cleaniness
10
We had fun at the pool, the rooms were big and comfy, breakfast was a good spread.
Nur F. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
Pretty much content.

Spacious, clean and provide iron in the room.
7.3
Pretty much content with the facilities and service rendered towards my mother and I during our three-days stay there. The only downside was only selected rooms have free Wi-Fi access. Though my room has LAN access, I couldn't attach it to my laptop as it's of different socket.
Alexander J. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2013
Our stay is hassle free.

Location, large room, helpful and friendly hotel staff
7.7
The best feature of the hotel is its location. Berjaya timsquare mall is just a few minutes walk as well as the Imbi monorail station. Taxis are always available upon request. Check in was a breeze, fast and easy. We were upgraded to a suit room with no additional charges. Conceirge is super helpful! However, the hotel should consider giving free wifi services and upgrade their cable subscription. They are charging a lot on wifi and there are very few channels to choose from
Tan L. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
grest hotel

...
6.7
It's nice. Easy to get food, but not really that nice. But will still come back as a travel agent to inspect on other rooms category.
Choong S. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Normal

Nothing much
7.7
Checking in was slow and have to fill up registration form each time checking in.They should have my database already.Not only that,they required you to emailed them the booking email from Agoda before checking you in.Then you have to require to make purchase of the internet access if you needed to use it which many hotel dont charge.And each time checking in,they sometimes dont required you to give deposit and sometimes rm100.00 and the last time was rm150.00.What kind of hotel is that?
Gabriella P. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2013
Great as always

Clean rooms, great service, friendly staff
9
This was the second time we stayed at the Furama and again as before the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was great and cleaned daily. Breakfast was very good and varied in types of cuisines offered. All round great experience as before.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03