Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13926 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Saran R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Awesome Stay
Clean, Good Food & Helpfull staff.
Awesome. Its very convenient to everything.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Scott R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Adequate Accomodation
Nearby attractions in town
My stay was fine, the place is a little outdated. Staff were pleasant. Location is the best thing. Has all the amenities you would need. Charge 30 Ringgit for Wifi per day. Karaoke, massage under hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Johnathan P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good location
Location, internet, check-in times
"OK" hotel that is not too far from Imbi monorail station.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

george C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
AN EXTRA FIVE USD FOR CHANGING THE DATE
hard to say
ok
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Thomas S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice upgraded room
upgrade, rooms, staff
I had a nice experience at the Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang. They upgraded me to a suite (two ajoining rooms) which were very nicely decorated and clean. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in KL. The only thing I felt was the location was a bit far away walking from where I wanted to be as a tourist. With that said, the hotel had a speedy taxi service down stairs and they got me to where I wanted to be within 5 minutes. So, that's not really a complaint, just an observation. Quiet, clean, great staff.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

NOR A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location and modern rooms
Clean, modern rooms and location
Close to a major shopping centre in KL. About 10 mins walk from hotel. Room is clean. Front desk staff not that welcoming and friendly though. If you don't mind this then great hotel to stay for a weekend getaway or even longer.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Stefan D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Not quiet central
Spacious room, smiley staff, chicken tandoori
Coming in to the hotel, we were greeted with a smile from the staff. I would say, they are all very friendly. They handled our luggage promptly, and the check in process was smooth and fast. Entering the room, our first impression was very spacious, it has its own living room and work desk along with wardrobe, and the bedroom is separated in the other space. The bedroom was also generous in space together with the bathroom. What I like about the bathroom was the rain shower. However, the hotel is quite old, I don't think they have rejuvenated the building. Thus, the room smell old, it was also dusty, because my allergy is reactive. The placement of the aircon in the bedroom was also unfortunate, because it shoot directly to the head. The location, though it says in Bukit Bintang, but it is not quite in the center of the attraction. We had to walk around 15 - 20 minutes in dry and hot weather of Kuala Lumpur. It was just too bad. For us, it is better to stay in a hotel that is slightly more expensive but closer to the center of attraction. PS. crossing the street and going to the back alley, there was an Indian food court that sells killer chicken tandoori and naan bread for RM10/USD3 :)
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Tai T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
2 days stay in Furama BB
Location. Friendly staff. Good view.
We requested a King size bedroom during our booking, but at the arrival, only give us a twin bedroom. And we encountered a lift stuck at level 16, the door couldn't open, and then we came out at level 15 and tried to walk up, but we were tucked at the exit staircase as the door couldn't open from inside. Luckily someone pass by and open the door for us. And the Wifi is not free, you have to pay for it. RM30 for 24 hours. Nowadays free wifi supply should be a must if you rate yourself as 4 star hotel.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Rosemarie M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
excellent6
thier food,room.and place sorrounding
excellent
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Meirina E. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
it's okay
clean, nice staff, and comfort
Reviewed February 27, 2015