or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
11185 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (11185)
Sort by:
Ahmad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2013
very poor service. worst 4star hotel stay ever

nil
3
very bad. 2 nights stay but felt wanted to move out after only 1night. lots of complaints from other guests too.
Akshay H. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Very old and smoky rooms

Breakfast, Location, Conceirge
6.3
I don't think I will be returning to this hotel anytime soon. The rooms smelled of smoke and looked old.
Daryl J. Groups Singapore, December 1, 2013
Decent Hotel

Great location, Value for money and decent service
7.7
Akshay H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Not the best

Breakfast, Gym, Location
6.7
The hotel isn't worth the money they are charging. Its a 3 star hotel at best, not as advertised.
Cindy Y. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Less than expected

swimming pool
4
Lower than expected
Melanie L. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2013
just average

nice swimming pool , great location , friendly staff
7.7
everything was fine :) only the toilet , it was a bit hard to flush
Bob L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Disappointed

Centrally located, parking provided, near shopping areas
4.3
This was our second stay in Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, we first stayed there in 2011 when the hotel was newly opened and we enjoyed our stay then. This time round, we were quite disappointed not only with the quality of the room, but also with the breakfast. We had requested for an extra bed, but as the extra beds were taken up, the hotel staff offered us a free upgrade from a deluxe room to an executive room with a couch. We were pleasantly surprised and grateful with the offer, but when we saw the room, we were a bit disappointed. Other than the fact that it was more spacious, with an adjoining room furnished with the writing desk and a couch, the executive room was quite sparsely furnished. To the hotel's credit, the room was clean, so we shouldn't be complaining. The real shock came in the morning when we went for breakfast at the cafe. Our previous experience there was great and we enjoyed our breakfast with a good selection of food choices. However, this time, a good description of the scene in the cafe would be that it's chaotic. The waitress was clearly out of control of the situation. We were told that the cafe was full and we had to wait for a table, but the other guests in front and behind us in the queue couldn't wait and went straight into the cafe, hanging around occupied tables, waiting for the diners to finish their food. It really seemed like we're in a food court. When we finally had a table, the food trays were empty and all we can find is a quarter slice of roti prata, a couple of slices of fruit cake and some croissants. We've never had such an experience at any other hotel breakfast buffet. Think we'd probably consider other hotels when we visit KL next time.
Dianah K. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Very smooth from check-in to check- out

good staffs, clean rooms, free shuttle
8
Luv the hospitality. The staffs from the front desk,conceige & even the security were very helpful. And special thanks to the one who served us (never got her name though) for upgrading us to a bigger room. Really appreciate it.
Peiru W. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2013
4-star Hotel with 2-star service

Big bathroom, Gym, Nice Breakfast
7
Stayed at a Family Quad Room for 4D3N. Room is big and spacious. Check in was quite fast. Worst experience was at the Concierge. Needed a cab for 7 people. Staff said he already contacted the driver and will be here in 20min max. After waiting for 30min, both the cab and staff were not to be seen at all. To make matter worse, hotel checked us out wrongly 1 night before the actual day, leaving us stuck at the lobby at 11pm, not able to return to our room after a tiring day. No apologies, no service recovery rendered. Would recommend Hotel Maya anytime. 5-star service!
Issac P. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2013
Comfortable

Clean, comfortable, nice staffs
8
Nice staff greeted us at the reception, check was quick in about 5mins or so, but there is a 150RM deposit per night. I requested for a king size bed but they were only left with rooms with double single beds. They didnt have Hot kettle too, management said they ran out of hot kettles, where every hotel room should be entitled to one, if not how am i going to make drinkable water?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04