or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10425 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10425)
Sort by:
Brian J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2013
Well run, attentive staff, good value

Spacious rooms, attentive staff, buffet breakfast
9
I spent a week at the Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang and was very satisfied with my choice. My only nit to pick is that I paid for a deluxe room that included free wifi. While the room was very good and did include free wifi, I had to return to the front desk every couple of days to get a new user ID and password. This minor inconvenience aside, I still enjoyed my stay and was treated to a free selection of gourmet truffles the day before my departure as a thank you for my staying there.
Sharyn G. Couples Australia, September 19, 2013
Well priced for convenient location

Location, value for money, price.
6.3
Ok for an overnight stay, hotel is quite old and tired. We were upgraded to a suite, everything worked but I'm glad we didn't pay for this type of room as we would have been disappointed.
Andrew R. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
Close to shops and eating out

friendly staff, clean, large room
9.7
My friend and I only stayed 1 night, but we were upgraded to a large room which was great. There is no wifi internet in the room unless you pay for it, but LAN is free. The only disappointment was there were no robes, no drinking glasses and the mini bar was missing. Those things didn't worry us too much as we were out and about alot, but for someone staying here for the first time, it's not really a good impression. Overall, the hotel is lovely and I'll be back with my family to stay again.
William E. Groups Indonesia, September 19, 2013
it's very clean room , nice hotel , i like it

clean room , kind receiptonist , fast respon for trouble
8
like to stay at there , this is my 2nd time at Furama Bukit Bintang
Wei M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Great and value of money

Great Location, value of money, Great service
8.7
This is a very good hotel that i would like to introduce to people if you plan to have some days in KL for your Business trip. The check in is very fast, once i reach the reception with my IC, they brought me to 25th floor to proceed check in as the room i booked is Executive room. We can enjoy the complimentary cocktail from 6-8pm, room is at 25th floor and the restaurant for breakfast and bar is at 24th floor. The most interesting part is that only executive room's customer can access to this restaurant and bar. Breakfast was serve in American style, quiet environment since there's not much ppl staying for the executive room. Only we two person in the restaurant for our breakfast and serve by one waitress. We no need to Q for check in and check out and direct access to the carpark if we want to go out. Overall i am satisfy with the hotel and it's above my expectation.I would definitely stay again to this hotel for my next business trip. It
Shahzada K. Couples Pakistan, September 18, 2013
nice hotel but no internet

good breakfast, location, nice room
6.3
no internet very disappointment, every hotel in this world providing wireless internet.
Shahzada K. Couples Pakistan, September 18, 2013
nice hotel but paid wireless internet

good breakfast, location, nice room
6.3
Yee C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Nice clear friendly

Room service fast ..check in fast good
8
Business trip ...easy get for food ...near by shopping mall
Puah L. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
nice and good

large room clean room friendly staff
7.7
good location near shopping mall friendly staff easy to find food large room clean toilet room service staff is frendly
Thomas S. Families with older children Canada, September 17, 2013
One of the worst experience ever!

Location, nothing else
3.3
I booked 2 rooms and paid for them in May. Upon arrival, we were told that the hotel can not give us 2 rooms on the same floor! Rats! Then they told us one of the rooms booked is no longer available and recommended paid up-grade! I finally got upset and told them that I had reserved the rooms and paid in full already in May. The worker told me "rooms are subject to availability!" I have heard of special requests being met upon availability. But this is the first time ever that I was told the room is subject to availability! Even that, upon our arrival! By this time, I was furious and demanded to speak to the manager. The manager never showed up to offer apology and just gave us "free up grade" on one of the two rooms we had reserved. Next day, we purchased 2 hour wi-fi internet access for 10 rgs. The counter worker told us the usage is accumulative and therefore should be enough for our 3 night stay at the hotel. I used about 15 minutes to check the e-mail in the morning. When I came back to the hotel after a day trip, I turned on the computer to check the e-mail again. I could not access the e-mail, because the account had expired! I phoned the front desk to inquire what is going on. In about 15 minutes, someone calls me to tell me the usage is not 2 hour accumulative, but once it is activated, it just goes on (even if you are off the internet) for 2 hours! This is quite different from what we were told in the morning! Stay away from this hotel! Your reserved and already paid room can be "subject to availability" upon arrival. The hotel can give you mis-information with no regret and no one responsible. I travel though extensively and this hotel certainly tops as the worst in many respects. Pay a little more and go else where. I still regret my choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07