or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10885 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10885)
Sort by:
Vien L. Couples Australia, July 18, 2014
Unpleasant. Rooms smelt of cigarette smoke. Mouldy

Nice lobby area.Pleasant smell in lobby area.
3.3
This is the 2nd time I have stayed here with my partner. The 1st time was pleasant. Decent rooms, minimal amount of mould and dust but the lingering of cigarette smell on "non,smoking" floors was present. This didn't bother us too much as such. But the 2nd time however, it felt as if I've gone to a budget run down motel let alone hotel. The air con vent was dusty and mouldy. There was mould in the bathroom. On the edge of the sink, in corners of the room. Glass Shower door dragged on the tiles for it was broken. Cockaroaches roaming freely. The carpet was dusty which is not very good for an asthmatic like myself and non smoking rooms stunk like fresh cigarette smell as if it was a colonge. Even the corridors smelt like smoke. The topping on the cake was when our bedroom door got locked and we waited 1 hour for house keeping to open it. 6 calls to housekeeping and even my partner going down to tell reception, they finally came to literally do a 2 second job. 1 hour!! Luckily I didn't need my asthma puffer which was in the other room. All in all, furama would really have to beg me to return because I will never stay in furama bukit bintang again. It is filth there.
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2014
Comfortable, good communication by staff

staff, comfortable room
7.3
i was upgraded to a suite and the management conped me for Internet time. I found the staff very gracious and considerate.
Anthony T. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
Friendly staff, excellent relationship management.

The staff, the pool and the big spacious rooms.
9.3
Excellent stay.
Yu Y. Solo travelers China, July 17, 2014
Room is old and not comfortable

The breakfast buffet is not bad
5.3
Harjit S. Families with young children Canada, July 17, 2014
Okay, there were many problems with the hotel

The location is good as it is close to everything. You get a very friendly vibe as you enter in the hotel. In the beginning we had many problems but in the end it all got solved.
5.3
It was okay in general, it could have been better. Next time we hope to have a courtesy phone as well as a better room condition
Lee C. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2014
Suitable for tourist Money wise Cleanness good

Taxi easy to get Chinese Restaurant a lot opposite Near to shopping area
7
Overall no comment Didnot try food in hotel like outside food but insist on taxi to turn on meter and make sure u know the place feel being harass for price
Michael G. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Disappointing

Location was good, friendly staff central
5.3
For a highly rated hotel it was disappointing to say the least, we were not very happy with this hotel, value for money was very low in our view, too expensive for what was offered.
Robby K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2014
Comfort and nice breakfast

Breakfast, Location, Cozy room
8.3
It was nice, everything's nice and comfortable
Sukhwinder S. Couples Canada, July 16, 2014
NA
2
I would not recommended anyone to stayed in this hotel. The service and staff is not friendly.
Bas V. Families with older children Netherlands, July 15, 2014
A good valued residence

This was our first hotel when we arrived for our holidyas in Malaysia but we immediately felt at home. Our family room was very spacious and had all facilities we wanted..
8.3
Although the rooms clearly had known better days (worn out carpet, scratched doors, ......) the overall status of the hotel was very good. The rooms were clean and everything worked as it should. Breakfast was really excellent with a wide choice in western and eastern dishes. Eggs baked to order, croissants, fresh fruit, coffee cakes,... You name it. The pool was well kept and a delicious refreshment after a day in town. I would certainly recommend this hotel for eveyone who is looking for some luxury but not over the top.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08