or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10553 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10553)
Sort by:
Hasinah S. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2013
Average stay

Quiet area, Great breakfast, Comfortable beds
6.7
We knew the hotel was near to Berjaya Times Square, thus alighted at Imbi station. Had to walk along the roads as we were not familiar with any shortcuts to reach the hotel. (Actually you can walk through a 'Z' alley next to Lei Garden and it takes you directly to Berjaya Times Square. Very quiet and dark alley but we did walk through the alley at 2am and thankfully nothing happened.) Upon check-in, they didn't have a double bed thus gave us a twin instead which was fine... The chain on the door (to peek through the crack of the door) was ripped off but the lock was working fine. They forgot to put towels in our room and we had to request for them twice before they were sent up. Reason being, we were told that the towels are on the way to the hotel. Apparently they were being laundered elsewhere... Food for breakfast was nice but they took a long time to replenish clean glasses beside the juices. The swimming pool is directly outside the breakfast restaurant! Thus not much privacy if you want to go for a swim. Overall an 'okay' experience, but would not be returning as we prefer our experience over at Berjaya Times Square Hotel.
Noreffaliza A. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2013
Shop till u drop!

Clean, location within good walking distances to major shopping areas, quiet.
7.7
A wonderful stay with hassle-free check-in and check-out. Quad room is big and spacious with a shared living room. Suitable for families with children or adults only. Living room creates an extra space for interaction/ card games and late night movies. Bed is comfortable, clean and water pressure in the shower is great! Within good walking distance to Berjaya Times Square, Kenanga Wholesale Centre, Pavillion and if you like walking, all the way to Chow Kit and Petaling Street.
Mohamed I. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2013
Front desk staff service can be be better

comfortable bed, reasonable spread of breakfast buffet, near berjaya time square
5.3
Value for money stay.Comfortable room with good spread of buffet breakfast. near berjaya time square, convenient for shopping. Front desk staff could have done better by arranging for double bed upon receiving my agoda booking. The front desk staff should be more tactful when communicating with customers. They should not just recommend me to top up for a room upgrade with double bed. I believe most guests are not willing to top up, as they are attracted by furama value for money price on Agoda.
Rachel T. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
clean and comfortable

clean, comfortable, friendly
7
Felix S. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2013
Clean room but basic

Location, shopping and Clean room
6
The hotel is located just behind Times Square and is great location to get around. However, the rooms were quite basic but it was very clean and well maintained. The buffet breakfast at the hotel was very crowded and nothing much to shout about. Simple fare and standard. The walk to Times Square and monorial station was via a back alley and can be quite dangerous at nights.
Debbie C. Groups Singapore, September 13, 2013
Poor room service and poor location

Price, early check in
4.3
It was not a good stay. The hotel was a lot further from the shopping belt at Bukit Bintang than what was described on the agoda page. Room service was extremely slow. Although we managed to check in 2 hours earlier than the stipulated time, our extra bed was not set up in the room till night time, and this only happened after we called the front desk twice to pester them.
Mehmet A. Business travelers Turkey, September 13, 2013
That was a great experıence,

Friendly hotel staff, knows the service understanding,
9
I lived in kuala lumpur for 7 years and back to my country. eventhough i know many hotels i choose furama because it is a new hotel and the rate is value for the money. I had a bad traffic accident at ipoh. after i came back to hotel the hospitality of the hotel staff was great. they are always smiling, willing to help. As i stayed 8 nıghts they gave me a suite room, and before i ask for my requests they called me and asked if i needed anything. hotel called my room almost everyday and asked if i'm ok.. after this i guess i don't look for any other hotel at Kuala lumpur. their rate is very good and the service is up to high standards,
Linda D. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 13, 2013
Great location

Good Location, Good Breakfast, Clean and Modern Room
7
I was stay one night and the hotel are very comfort for nightlife, restaurant, shopping.
Ramani M. Families with older children Singapore, September 13, 2013
Best hotel I've ever stayed

Clean , courteous staffs , near to shopping centre
10
Best , good staff , room services , nice food. Fast check in and late check out
Yap S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2013
the stay was good.

near shopping centre, near restaurant, clean room.
7.7
the stay in furama hotel was good, and got friendly staff, near shopping center and restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07