or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10515 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10515)
Sort by:
Gine G. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2013
Would'nt return if given a choice

Good Location, free parking and attentive receptionist
6
Good - location is near to shopping area, easily accessible, and near to my dance workshops venue which is the main purpose of my visit. Great check in experience - free upgrade, given free wifi (instead of Free Lan) complimentary. Bad -Family room configuration is odd, one main door opens to 2 room doors, suggest this is old hotel-combines 2 rooms and calls it Family 2 BR. We brought out own wine, hotel staff unable to bring wine opener due to limited quantity, then we waited for ages for them to bring our wine for to open, and it was not opened properly so had to wait for 2nd round for him to return with wine opener to do so at door step so that he could immediately take d wine opener back. Service at buffet breakfast is bad, staff took ages to bring new fork. And when i went to get myself, staff didnt know where these were kept until i asked for her to check other side of drawers
Han S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Nice location, Clean

Nice location, Clean, good staff
7.7
Adam C. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
Rubbish rubbish rubbish

Not good would not recommend
2
Couples weekend away. Got a superior room for the weekend. Staff rude at check in and they gave us two single beds instead of big bed. Tried to call operator to ask to change rooms no answer after 5 times. Eventually they sent someone up to push the beds together ( i had already done that)!! No room service menu in room. Room was damp and smelt. Went to complain in the morning , staff not helpful so decided to cut short my stay and the staff said sorry no refund and made me pay to use wifi so i could book another hotel!!! I wouldnt mind so much about the quality of hotel as the price was a good deal for 2 nights. In summary a rubbish hotel that is defo not worth the price you can find much better la!!
Elizabeth L. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2013
Great Disappointment !

Big rooms , good bell boys and floor manager
2.3
Very disappointed! We were strongly recommended by a friend dat went in June. 1. The rm38++ high tea was terrible. Empty food tables.. Noodle counter's soup was cold. Char Kway tiao tray is empty all the time and we cannot find any chef ard, samosa is so soggy, keropok was hard 2. Towels are not available in 2 of our rooms 3. Lights not working, kettle not working, every answer we get was like as if they have problem with everything 4. Teapot was brought in filled with hot water. We were shocked to see the teapot filled with dirty stains & algae like particles. 5. Shower with no water coming out, & the heater need 15 mins to turn warm 6. We were being questioned why we only feedback about the lousy food spread after an hour? & not immediately. As if its our fault! We went in & waited for almost 20 mins for the empty trays to be replenished, we waited for 20 ,minutes before the so called supervisor to speak to us. Another 20 mins for the staff to appear & start working. Finally, even suggested that I should speak & question the chef!!! Omg!! Is it my job to QC the staff on behalf of the hotel management ?? High tea served from 12-4pm. We went in ard 2pm.. But the whole place look as if really to closed! As a whole, it's a total disappointment to all 12 of us! The only commendable is the bell boys at the main entrance with friendly smile & helpfulness. Not forgetting the nice manager for trying to help. However, the restaurant manager still decide to MIA without resolving the issue!
Cheng W. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Good location, big room.

Good location, big room, nice stay
8.3
We had a great time in this hotel. The hotel is very nice. The staff is very friendly and attentive. near to city.
Ang J. Business travelers Singapore, September 6, 2013
Good stay

Nice, clean and comfy
8
The stay was good and nice, view was good, pool was great, breakfast too. :)
Patrick L. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2013
Safe, cozy, value for money

centrally located, easy access, new
6.7
The breakfast selection of food was not as good as when the hotel was first opened. The coffee tasted bland & diluted...much like muddy murky water.
Ang J. Business travelers Singapore, September 6, 2013
Nice stay

Big Rooms, Comfortable beds, Friendly staff
8
It was good, everything is nice, comfortable beds, nice rooms.
Siu G. Families with older children Indonesia, September 6, 2013
good and memorable

clean, great design and location
8
i was happy with the hotel and i am looking forward to stay here someday. the price is afforable and the location is near to shopping area.
Ben L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Lovely Hotel for Friends, Family & Business

Great Location, Clean and big Room, Breakfast next to Pool
9.3
Strategically located at Bukit Bintang walking distance to Hang Tuah Train station and time square shopping mall. Rooms are big, with great night view of Kuala Lumpur. Breakfast serve at all day restaurant next to swimming pool. A bit of privacy issue for morning swim as everyone will 'enjoy' their food while 'enjoy' seeing you swimming as well. other than that, a great comfy hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03