Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
13276 reviews

10224 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13276)
Sort by:
Aminul H. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 11, 2014
Poor Service

close to shopping and food district
4.7
The hotel is in a good loaction. did not have any issue with food or shopping cause berjaya times square is just next block. However the corridors were very smelly. My room package came with free LAN internet but could not use because of a "cable problem". i was in the hotel for 4 days and they could not solve my internet issue. the hotel did not even give me wifi pass. i spoke with them 3 times but still no effort was taken to solve. thus i had to purchase my own internet from outside. It was a waste getting the free internet package. Plus the price i paid for the room the hotel did not provide enough bathroom amenities. Shame!
Report this review
Sui L. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
Free and easy travel

Location, easy access to shopping area,
7
Overall okay still feel disappointed that the wifi is not free for in house guest
Report this review
Christopher H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Value for money

Rooms are big, location is near to shopping, many Chinese restaurants around the area
7
Uneventful that's how I like it
Report this review
Colin S. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2014
A pleasant stay.

Location, Comfort and breakfast
8
Report this review
Lok C. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Nice Hotel

Friendly staff, cleanliness, near to local food store
6
Satisfied.
Report this review
Jesreal C. Families with older children British Virgin Islands, August 9, 2014
There are rooms for improvement
2.3
Unpleasant stay. There are rooms for improvement - cleanliness / staff performance / room facilities availability. & also, everything is payable. The most basic thing like WIFI is not complimentary. Hair dryer is not available, spider web & dust in the room etc. Staff's attitude is bad. I hope the hotel management can do something about this.
Report this review
Karen A. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
A nice hotel

Location, Swimming Pool, Comfortable bed.
7
I had 1 night at this hotel as a stopover on my way back to Australia. It was a very clean, nice hotel with a great swimming pool. We were upgraded to a Executive Suite for no extra charge at check-in which is a huge room with a seperate bedroom. I picked this hotel for it's location (10 minute walk to awesome eating at Jalan Alor) and an easy walk to the monorail station Imbi as I got the KLIA express train to/from the airport. The only downfalls of this hotel is that it does not offer free wifi, and the hot water in the shower took about 10 minutes to heat up which is annoying at 5.45am!
Report this review
Shahbaj T. Couples Bangladesh, August 8, 2014
Value for money

Staffs were very cooperative
7.7
Report this review
Junyoung K. Business travelers South Korea, August 8, 2014
Friendly staff, quick service.

Staff, Football team logos, Location
7.3
Convenient.
Report this review
Nur H. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2014
An alright hotel

club benefits, view from the club lounge, breakfast (eggs benedict!)
7
I chose the hotel due to its proximity to bukit bintang and the affordable (read: cheap) club rooms. The hotel is clean, functional. breakfast at the lounge meant that other than the small buffet spread, one can choose to order eggs, eggs benedict, pancakes ( a total of 4-5 items on the menu). i loved the eggs benedict, but waiting time for breakfast was long.. it took 15-20 mins just to get tea, and another 10 mins after that to be served with food even though we made sure that we ordered within 2 minutes of sitting down. just for the heck of it, we ate breakfast at the common area on the third (and last day), early (8.30ish am) and we had a whale of a time with the choices and being able to feed ourselves immediately. not much personalised service, staff still asks for room number, whether you are a guest, etc. no bell boy to open doors too. do not expect luxury definitely! butttt, with this said, i think that this is the best hotel (within this price range) that one can get in Bukit Bintang ^-^
Report this review
Previous page 1831 - 1840 of 10224 reviews Next page
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04