or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10505 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10505)
Sort by:
Sika B. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
comfortable and centrally located

cleanliness, centrally located and convieniece
8.3
very convinience and accessible to business centre and shopping centre. price wise is reasonable compare to other hotel in the same region. i strongly recommend my relative and friend to stay in the same hotel in future.
Shih M. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2013
near shopping centre

near shopping centre, good breakfast buffet spread and nice pool
8
Good-near shopping centre, good breakfast buffet spread and nice pool. Lifts are quite slow and situation can be quite bad as lifts are fully packed.
Eng K. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2013
Need to upgrade the room furniture

Location , reasonable price
5.3
Caijun Z. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Series of unfortunate events

Location, Breakfast was not bad, Nothing else
4.7
We were given a superior room and was mis-communicated that we got a free upgrade to deluxe. Second, when we open the door, there was a mouldy smell alike to wet laundry being kept indoors for a long period of time. We decided to full blast the aircon in hope that the smell will go away to find out the aircon was not working and the corridors were actually much cooler than our room. Bathroom's ventilation was not working, hence the bathroom remained wet throughout the day after we shower, causing the bad smell in the room. The toiletries were also missing and we only had one towel. Went down to the lobby to feedback, the reception said that they are unable to cater to our request to change the room due to full occupancy that night and they will get someone to look at the room. We then went out for about dinner for a few hours and upon return, we realised that nothing was done. We went downstairs again and they claimed they have already gotten someone to look at the room and addressed our concerns. Maybe the smell was subjective, but how can the toiletries still remain missing if our concerns are already addressed? Slept through the night in the warm room and woke up to the mouldy smell again. Went down to the lobby and demanded a change in room. We were checked into the "real" deluxe room this time with the small living room. The aircon was working fine and the room smelled fine, and we were really happy. We then found out that the sink was stuck and the toilet flush was spoilt. What luck. Too tired to unpack our things again, at least I don't have to stay in the smell. I can deal better with constant therapeutic toilet flushing background noise than mouldy odor. We are not expecting free upgrades but a clean functioning room which we paid for. Not worth the four-five star rate that we paid.
Jason Y. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
It was a comfortable and relaxing stay

Good location, Clean and big rooms, friendly staff
7.7
It was a enjoyable stay at Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang. The check in / out process was quick and pretty hassle free, the room was pretty large and really comfortable and best of all, it was located really close to the shopping malls (Times Square & BB Plaza etc).
Jamie K. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Disappointing

Reclaimed larged size room
4.3
Disappointing. I booked a king bed Deluxe room, but the printout does not indicate any bed settings. It resulted in the hotel giving me a twin bed room, and when I asked for a change, they insisted there are no rooms available in the Deluxe room category. It resulted in an hour-long appeal, which ended up with a free upgrade to a suite. In my opinion, the customer is always right and there need not be a struggle over a simple bed arrangement.
Nyuk Y. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, August 11, 2013
A decent budget hotel

Value for Money, Central location and located just behind Times Square
5.7
Hotel is minimal, no frills budget hotel. Located just behind Times Square. Cleanliness is acceptable. Hotel Staff aren't very attentive.
Hendra S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
quite good... but the staff unfriendly

food, location, gym plave
5.3
i book two room. One room when i wanna check in at midnite the staff is have a papaya face... Look seem rude face.. Name is alex.... Fat man chinese... He colect me more deposit room...450 rm for stay from 8 august until 11 august... Funny i also book room from 6 august 2 rooms and 7 august until 11 august they colect mr 300 rm???? Funny??? Also the water heater dont working at midnite... When you try to call front officer no one pick up the call. Also when you watter is finish, all things your shower properties is finish the cleanner man dont do refill. We must ask them to give us. Also the room not to clean. I found really long hair. .. Lady hair at my pillow... They dont change the pillow cover?
Hendra S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
good

small pool, best gym, location
6
Totally nice with some this and that.... The front staff unfriendly
Lilian C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Overcrowded with noisy tourists

Decent, clean and comfortable.
5.3
Receptionists need to speak better English. We were not given a room till 2 pm and receptionist didnt appear helpful in trying to get one for us either. Instead she asked us to return after DINNER and we will surely get our room! We had stayed a few times but this time, the hotel is too crowded with noisy tourists. However, Furuma is a nice place to stay with large rooms, comfortable beds, clean and things you expect from a business hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02