Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Gym
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 12488 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (12488)
Sort by:
Choon J. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
caring, safe, & comfort

in centre of town, room is clean and comfort
7.3
everything is ok, but check in process is very slow, I was waiting for about 4 hour for checking in .
Soo L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2014
central location, near shopping area

location, room big,
6.3
near shopping area. but the pick up guests area not enoungh. picking guest a bot inconvenient.
Soo L. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
near shopping areas. but still need to walk around

near bukit bintang area, the room is bug
5.7
hitel staffs not so friendly. picking guests aread not enough. parking space very small. room is old but the room is big and acceptable.
Soo L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2014
central located

room big and a bit old
6
so far we get a free upgrade room. the room is big. need to wlk around 5 minutes to shopping mall
Lian M. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
EXCELLENT !!!

quality, good price, Good Breakfast !
10
EXCELLENT! I will definitely return to this Hotel again. they have given us a FREE upgrade to Executive Suite that make us feel Great ! will Be back and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. TIMES SQUARE shopping mall is only 5 mins walk away and the Monorail is right there.
Kai-Yuen C. Groups Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
Value stay, cannot complain anything

Location, Comfortable Room Size, Hotel Taxi Always Ready
8
It was a great stay for the price. The hotel is a bit old and nothing fancy you could tell, but for me I'm absolutely okay with that given I know how much I'm paying. Staff are friendly and I even had a 10 mins chat with one of them. If you're in KL for events, this is a great choice.
Shou Y. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2014
Utterly disgusted

Location & value-for-money
6.7
This was my second time staying at Furama and unlike the first where I was thoroughly impressed by the experience, the second stay was nothing like the first. In fact, I left the place filled with indignation over the unprofessionalism of its concierge staff. In short, I wanted transport to be arranged to and back from Bukit Jalil Stadium for ASOT and requested for a metered cab TO the venue and a fixed price cab BACK as I understand coming back will be a hassle. The guy in charge of the transport, named Danny apparently, told us that none of his drivers were willing to have that arrangement as they will be stuck in traffic for 2.5 hours sending us there and coming back after. Also, he emphasized that no driver will be willing to head over at the end of ASOT as traffic will be bad. Instead, he recommended us to pay MYR250 fixed price for the whole package and have a dedicated driver. That was the only option available to us and we accepted it. To my chagrin, the cab ride to the venue was a mere 30 mins (meter was MYR40), instead of the 1.5 hours he mentioned. Moreover, after the event, the cab took only 15 mins to get us back to Furama. There was NO traffic difficulties at all like he mentioned and the pro-rated metered ride would have back due to 50% surcharge). It does not take a genius to realise that the staff was merely trying to milk as much money out of the guests, and I felt that was really unprofessional from the concierge. Subsequently, I refused to arrange transport from the concierge as I could no longer trust them and will always walk to Berjaya Times Square to get a metered cab. I would advice everyone to do the same as I did and avoid paying unnecessary fares from an imperfect market where you have little or no bargaining power at all.
Suveera K. Couples Thailand, March 16, 2014
Value for money when offered at a discount

Location, Price, Modern
7.3
Furama is a good hotel when you get it at a budget rate. At full price, I recommend staying somewhere else.
Johan T. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
Very clean and great room service.

Clean, friendly staff, near bukit bintang mall
8.3
Furama provided excellent service in all areas.
Gary V. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2014
NIce time.

QUiet rooms, nice pool, good internet access.
8
Very nice. The meals could concentrate less on quantity and more on quality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07