or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10925 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10925)
Sort by:
Zahir A. Couples Oman, September 11, 2013
excellent but wifi not free

roomsand servuseand location
8
Im happy to staying in this hotel becuse its nearst the shopping and resturants and also the rooms is confrtable. And feeling relqxing its suitable for the capule
Phoebe C. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2013
Comfortable, simple and great value.

Price of package, friendly staff, tasteful interior
8.3
We (2 couples) found staying at Furama Hotel very comfortable. We travelled from Genting where we work as expats and were spending our day off in the city shopping. Upon booking the hotel, we requested a high level room and Large bed, which we recieved. Check-in was easy and the reception staff were friendly. Good wifi signal. Breakfast was pleasant, we sat outside by the pool. Minor complication upon arrival there were no large towels or bathroom supplies (shampoo) but were quickly delivered after calling the reception. Also pool is alot smaller than pictures make out, but still lovely.
Kia M. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2013
Good stay in a convenient location

Clean, Convenient, Cozy
6.3
Clean, big rooms that's cozy and suitable for couples/families. Conveniently located near to rail station(Imbi) and bukit bintang shopping centres.
Jun W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 11, 2013
Disappointing for an established name

near shopping area
5.3
It was very disappointing for a one-year old hotel with an established name like Furama. No bathtub in the room despite paying so much. Dubious stains on the bedsheet. Dark corridors and did not look well maintained. Concierge also encouraged us to take the taxis (which were ripoffs did not use meter) though our destination was within walking distance. Not worth it. Very very disappointing.
Dinh N. Groups Vietnam, September 10, 2013
It is not bad

Pricing is ok. Breakfast is quite good. Big room
6
Swimming pool is small for 4* hotel. Room is not so good. I need to ask for toothbrush & hair dryer.
Ko S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Need some improvemnet this time

BIg room, nice location, clean
7.3
I was always happy to stay in this hotel last time but this time the housekeeping department need to improve a lot.. First, my key was lock just after i came back from lunch, second, i have to ask for internet cable which do not have (waited more than 30 mins), then i got to ask for towel (was surprise that they not even put a towel in a executive room).. before I left, i talked to reception but seem the reception is not interested to listen to my concern.. have already stayed there for more than 4 times... i believe i want to see the improvement next time i go there.
Juwita A. Couples Indonesia, September 10, 2013
Nice stay in very good hotel

Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff
8
It was really nice stay here. Everything is nice and staff very helpful and friendly. The receptionist upgrade us to suite. Sure will be back again to this hotel.
Nanthini E. Solo travelers Singapore, September 10, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable

Good service, upgrade to higher room on second visit, informative service line
7.3
On the second day of my stay, I was alone in my room, using the bathroom. The doorbell rang twice, and I took a while to get to the door because I had to get out of the bathroom. But, before I could get to the door, the cleaning staff had already opened the door. I was shocked. I asked him how could he open the door without any warning. He told me that he wanted to clean the room. I pointed out to him that I had not switched the housekeeping button on and would have done so if I needed cleaning. He argued that he had been ringing the bell several times. I pointed out once again that I had not indicated with the green light at the door that I needed cleaning and he had no necessity to open the door to do cleaning. At this juncture, he realized his mistake and apologized. I was deeply saddened by this incident as there was absolutely no reason for him to open an occupied room to do cleaning with no request whatsoever. How would the situation have ended if the occupants of the room were in an inconvenient situation when the cleaning guy barged in? I hope this is conveyed to the hotel.
Parveez H. Business travelers Mauritius, September 10, 2013
Good hotel in a great area

Good location and nice hotel near many shopping mall.
7.3
Novita Y. Families with young children Indonesia, September 10, 2013
unfriendly staffs

the only best thing about this hotel,the house keeper/cleaning service staff from Nepal is very nice with sincere service. he's been working with this hotel for 6 months..but seems like the rest of th
4.7
the first day I arrived,the service was not what i expected....the lift is very small and very slow..we had to wait for the lift,especially during breakfast...so annoying. but the variety of the breakfast was ok..the worst experience that we had when we checked out at very earlier morning. I was with my 2 boys. each of them carry their own luggage. and I had 1 luggage + 1 box... i asked for help from the concierge. they were 3 men there,ignored me and keep talking each other. i carry my luggage + 1 box myself to the taxi. when i said to one of the man at the door that they service was bad..the man was not help me,but walked away from me.i was really really really surprise. this is the first time happen to me. luckily the taxi driver help me with my stuff. i will never ever come to this hotel again, even though the give me a compliment. the service is nightmare for me...as i mentioned before, they should learn about the service from their house keeper from Nepal who just been working with furama for 6 months. other than than man from nepal...the service was a nightmare,especially after what happen when we checked out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01