arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13783 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13783 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

5.7 Ernest A.
United States
October 11, 2014
not as show or advertised
i payed extra for wifi & breakfast in the excitive floor for business, but only had wifi one day out of five, and they offer no refund and when ask, they replied we will discount on next stay, ( like i want to stay again ) excitive club area : the breakfast was not good at all, all the fruits were green and very hard and the cook didn't even know how to cook scrambled eggs, by using milk or a little cream, they were brown and dry. when ask about wifi, was told they are working on it but it's first time they had problem, same answer over the next five days. safety wise they tell going out for taxie watch for rubbers or the snatch and grab guys, not a good area to walk around, and security only there to smile and look the part, never seen them walk the area or help anyone that was in trouble. do not stay here ! ! !...some staff like cleaners and night shift longe area of lobby.

7.7 LILI T.
China
October 11, 2014
Comfortable with great view
Close to Jalan Alor, comfortable with big room, great view from floor 26
Great view, big room with Crabtree shampoo and soup.

4.3 nur S.
Malaysia
October 11, 2014
Not worth the money! Furama??
Location, staff
The hotel is old, wallpapers along corridor chipped and peeled! Room is old. No wifi for travellers has to be purchase .! !! For such price I won't Recommmend furama. Don't be deceived by the name, Furama! Not worth the money.. Breakfast buffet was ok.

8.3 Julia J.
Philippines
October 11, 2014
Best value !
Location...excellent staff..convenience...
Definitely the best! All reviews are true. Furama is justa few steps away from Berjaya Times Square and absolutely walking distance to major shopping areas and eating places. Staff goes the extra mile to make you comfortable. On the down side, room 1818 had very dusty A/C vents but nothing major. Maybe they could check it out and clean it up after reading this review. 😊 Overall experience is great and we would definitely be going back!

10 sami A.
Oman
October 10, 2014
my best hotel is located in the kl I have been in
food swimming pool fun
Thanks for the below link to the e-mail. The recipient should check their own. The comments for your help. I have a look at the moment. The comments for your help. I have a look at the moment. The comments for your help. I have a look at the moment. The comments for your help. I have a look at the moment. The comments for your help. I have a look at the

7.7 MD N.
Bangladesh
October 10, 2014
Value for money
Location, price, room
Good location

7.3 Lie S.
Indonesia
October 10, 2014
Delicious Breakfast, Good swimming pool, wifi
Delicious Breakfast, Good swimming pool, wifi Not free

5 Norhidayah S.
Singapore
October 10, 2014
Family holiday at Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang
Location, breakfast variety and size of family quadroom
We arrived at 3pm, which was the check-in time and the rooms were not ready. We were only able to go up to our rooms almost an hour later. Check-in procedure was slow and we had to wait very long at the lobby. One of the family quad rooms had very strong cigarette smell despite the room being non-smoking room. No apologies was given and we were left very disappointed. Will not stay in Furama Bukit Bintang again.

10 Aynalem G.
Ethiopia
October 10, 2014
my stay at Furama
Nice buffet breakfast, location good, rooms are good
My stay at Furama was very faantastic and I really like the hotel. I always give priority to Furama whenever I plan to travel to KL

8 Wei T.
Malaysia
October 10, 2014
Good service
Hotel room is clean, the facilities are complete, and the staffs are friendly.
Overall the stay is pleasant. Except for when I was exiting the hotel, I have an unpleasant experience with the Parking Guard officer, as they forced me to pay for the parking expenses.