Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
13292 reviews

10237 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13292)
Sort by:
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
nice place good view

friendly staff clean room nice food
8
Report this review
Pinlee S. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
great. Good location

room is quite comfortable, great location, location
7
Very pleasant. the hotel is next the big shopping centres and easy access to shopping areas in Bukit Bintang.
Report this review
Helen D. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
Functional Hotel with not many frills

No hassle, good breakfast buffet in a reasonable location.
5.7
I was looking for a hotel with good access to transport links and major shopping venues; Furama would normally tick all of those boxes but extensive building work to the local road network means that access is a little restricted and that pedestrian access from Bukit Bintang is impacted. The hotel is looking a little worn and grubby, extensive mould is visible in the bathrooms and the corridors / carpets are somewhat stained and worn. Surprised that the rooms do not have hair driers or laundry bags - and the ironing board supplied is quite useless without the iron! Room safe was not working. Breakfast buffet was good, with a wide range of foods available but quite sparse towards the end of service. Coffee supplied was 'stewed' and tepid - quite undrinkable and when I mentioned this to one of the waiters he advised that I could buy coffee from the coffee shop downstairs! Staff are friendly and helpful but tend to steer you towards the in house 'Tour Desk' for excursions, rather than point out how easy KL is to get around on public transport. This hotel is totally Non-Smoking with just a rather dingy area grudgingly allocated close to the taxi waiting area, this should be flagged on their website as it was the source of much complaint judging from the complaints I overheard in the foyer.
Report this review
Tan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2014
near city

good location, clean hotel, fast check in
5.7
is a good location to stay, near shopping centre and also restaurant
Report this review
Peter L. Business travelers Singapore, May 10, 2014
Good and comfortable hotel.

Cleanliness, Convenience and Friendly
9.3
I enjoyed staying in this hotel but was disappointed with their demand to pay a security deposit.
Report this review
Chuah K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

Good
8
Report this review
Ching P. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
fun and great shopping

location, staff and food
8
It was great, good location and friendly efficient staff.
Report this review
Leng C. Business travelers Singapore, May 9, 2014
Revamp Required

Breakfast, Modern Lobby, Efficient Check in & Check Out
5.7
The stay was relatively short to comment much. I was greeted by a clean, modern lobby with friendly staff but the impression was completely different on my way to my room. The lift was slow & old, the floor where my room was located had a weird foul smell and so was my room. Except for a very spacious room with a separate living room, everything seems old and worn out. Location was not really fantastic, despite close proximity to Times Square, I need to walk across some small dark lanes to get there.
Report this review
Xiaoling P. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2014
nice location

location, food and staff
7.3
our friend recommend this hotel and we love our stay
Report this review
Kelvin O. Business travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2014
good location for business travellers

great location to ride the taxi, near to above ground train station, lots of shops nearby within taxi range of say.... 5 mins
7.3
delighted, rooms are well appointed
Report this review
Previous page 2311 - 2320 of 10237 reviews Next page
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04