or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Gym
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
12100 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (12100)
Sort by:
Germaine W. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
value for money

location, room size, view
4.7
Compared to my previous stay, Furama did not meet my expectations this time. Upon checkin, I was told there was no room left and I was given a twin bed despite requesting for a double bed. The manager at the counter was not very friendly too. The toilet flushing system did not work and we had to wait in the room for the hotel staff to come and try to fix the problem. We had a long wait before getting another room which apparently was available.
Angus G. Groups Australia, December 1, 2013
good family hotel close to major shops.

good size family rooms, good breakfast with a good verity, close to major shops.
4.7
Furama hotel is a new modern hotel but the maintenance is lacking wall paper is coming off the walls towel rails are broken in the hotel and the paint on the walls is knocked around. Reception is very slow and we we're not able to access our room to 5.30pm when we arrived at 2.00pm. It is close to time square which has great places to eat and good shopping.
Ahmad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2013
very poor service. worst 4star hotel stay ever

nil
3
very bad. 2 nights stay but felt wanted to move out after only 1night. lots of complaints from other guests too.
Akshay H. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Very old and smoky rooms

Breakfast, Location, Conceirge
6.3
I don't think I will be returning to this hotel anytime soon. The rooms smelled of smoke and looked old.
Daryl J. Groups Singapore, December 1, 2013
Decent Hotel

Great location, Value for money and decent service
7.7
Akshay H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Not the best

Breakfast, Gym, Location
6.7
The hotel isn't worth the money they are charging. Its a 3 star hotel at best, not as advertised.
Cindy Y. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Less than expected

swimming pool
4
Lower than expected
Melanie L. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2013
just average

nice swimming pool , great location , friendly staff
7.7
everything was fine :) only the toilet , it was a bit hard to flush
Bob L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Disappointed

Centrally located, parking provided, near shopping areas
4.3
This was our second stay in Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, we first stayed there in 2011 when the hotel was newly opened and we enjoyed our stay then. This time round, we were quite disappointed not only with the quality of the room, but also with the breakfast. We had requested for an extra bed, but as the extra beds were taken up, the hotel staff offered us a free upgrade from a deluxe room to an executive room with a couch. We were pleasantly surprised and grateful with the offer, but when we saw the room, we were a bit disappointed. Other than the fact that it was more spacious, with an adjoining room furnished with the writing desk and a couch, the executive room was quite sparsely furnished. To the hotel's credit, the room was clean, so we shouldn't be complaining. The real shock came in the morning when we went for breakfast at the cafe. Our previous experience there was great and we enjoyed our breakfast with a good selection of food choices. However, this time, a good description of the scene in the cafe would be that it's chaotic. The waitress was clearly out of control of the situation. We were told that the cafe was full and we had to wait for a table, but the other guests in front and behind us in the queue couldn't wait and went straight into the cafe, hanging around occupied tables, waiting for the diners to finish their food. It really seemed like we're in a food court. When we finally had a table, the food trays were empty and all we can find is a quarter slice of roti prata, a couple of slices of fruit cake and some croissants. We've never had such an experience at any other hotel breakfast buffet. Think we'd probably consider other hotels when we visit KL next time.
Dianah K. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Very smooth from check-in to check- out

good staffs, clean rooms, free shuttle
8
Luv the hospitality. The staffs from the front desk,conceige & even the security were very helpful. And special thanks to the one who served us (never got her name though) for upgrading us to a bigger room. Really appreciate it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06