Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Gym
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 12618 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (12618)
Sort by:
Aidli M. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
Value For Money, Centrally Located

Convenience of location, nice restaurant and excellent staff
8
I loved it because it is located very close to our Coach Operator. We walked to the hotel from our bus stop! Conveniently situated near the Berjaya Times Square, it's easy access to public transport, shopping and dining places. Lovely hotel!
Report this review
Imran K. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
Amazing value for money

Cheap, spacious rooms and convenient location
7.3
Report this review
Scott G. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
Central to Shopping

Large Rooms, Central Location, Reasonably Priced
7.7
The staff were wery accommodating, the breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food and it was nice to have breakfast by the pool.
Report this review
Joy F. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
Great big room with hearty breakfast

Good buffet breakfast, large room, comfortable
8.3
It was a very pleasant stay. Our room got upgraded to a suite and it was superb! Large and comfy, with a living room. It was comfy and we had no complaints. The only downside is there is no wifi in the rooms, and it isn't free. The hotel is also located at the back of the main area, so we had to cut across a dingy alley everytime we wanted to reach Times Square. Still, we enjoyed our stay and it was a good hotel.
Report this review
Joshua B. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
Central Location

Large room, friendly atmosphere, inviting
8.3
The hotel was centrally located close to Bukit Bintang shopping centres and entertainment precincts. An enjoyable stay overall with friendly staff and an inviting atmosphere. A good sized outdoor pool, although a little chilli to enjoy for long periods of time, located on the third floor it had a view over the skyline.
Report this review
Benjamin L. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
Hotel with good location

The hotel was located near Bukit Bintang, which is the main shopping district with many malls. Many restaurants and shopping malls are within walking distance. Easy access to public transport.
7.7
Report this review
Amat J. Families with young children Singapore, January 26, 2014
Big and spacious room! Free lan is quite slow:(

Room,Location,Service
9.7
The room is what i expected it to be. Safe parking for singapore car. But the free lan is dissapointing s i can't connect to the internet. But highly recommended for the room! Great location! Just 5 minutes walk to Berjaya time square!
Report this review
Custodio M. Couples Portugal, January 26, 2014
An experience no to repeat

there aren't many good things to mention about this hotel. Not even its location
4.7
The hotel is in a rather remote area of KL with no shopping near by, except for LOT 10, which is about 15 minutes away. There are no good restaurants in the area. Rooms are rather spacious but a bit old. Food is far from good. Especially breakfast, which is usually very busy and even messy! The swimming pool is very small and the hotel has no atmosphere, catering mainly for tour groups.
Report this review
Tiffany R. Business travelers Philippines, January 25, 2014
Comfortable but could have stayed near MRT

Big room, wide buffet selection, shuttle services for KLCC/Pavilion/BukitBintang
4
It was ok but could have been better, it wasnt as near to the center as i thought.
Report this review
Haifaa J. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2014
Great Hotel, terrible staff

Room, Breakfast, Close to shopping
8.3
My family and I arrived at the hotel around noon and we were quite happy to see that the hotel was located near our favourite shopping centres and the lobby had a lovely ambience. However I was disappointed with the Hotel staff, first of all when we arrived we had two large baggage in our car and when i opened the boot, not a single staff came up to help and i can assure you that there were quite a few standing idly around and i had a cousin with a baby in the other car and again they did not offer to help but it was a minor problem for me. When we were about to check-in, we were required to hand in EVERYONE's passport which was quite tedious as my father, who was parking the car, had ahold of all our passports and we had to wait for quite awhile because i was told that the car park was quite tight. When we finally got ahold of all the passports, we were told that we were only allowed to check-in at 2pm again this is common knowledge to me however it surprised me that not a single room was even ready or that we were not allowed to check in slightly earlier. We then handed our luggage to the bell-boy who was very nice to us and we left for shopping. Another downside to this hotel was the shuttle service, they only have 3 time slots per day and only 4 people were allowed on the bus and booking had to be made in advance which i thought for it to be quite silly. At 2pm my parents came back earlier from our shopping trip to check in and i was told later by them that the checking-in was very slow but the rooms were lovely enough when we finally checked-out, again it was a very long process. In conclusion, the hotel room exceeded my expectation and i was very happy with both the rooms and the bathrooms however i am disappointed with the hotel staff and their shuttle services.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06