Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 13637 reviews

10535 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13637)
Sort by:
Kenneth B. Couples Australia, April 3, 2014
great hotel

location, value for money
8.3
We always stay here because of location. It is close to easy transport and Berjaya Times Square
Report this review
Gordon W. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
Major hotel in Central area

Overall standard, location, cleanliness
8.3
One day
Report this review
Tham O. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Hotel need a better house keeper.

Nothing good in my opinion
2.7
Not a good experience as the location is not central. Even Taxi has problem finding entrance to it.
Report this review
Blazo B. Families with older children Australia, April 1, 2014
you get what you pay for, not much

staff, access to shopping and close to the city
7
It was a pleasant stay. We didn't have wifi and still had to pay for wifi. Had a nice lounge bar. Our rooms need work, lights were flashing, air conditioner was noisy. We had to change rooms at check in because of the smell of cigarettes. It was just a worn out hotel that needs major works done. But for the money you can't ask for much more.
Report this review
Josephine C. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable stay

Accessible and clean rooms
6.3
The hotel is very nice. I love that lobby has a very welcoming scent and nice ambiance after a long travel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Reginald N. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Very pleasant and convenient

Location,quietness,value for money
8
Second time at this hotel and would thoroughly recommend it for various reasons.Stayed for a week with members of my family one year ago and standards have not slipped.
Report this review
Teo K. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2014
good and pleasant

PRICE CLEANLINESS
8.7
good and pleasant
Report this review
Gavin F. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Perfect for the weekend getaway

Closeness to Bukit Bintang where the best shops & food was
8.7
Small drama been given the wrong hotel room key at the start but otherwise no worries at all, had a fantastic stay for myself & my father. Service was good, room & hotel was clean & tidy, breakfast very filling but most importantly the location was superb for the city & Bukit Bintang.
Report this review
Rodney R. Groups Australia, March 31, 2014
A great hotel. Staff very attentive. Good value

Location, cost, quiet.
6.7
I Will be back. Hotel is great value for money. Staff very friend and attentive. I've read previous comments that staff are rude/poor English, I beg differ., and disagree. Only break down in English was room cleaner when I returned back from shopping early. Walk to Times Square is 5 mins (across the road/ up lane way). Monorail is next to Times Square, so convenient for transportation around KL. Taxis are always close by. If travelling to airport, I recommend the monorail for reliability. Hotel may Not be "5 Star", though it certainly ticks all the boxes to do so. Recommend the Nasi Goreng from room service menu. Thanks for the pleasant and relaxing stay when in town for the 2014 F1 weekend. .
Report this review
Irene O. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Room is large and spacious

clean, good service and decor
7.7
Warm and friendly service
Report this review
Previous page 2811 - 2820 of 10535 reviews Next page
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01