Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 13625 reviews

10521 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13625)
Sort by:
Felicia N. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
It's really close to major attraction.

New, clean and convenient.
6
It was a short stay for me as I need to travel to another country the next day. The staff is attentive. However, I don't quite like the parking space because it was cramp and oddly shaped. It was difficult to navigate in the parking lots.
Report this review
Aarti S. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
Bad experience chain snatched in hotel compound

Nothing much
5
Very bad , on our second day of stay a man on a motor bike snatched my chain from my neck on the hotel compound itself. Got bruised on my neck.Hotel is not situated in a safe area. Front manager took nearly 45mins before she showed herself. No concerned was shown to me , I was in chock n hurt . I don't recommend this hotel specially with family as it's not safe at all,neither outside nor in the hotel compound. It ruined our holidays in Malaysia
Report this review
Syed R. Couples Bangladesh, February 25, 2014
Great location and classy furnished. Clean rooms

Clean rooms, friendly staff and great location. Large varieties of Buffet breakfast
10
In one word the best in KL, friendly staff and service is 5 star
Report this review
Wai S. Couples China, February 25, 2014
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang
7
hotel is near Time square( If you use the path opps the car park of Time square) it only take you 5 mins from imbi station"monorail" hotel is good but the swimming pool is too small (4M x4M)and very close to the restaurant. If you choose swimming in the morning it is no good everybody can see you. Over all the hotel looks old outside but inside is quiet new. room is big. if you don't mind the swimming pool is small it is OK.
Report this review
Jeffrey D. Solo travelers Canada, February 25, 2014
Comfortable, great location

Location, comfort, convenience
7.7
Report this review
Yeongju Y. Families with older children South Korea, February 25, 2014
It's my second timehe here

safety, clean room, location from shopping area
9
It was great. It was my second time to visit this hotel. the first around, My friend left iphone5 in a taxi and we panicked. but fortunately the manager wrote taxi number we took in. it seemed they put every taxi number the customers take. so they called and we found the phone. for this time, the front staff didn't seem that kind to us. but the hotel was clean as always and everything was great. I would like to visit this hotel again.
Report this review
Meng M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
The front desk officer, Alex is very helpful!

room is clean, staff is good, with ample taxi
6.3
The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. However when i checked out there was only one staff standby and she was so busy attending to many others. I had no choice but to tell her that i need to leave early as i am rushing for a conference meeting.
Report this review
Sally G. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
Great for the price

comfortable bed, pool, staff
7.7
Had a lovely stay at Furama Hotel. I was upgraded to suite which was nice. The rooms and bathroom were comfortable and clean but did look a little tired. The pool are was nice. Walking to the monorail station was only about 300m but it was over roads and not ideal. The aircon thermostat in my room made a loud noise when it turned the cooling on and off which annoyed me while I was trying to sleep. I could have complained and moved rooms but the next night I just turned up the fan speed of the aircon in the living area and turned it off in the bedroom and it was fine. I would recommend the hotel for the price. But honestly I'd stay at any hotel in any area that was within easy walking distance of the monorail
Report this review
Kwang L. Groups Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Awesome

Room Size and Cleanliness
8.7
The Room is awesome as I love Hotel Room which separate the Bed from the TV or Working Table.. It is definitely worth with the amount paid.. Room was clean including the bathroom..
Report this review
Herwig M. Couples Germany, February 24, 2014
very good value for money, just pleasant

Spacious clean room, friendly and efficient staff, great location
9.3
Reading the reviews of other travelers I was very very positively surprised. The staff was friendly and efficient. Although it was a busy afternoon at the reception it was a breeze to get checked in. the room was very spacious (suite type), the bed was really king size and the view was also great from the 18th floor. Some minor setbacks were the poor tiling craftsmanship in the bathroom. Nothing serious but not in line with the other fittings of the room. The staff was friendly and helpful, even the taxi drivers were friendlier than those in the rest of the country. Sad that we had to leave before 6 to get to the airport and even sadder was the packed breakfast, a real let down to an otherwise great stay at this fine hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 2981 - 2990 of 10521 reviews Next page
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06