Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 13697 reviews

10589 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13697)
Sort by:
Michelle L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
affordable, comfortable, friendly staff

affordable, comfortable, friendly staff
6.7
the hotel rates were affordable with free LAN connection and buffet breakfast for 2. comfortable room as we were upgraded from a standard room to a suite by the friendly front office staff upon check in. hotel is close to many shopping malls as well as delicious local restaurants. taxi to the kuala lumpur convention centre cost below RM10 if drivers follow the metre charge, be careful not to get ripped off by cabbies
Report this review
Marie M. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2014
Stay elsewhere while visiting KL

Location, breakfast, proximity to train
4.7
While visiting Kuala Lumpur is a rich cultural experience that will not disappoint, in doing so I would not recommend staying at the Furama. To begin, upon checking in at the Furama the woman at the desk informed us that our roomwas not available and no king beds were available at the rate which we had booked, so we could either have a room with two twin beds, or pay extra for a king bed (which we had reserved in our initial reservation). She then showed us a one-pager with a headline something about "Upselling" showing that our new room could be "with" or "without benefit" and all the bullets the "benefits" included (king bed, AC, etc). which cost an additional American for nothing additional than what we had requested in our initial booking. After flying from the US we were too tired to argue beyond what had already taken way longer than the average check in. Interestingly, my sister had booked the exact same room as us, arrived at the Furama one hour later and were given a king bed. Additionally: our non-smoking room smelled very smoky. The staff kick you out of the (huge, usually 90% empty) nicely air-conditioned lobby unless you buy something from their cafe, and redirect you to the "waiting area" which is uncomfortable chairs in a hallway with barely detectable AC. Also, we asked the concierge about reserving a cab for us to KLIA on the day we left; he ceremoniously agreed to do so Thinking this sounded quite high, I then asked one of the numerous cab drivers waiting directly outside the door "how much is a cab to KLIA" and was told , which was much closer to the we had paid to get to the Furama from the airport, and much more fair.
Report this review
Chua S. Groups Malaysia, March 6, 2014
Cleanliness, Good Location, and Convenience

Cleanliness, Good Location, and Convenience
7.7
It is very incovenient that is chargable to WIFI in room and lobby. The good location of hotel makes us to go in everywhere. However, the hotel should provide more shuttle service to primary tourism places. The recreative facilities also insufficient to the guests within its graded in 4 stars hotel.
Report this review
Wong P. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 6, 2014
Business trip with Good service

Food, good performance of staff , convenience location
7
Not really with good experience. They asked me to pay RM200 for room deposit and till now, they havent refunded to me yet. Please concern about this problem and follow this case.
Report this review
Tan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
Feeling like home

Clean, Attentive Staff, centrally located
6.7
Nice
Report this review
Mohamed A. Business travelers Oman, March 6, 2014
Good

Good location good breakfast
8.3
It was good I will come again
Report this review
Birgitta H. Solo travelers Sweden, March 5, 2014
Good service and near the centrum

Near centrum, god service, god breakfast
9.7
Nice accomodation near the centrum. But they told us that they have free WiFi. They do not have. You have to pay. If you have a computer, the Internet-cable is free.
Report this review
Nur F. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2014
COMPLETE

Room, Security and Service
8.7
Report this review
Julien L. Families with young children France, March 5, 2014
The finition of the hotel are very bad

near downtown
5
our stay was bad, first we had to wait for 30 minutes to do the check up. the room wasn't really clean and poor breakfast with the area overcrowed..
Report this review
Hong S. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Good and pleasant stay

Staff , Rooms , Surrounding
7.3
When i arrive Furama Hotel the rooms still not ready yet due to the full house on a day before i arrived there but the front office staff are very friendly and kind. I checked in the room at night time around 7 or 8 something then they upgraded my room to studio rooms that located in 25th floor. The room was big and tidy and had a quite nice view. In conclusion it was very worth to stay there.
Report this review
Previous page 2991 - 3000 of 10589 reviews Next page
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01