arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13864 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13864 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Ahmed N.
Maldives
May 12, 2014
A very relaxing and peaceful stay
Cleanliness, Comfortable bed and Spacious rooms

Ahmed N.
Maldives
May 12, 2014
A very relaxing and peaceful stay
Cleanliness, Location, Comfortable Bed
The checking and checking out is a bit slow, but the hotels is very new and clean. The coffee shop staff for me wasn't very good. As I ordered for a coffee and waited nearly fifteen minutes for me to be served and when I went to cancel, because my Car has arrived, the waitress suddenly realised she had forgotten.

Wendy B.
United Kingdom
May 12, 2014
Excellent hotel, good breakfast choice, nice rooms
Breakfast, rooms, helpful staff
Stayed for a couple of nights before moving on and then came back for another night. We were upgraded because they couldnt give us the view we asked for. Higher the floor the better the view. Go up to 27th floor for an excellent view over city. Helpful staff, fabulous breakfast choice, comfortable beds. Relatively close to monorail and walk into town where you have access to lots of restaurants and shops.

Leng T.
Singapore
May 12, 2014
Revamp Required
Breakfast, Modern Lobby, Efficient Check in & Check Out
The stay was relatively short to comment much. I was greeted by a clean, modern lobby with friendly staff but the impression was completely different on my way to my room. The lift was slow & old, the floor where my room was located had a weird foul smell and so was my room. Except for a very spacious room with a separate living room, everything seems old and worn out. Location was not really fantastic, despite close proximity to Times Square, I need to walk across some small dark lanes to get there.

TEH L.
Malaysia
May 12, 2014
clean, comfortable
clean, comfortable,good location

Helen D.
United Kingdom
May 12, 2014
Functional Hotel with not many frills
No hassle, good breakfast buffet in a reasonable location.
I was looking for a hotel with good access to transport links and major shopping venues; Furama would normally tick all of those boxes but extensive building work to the local road network means that access is a little restricted and that pedestrian access from Bukit Bintang is impacted. The hotel is looking a little worn and grubby, extensive mould is visible in the bathrooms and the corridors / carpets are somewhat stained and worn. Surprised that the rooms do not have hair driers or laundry bags - and the ironing board supplied is quite useless without the iron! Room safe was not working. Breakfast buffet was good, with a wide range of foods available but quite sparse towards the end of service. Coffee supplied was 'stewed' and tepid - quite undrinkable and when I mentioned this to one of the waiters he advised that I could buy coffee from the coffee shop downstairs! Staff are friendly and helpful but tend to steer you towards the in house 'Tour Desk' for excursions, rather than point out how easy KL is to get around on public transport. This hotel is totally Non-Smoking with just a rather dingy area grudgingly allocated close to the taxi waiting area, this should be flagged on their website as it was the source of much complaint judging from the complaints I overheard in the foyer.

Nicholas Y.
Malaysia
May 12, 2014
Room was alright but desk staff extremely poor
Food, Close to Shoppings Mall and full of local restaurant nearby
overall was ok but the front receptions has been impolite and show grumble faces. Extremely bad for hotels. Even involve double charge upon my rooms during this stay.

Suraj B.
Indonesia
May 11, 2014
very nice location
good location, good room, nice lobby
i stayed for 3 nights, very good service, good location, will surely stay there again

Hassan R.
Sri Lanka
May 11, 2014
kuala lumpur
swimming pool,location,view
malaysia truely asia

Kuok L.
New Zealand
May 09, 2014
Decent international standard city hotel
Price, location and facilities
I was upgraded to a suite room- no complaints from me. Pleasant stay and hotel is reasonably well located- closest shopping center is Berjaya Time Square. Imbi monorail station is only 8mins walk away. Overall, clean, decently priced international hotel (but it does see a lot of tour group people coming through its doors) Finding a place to sit down for breakfast can be a bit of a shambles (ie. very busy)