arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13797 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

4.7 Frank H.
Australia
April 24, 2014
Great location not great for cleanliness or food
Location, staff customer service, pool area
Location was close to Times square shopping, food ok breakfast was not great for young children staff need to pay attention to cleaning of tables and mold in bathrooms.

8 Hartfried S.
Germany
April 24, 2014
Good price value
Price, Location, Breakfast
Furama has excellent location near the Times Square Shopping Mall and Bukhit Bintang Monorail station. The breakfast buffet is very good although there is a huge crowd of guests and the atmosphere is a bit like mass cantine. Be careful when asking about Taxi - the staff is trying to sell you the blue taxi operator which is charging premium. Insist on the red taxi especially when going to the airport - you will save at least 30%.

6.7 Norisham R.
Malaysia
April 24, 2014
confortable
big... fast... confortable
great n like it

8.3 NAFIZA M.
Malaysia
April 24, 2014
Everything is very good
Large, clean and nice room
Everything is very good, nice hotel and room, friendly staff, delicious breakfast.

5.3 Azura S.
Malaysia
April 23, 2014
location was perfect. staff was annoying
the location. the food. the comfort bed.
Before i book through Agoda, i did called direct to the hotel but unattended. Operator cut off my call after picking up.On 4th times trial then only i managed to speak with the DM. But she gave me rate higher than Agoda with the same room type. Upon c heck out i ask my husband to collect d deposit refund as i was in the car, the cashier was rude & demand me to came myself or we wont get d balance. Its a ridiculous system. I told her to verified my husband ic & fill up d deposit claimed form (every hotel should have this). But she refused and told me they afraid if stranger found d deposit slip & claim d money!! Nonsense! They can always verify my ic # through phone. Beside payment agoda is under my husband ccard. I did pass her 'comment' letter to the management but never get back to me till now. Bad service!

8 MD U.
Bangladesh
April 23, 2014
Nice stay
Nice location , near entertainment place and nice staff

8.7 Sobha R.
Singapore
April 23, 2014
Good location for shopping
Cleanliness, privacy and courteous staff
Enjoyed the 2 day stay. Will consider returning, if there is a need.

7 sook T.
Malaysia
April 23, 2014
overall ok
the hotel room is spacious!
The room is spacious but the traffic near the hotel is terrible. Slow check in and the stuff is not frienly.

4.7 Tony L.
Singapore
April 23, 2014
This hotel has gone from bad to worse
Nothing really good to describe about this hotel anymore
This hotel has gone from bad to worse, the bathroom and toilet fittings are all worn out and parts are falling apart. I could hardly have a decent shower because the shower rose needs to be handheld and the toilet seat has come off and the hotel must be blind not to notice it.

6.3 MA Y.
Hong Kong
April 23, 2014
good location, value for money but not clean
good location, value for money but there's dead cockroaches inside the bathroom, so horrible!