My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
9772 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (9772)
Sort by:
Gerhard H. Solo travelers Germany, January 23, 2013
Adequate, but nothing special - good value

pool, close to Monorail, views from executive floor
5.7
This is a no frills hotel, a solid 4 star affair. I stayed at the executive floor, so got to drink cocktails for 2 hours every day with amazing views of KLCC and KL tower. The food on offer was underwhelming though, breakfast to cocktail hour snacks. The service was good on the whole, I would recommend it if you have to stay in the Times Square area and it fits your budget.
Lim C. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2013
bad conditions of cleanliness

non
4.7
Transport to the hotel is difficult, surrounding areas of the hotel is not good, staff not well enough to serve, facilities not good
Venkata D. Business travelers India, January 22, 2013
convenient and comfortable

proximity to mall and restaurants, clean room and high rise
7.7
I enjoyed my stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. Near to Time square and bukit bintang makes this place a good choice.
Erwin E. Business travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2013
average

value location easy acess
7.3
Sofi N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 22, 2013
nice service and warm welcome

very nice and lovely lady trainee at front desk
5.7
I think this hotel provided good service and the staff are very welcoming, especially the lady at the front desk. She's very warm and left good impression for my family. But she got 'trainee' name tag and that make our heart little bit sory for how hard she tried to smile and calm over pressure from her supervisor (or something). I think she tried her best and talked to my kids in the eye level which is very good comunication way for kids. Thankyou
Nicholas D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
excellent stay, great bed, great shower, cant comp

next to times square
9
5 minute walk to times square mall, great room, very comfy and quiet. staff friendly smiles all around, cant complain of anything. Will def stay again. I will skip the breakfast tho as it is mostly indian food. not my type.. but thats personal preference, it is still a respectable spread for breakfast..
Salewati D. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 22, 2013
Only good for a stay in traveler

Not safe for young female traveller
5
Place is a distant away from Times Square. if using the shortest route you may pass a very quiet place which we ladies afraid to get rob. Best way to go in and out is via taxi. but even that they will charge you higher cos the route to the hotel is a one way route and the taxi is going a big round turn to BB or pavillion even to the airport....not recommended for young female traveller
Mega L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 22, 2013
Nice Hotel although off from Bukit Bintang

Nice Service, spacious room
7.3
we got there late, and check in was pretty easy and organized, though we only got one from two rooms booked. communications between front office and the house keeping was pretty bad, we ending up having the room after 1 hours of the 10 minutes promise; and the cleaning guys just sitting in the room watching tv?? breakfast is good with variety and menu slightly changed every day. overall a pleasant stay
Julian J. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2013
Misleading location in the name, some issues

Reception area good, friendly staff
5
Perhaps I should have done more research but firstly the name Furama Bukit Bintang is misleading as the hotel is some distance away,even the map on the website and key card is a bit misleading although there is a "not to scale" disclaimer. Hotel is designed for car drop off and pedestrians have to be wary of incoming taxis, reception and check in were fine with friendly staff, issue with room which had no hot water, also some build quality issues in bathroom like loose tap and mould around worktop. however once the hotel realised they could not fix the water was moved to an upgraded room, which had a wardrobe big enough to house all Imelda Marcos's shoe collection, however the bathroom was strangely small, also more build issues as the heavy glass shower screen was coming away from the wall. I think our biggest issue, although our fault was the fact we left behind a bag of toiletries which inlcuded 2 bottles of Boss Eau de toilette and some expensive Biotherm facial products, a razor and some mouth wash, once realised I e mailed thhotel from siem Reap but having received no reply rang then and was put through to housekeeping who said that they had found the razor and mouthwash but strangely the expensive products in the same bag had gone missing??
Masnizam M. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Great room but poor view

I like the way they decorate the room and the space given for closet quite reasonable
7.3
Located at the heart of the city but not very safe if walking back to hotel from Imbi or Sungei Wang. Better take transportation. Food is very common as you can find in other hotel.
Shopping Tip: Sungei Wang, Imbi Plaza, Berjaya Times Square

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04