arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13865 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13865 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jasmine K.
Singapore
April 10, 2014
Spacious room but average hotel
Centrally located, near shopping areas, good food nearby
Below expectation. Receptionist not friiendly and room is just average. Will not consider coming back.

POON F.
Malaysia
April 10, 2014
comfortable, clean and near to shopping area
clean, big room and friendly staff

Raymond L.
Hong Kong
April 09, 2014
Price fine but location so so
price, clean, room large
The price is OK for such a middle-range hotel. Suitable for business trip. The room is clean and give me automatic upgrade to a Suite. That's the good point. However, the hotel is a bit far from the subway, about 12-15 minutes' walk. This is the only bad point.

Carol T.
Malaysia
April 09, 2014
So so...very angry when check in, wait for very ti
room big

Pramod D.
Australia
April 09, 2014
Got the things done.
value for money, friendly staff, just neat and tidy,
just normal, nothing exciting, does not have free wireless but free LAN connection to internet. showers does not have a HOT water, just a lukewarm water. Its kind of worn out in look and feel inside the hotel. The breakfast was good and was the best thing I liked about this hotel. This hotel is not really on the Bikut Bintang street but like 2 Kms far. One has to walk to get to Bikut Bintang street where all the action happens. The cab to KL Sentral takes 13 to 15 Ringetttes. From KL Sentral the KL express to Airport is 35 Ringets and takes 28 mins and is fastest way to travel to airport. Took the hop-on-hop off to see the city. I requested a late chekout at 2PM which was granted. SO that was good of the hotel.

Roy M.
Netherlands
April 09, 2014
Good hotel located in the centre
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice swimming pool
I stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much.

Anwar A.
Saudi Arabia
April 09, 2014
Vacation and Relaxation
Cleaned, big room, and security
Hotel very closed from the times squire shopping mall, so you don't need to hair a taxi, it's only (5) min walking distance. Front desk staff rear to smile which is uncomfortable to the guest and it seems they don't have time to explain to you about the hotel facilities. Yet, it's minor comment and easily can be managed by either asking them or other staff. Use your room card in the elevator as well to reach your level pm I think this good idea and more security.

LEUNG F.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2014
Not too bad but impolite staff
Location, close to shopping areas and easy to access by driving
It was the second time stayed Furama since it opened. This time was not as good as I first stayed. First was the bell boy when I arrived, he pretended not seeing me carrying a big suitcase and turned back himself into the concierge counter. I was moving the heavy suitcase to walk across the stairs at hotel front door. What a surprise. Secondly, the gym duty staff, my husband was in the gym trying the equipment after breakfast and he was wearing slipper, understood must wear trainers but the gym duty staff was just pointing at his legs saying "no slipper", I assumed he could say it in a more polite tone. Thirdly, the toilet flushing was poor. We could not flush it everytime, it was so frustrated as we need to leave it to housekeeping. I can just say that with the name of Furama, the staff services should have an improvement , otherwise, the 4 stars would not worth.

Niall K.
Ireland
April 08, 2014
Pleasant Hotel Close To Times Square Centre
Good breakfast, convenient location, good shopping
Arrived early and the staff provided us with a room for a couple of hours before upgrading us to a room on a higher floor. Staff were friendly and housekeeping was prompt. Rooms were clean and spacious. The room bar fridge does not provide any drinks but there are two bottles of complimentary water provided each day as well as tea and coffee. A good range of complimentary toiletries were also available. Umbrella was provided for a small deposit on rainy nights for the short walk to the monorail station. It would have been nice to have glasses available in the room if you wanted to enjoy a drink. Overall I had a pleasant stay in this hotel.

MIN L.
Malaysia
April 08, 2014
centrally located, convenience location, friendly
complimentary carpark, nightlife, convenience location
the condition of the hotel is not well maintained. Hotel is surrounding by construction and traffic is not convenience at the moment. A lot of restaurant downstair which is good to solve the traffic issue.