Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13925 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13925 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

LEUNG F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Not too bad but impolite staff
Location, close to shopping areas and easy to access by driving
It was the second time stayed Furama since it opened. This time was not as good as I first stayed. First was the bell boy when I arrived, he pretended not seeing me carrying a big suitcase and turned back himself into the concierge counter. I was moving the heavy suitcase to walk across the stairs at hotel front door. What a surprise. Secondly, the gym duty staff, my husband was in the gym trying the equipment after breakfast and he was wearing slipper, understood must wear trainers but the gym duty staff was just pointing at his legs saying "no slipper", I assumed he could say it in a more polite tone. Thirdly, the toilet flushing was poor. We could not flush it everytime, it was so frustrated as we need to leave it to housekeeping. I can just say that with the name of Furama, the staff services should have an improvement , otherwise, the 4 stars would not worth.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Niall K. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Pleasant Hotel Close To Times Square Centre
Good breakfast, convenient location, good shopping
Arrived early and the staff provided us with a room for a couple of hours before upgrading us to a room on a higher floor. Staff were friendly and housekeeping was prompt. Rooms were clean and spacious. The room bar fridge does not provide any drinks but there are two bottles of complimentary water provided each day as well as tea and coffee. A good range of complimentary toiletries were also available. Umbrella was provided for a small deposit on rainy nights for the short walk to the monorail station. It would have been nice to have glasses available in the room if you wanted to enjoy a drink. Overall I had a pleasant stay in this hotel.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

MIN L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
centrally located, convenience location, friendly
complimentary carpark, nightlife, convenience location
the condition of the hotel is not well maintained. Hotel is surrounding by construction and traffic is not convenience at the moment. A lot of restaurant downstair which is good to solve the traffic issue.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

suyanto W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
near berjaya and alor street
location, easily to find local food, close to berjaya
check in and check out was ok. the best about this hotel was location near to berjaya and alor street
Reviewed April 08, 2014

CHENG C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good location, big room.
Good location, big room, nice stay
We had a great time in this hotel. The hotel is very nice. The staff is very friendly and attentive. near to city.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Mitchelll S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Furama is a quality stay
Breakfast,awesome rooms. Staff very friendly
Have stayed at furama in Bangkok before so I had a reasonable idea of the standard but this was even better. We were staying with friends in separate rooms and they managed to get us a shared room(2 rooms that can be joined) which my daughter loved. The restaurant was sensational. A little pricey for dinner but the food was amazing. The gym if huge!! With a lot of equipment and the pool in nice too. Definitely pick this hotel.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Amar Z. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
pleasant
clean, staff, room service
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Min D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Cheap hotel, tired rooms, good location
Cheap hotel, good location, nice lobby
The lobby looked extremely grand, however we were disappointed to find tired looking rooms at the end of the corridor. The staff were friendly enough..we were surprised to find that internet was not included in the hotel, so we had to pay for internet usage.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

naif W. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
the best in kuala
clean, location, cheap
i like this hotel too much every thing are good
Reviewed April 07, 2014

naif W. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
best in kuala
clean, location, cheap
i like this hotel too much every thing are good in this hotel
Reviewed April 07, 2014