arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13794 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

LIAW Y.
Malaysia
March 10, 2014
Great breakfast, Near shopping area
Big room, Great Breakfast, Fast check out
Happy to gave us big size room, we booked room without breakfast but we need breakfast before we go out, we just go to 3rd floor restaurant/cafe ask them to add in the breakfast, they charged us only RM20 nett/person. Also have a lot of taxi in front the hotel, hotel located at the back of Berjaya Time Square shopping mall, they also do fast check in & out.

Kah T.
Singapore
March 10, 2014
clean, shopping and good services
clean, shopping and good services
Always my first choice if im travelling to KL. Good serivces and clean room. Very near to Times sq and MTR. Staff upgrade me to suite and room is very big with a living hall.

Ana O.
Sweden
March 09, 2014
located in central KL
located in central KL, easy to taxi taxi or to walk to Petronas, KL Tower etc.. close to shopping.
located centrally in KL. Really good breakfast. Dirty bathroom. Even dough we had paid (in advance) for an extra bed for our 6 year old son, we had to remind them to bring it to our room lat evening (we arrived late from the airport).

Ezzat S.
Egypt
March 09, 2014
Very comfort
Nice stuff big room and good breakfast

Hong L.
Malaysia
March 09, 2014
Good and pleasant stay
Staff , Rooms , Surrounding
When i arrive Furama Hotel the rooms still not ready yet due to the full house on a day before i arrived there but the front office staff are very friendly and kind. I checked in the room at night time around 7 or 8 something then they upgraded my room to studio rooms that located in 25th floor. The room was big and tidy and had a quite nice view. In conclusion it was very worth to stay there.

wai Y.
Australia
March 09, 2014
Not up to 4 star standard
size of room
We stayed two nights, and not once was our room cleaned.There were no slippers or gowns. The ward robe sliding door could not open on arrival and we had to get assistance. The shower door does not close effectively to prevent water from running out. The grout of the tiles and the botton glass panel, next to the toilet were mouldy. Our room was in the forth floor,overlooking a big garbage bin

Lim J.
Singapore
March 09, 2014
Overrated Stay with Clogged Bathrooms
-
Hotel was not located directly within Bukit Bintang, even though it only takes around 10 - 15 minutes to walk to Berjaya Times Square. We had the privilege to be upgraded to the Family Suite but the bathroom light was dim, and one of the bathroom had such horribly clogged drainage that water was flowing out of the shower room! The requested rollaway also only came 3 hours after our check-in, upon our visit to Front Desk and request personally thrice. There was also a shuttle bus offered to and fro Berjaya Times Square, which was a good initiative. But the Concierge booked the wrong timing for us and did not offer alternate solutions, just staring at us after telling us the bus is full. Overall a disappointing stay and will never visit again.

Felicia N.
Malaysia
March 09, 2014
It's really close to major attraction.
New, clean and convenient.
It was a short stay for me as I need to travel to another country the next day. The staff is attentive. However, I don't quite like the parking space because it was cramp and oddly shaped. It was difficult to navigate in the parking lots.

Kok Y.
Malaysia
March 09, 2014
Below satisfaction level
clean, proximity to shopping malls,
Below satisfaction level. Hotel staff has no consideration at all for a delayed check out of 1-hour depsite making the request.

SU W.
Malaysia
March 09, 2014
good
location