Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

John L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
good to very good
staff location breakfast
very good , nice staff . good location .
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Rudy S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Hotel is cheap but you get what you pay for...
Room is big
Unfortunately for us the toilet didn't work properly and left us with a mess. We were too tired to deal with it as we needed to sleep. It was not a good experience at all. The food was average and the bartender had no clue on how to make simple drinks... We will not go back to that hotel.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Hidaya K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Family Fun
Room is spacious (family quad), reasonable breakfast spread, pool
A pleasant stay. No complaints abt the family quad room. Spacious enough for two families and young children can run around. Close proximity to Bukit Bintang.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Karen H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice Hotel but poor breakfast
-
Staff were really good. Location was not great, had to walk through smelly allys to get to times square. Breakfast was appalling, even the executive breakfast was not edible.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Han B. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
poor renovation and furniture
staff, nothing, nothing
staff are nice but renovation and furniture are poor. Breakfast doesn't have much thing. Disappointed overall. I got a stay in the same Hotel a year ago and I quite liked it last time. Not sure what happen, may be due to F1 and OTC crowd.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Gavin F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Perfect for the weekend getaway
Closeness to Bukit Bintang where the best shops & food was
Small drama been given the wrong hotel room key at the start but otherwise no worries at all, had a fantastic stay for myself & my father. Service was good, room & hotel was clean & tidy, breakfast very filling but most importantly the location was superb for the city & Bukit Bintang.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Muhammad R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good but could have been better
Location, Staff, Service
Location was perfect. 5 minutes from Berjaya Times Square, major shopping mall in the vicinity and if you navigate your way through the mall you'll be able to get to Imbi station, their monorail / train station which brings you to other parts of KL Was upgraded to an executive suite which was a plus point but sadly, there was nothing in the mini fridge. The toilet shelfs were broken and had roaches visiting me in the midle of the night on my bed. For the price I paid, could have gotten a better deal of another hotel but nonetheless it was still a good experience
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Rodney R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
A great hotel. Staff very attentive. Good value
Location, cost, quiet.
I Will be back. Hotel is great value for money. Staff very friend and attentive. I've read previous comments that staff are rude/poor English, I beg differ., and disagree. Only break down in English was room cleaner when I returned back from shopping early. Walk to Times Square is 5 mins (across the road/ up lane way). Monorail is next to Times Square, so convenient for transportation around KL. Taxis are always close by. If travelling to airport, I recommend the monorail for reliability. Hotel may Not be "5 Star", though it certainly ticks all the boxes to do so. Recommend the Nasi Goreng from room service menu. Thanks for the pleasant and relaxing stay when in town for the 2014 F1 weekend. .
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Anthony B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good value for money, well situated for shopping
Complimentary upgrade, combined with price and location.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Koay T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Satisfied only
Staffs friendly
Only satisfied. Facilities was old, malfunction and etc. enter in the car park was so difficult.
Reviewed March 31, 2014