Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 13702 reviews

10597 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13702)
Sort by:
Marvin M. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2013
Fantastic

Accessible, Convenient and Spacious room.
8
Our stay at Furama Hotel is fantastic. Will sure stay again when we visit K.L.
Report this review
Aqilah K. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2013
superb, centrally located, easy access to shopping

large room, easy access, near to shopping area
7.7
the room was indeed awesome, large room and comfortable, how ever the breakfast session was a bit unpleasant as there were minimum staff to cater huge crowd overall the food was ok but very late re-fill. the pool was nice but there were no heater on so it was cold. i love the hotel but it needs more improvement in terms of front desk, dining management and it sad that its a non smoking hotel.
Report this review
Andreas H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
please

Nothing special
8
Report this review
Mspitiya R. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2013
See below

While the hotel ambience was good it was total confusion for the people at the Reception from the outset.
3.3
They could not trace booking for the entire period and did not have the room booked . It took 45 minutes finally to get a room making so much of mistakes in the interim. The toilet did not have toiletries. Staff did not know what service is about. Food was not replenished until customers complained and after waiting for some time. New Year eve gala dinner was a disaster. New year breakfast was chaotic and no table was available causing people to wait in queue. Overall, no service and no training for the staff and only utter confusion . Pls do not recommend this hotel if you do not want to spoil your credibility
Report this review
Jessica L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2013
Nice comfy hotel

Location, size of room and convenience
6.7
It's a nice centrally located hotel at the heart of Kuala Lumpur shopping area. It is close to the night market just one street across. Lots of food and shopping choices nearby. You can walk to Times Square which is just ten minutes away. A place for good shopping in Kuala Lumpur. Also, enjoy the nearby cafés and local restaurants which is quite affordable.
Report this review
Susan N. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2013
Staff & Housekeeping needs improvement

Spacious lobby
5
Very slow reception service and no clarification nor reminders given nor initiated on extension or confirmation of last day stay. Request for extra pillow smells used. Shower facilities at the gym/pool area has no shampoo/shower gel and plumber problems despite being a new hotel. No free wifi that is most irritating.
Report this review
Clarion K. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2013
outstanding

price, food and service
9.3
I have lost count the number of times i had stayed at Furama hotel Bukit Bintang. Once again they had never failed me with their service and outstanding spread of breakfast. Upgraded my room to a suite room for free. The only down turn was the wifi at the room is chargeable. Other than that, all others is good. Will defintely return again
Report this review
Robert J. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2013
Comfortable - relaxing

Excellent Room - Food - Close to major shopping malls
9
Very comfortable - We were originally booked in for 7 days - but due to a last minute cancelled flight - we arrived 2 days late - we emailed the hotel, and while not refunded the 2 days, they did hold our booking till our late arrival - maybe we were compensated as they upgraded us to an executive room (3 rooms - bathroom - bedroom - living room) on the 23rd floor. Hotel had food great - plenty of cheap eats close by - 2 blocks walk from major shopping malls, monorail station, and the main road full of foot & body massage outlets. Be early for breakfast, as very busy, and sometimes have to wait for resupply of juice, fruit, yogurt, croissants etc.
Report this review
Husin A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Hotel Quality Match the Price

Large Room, Comfortable Bed
8.3
Standard service and the room rate match with the price
Report this review
Sharada Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2013
picture is beautiful then the actual

nothing
5.7
I regret to say that the hotel didn't meet my expectations at all.. The parking facilities at this hotel sucks and i get a punctured tyre when coming out of the parking area because of its unclean construction.
Report this review
Previous page 3381 - 3390 of 10597 reviews Next page
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01