Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Gym
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 12711 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (12711)
Sort by:
Eng C. Groups Singapore, September 15, 2013
wonderful weekend getaway frm singapore

Room size, location, price
7.7
another weekend getaway frm singapore short stay with good clean n big room friendly staff from counter to house keeping
Report this review
Anastasha K. Couples Indonesia, September 15, 2013
Wonderful experience for my first time in KL

Friendly and professional staffs, nice room, and superb breakfast buffet
8.3
It was my first time traveling to Kuala Lumpur, and we stayed at Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang. Was a great choice as the staffs are very warm and professional. Easy and efficient check-in. And we got upgraded to a bigger room just because I requested for a king-size bed! :) The breakfast buffet was superb too, as they had wide variety of local and international choices of food. I think this hotel is family-friendly, because it is clean and has a good swimming pool. Will definitely stay at this hotel again next time, with family of course.
Report this review
Boon K. Families with older children Singapore, September 15, 2013
Location is good, we got family quad (2 bedroom)

Covienient ,good location @
6
Report this review
Junwei G. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2013
Hotel is nice.

location. room service.
6.7
Report this review
Hasinah S. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2013
Average stay

Quiet area, Great breakfast, Comfortable beds
6.7
We knew the hotel was near to Berjaya Times Square, thus alighted at Imbi station. Had to walk along the roads as we were not familiar with any shortcuts to reach the hotel. (Actually you can walk through a 'Z' alley next to Lei Garden and it takes you directly to Berjaya Times Square. Very quiet and dark alley but we did walk through the alley at 2am and thankfully nothing happened.) Upon check-in, they didn't have a double bed thus gave us a twin instead which was fine... The chain on the door (to peek through the crack of the door) was ripped off but the lock was working fine. They forgot to put towels in our room and we had to request for them twice before they were sent up. Reason being, we were told that the towels are on the way to the hotel. Apparently they were being laundered elsewhere... Food for breakfast was nice but they took a long time to replenish clean glasses beside the juices. The swimming pool is directly outside the breakfast restaurant! Thus not much privacy if you want to go for a swim. Overall an 'okay' experience, but would not be returning as we prefer our experience over at Berjaya Times Square Hotel.
Report this review
Noreffaliza A. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2013
Shop till u drop!

Clean, location within good walking distances to major shopping areas, quiet.
7.7
A wonderful stay with hassle-free check-in and check-out. Quad room is big and spacious with a shared living room. Suitable for families with children or adults only. Living room creates an extra space for interaction/ card games and late night movies. Bed is comfortable, clean and water pressure in the shower is great! Within good walking distance to Berjaya Times Square, Kenanga Wholesale Centre, Pavillion and if you like walking, all the way to Chow Kit and Petaling Street.
Report this review
Mohamed I. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2013
Front desk staff service can be be better

comfortable bed, reasonable spread of breakfast buffet, near berjaya time square
5.3
Value for money stay.Comfortable room with good spread of buffet breakfast. near berjaya time square, convenient for shopping. Front desk staff could have done better by arranging for double bed upon receiving my agoda booking. The front desk staff should be more tactful when communicating with customers. They should not just recommend me to top up for a room upgrade with double bed. I believe most guests are not willing to top up, as they are attracted by furama value for money price on Agoda.
Report this review
Rachel T. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
clean and comfortable

clean, comfortable, friendly
7
Report this review
Felix S. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2013
Clean room but basic

Location, shopping and Clean room
6
The hotel is located just behind Times Square and is great location to get around. However, the rooms were quite basic but it was very clean and well maintained. The buffet breakfast at the hotel was very crowded and nothing much to shout about. Simple fare and standard. The walk to Times Square and monorial station was via a back alley and can be quite dangerous at nights.
Report this review
Debbie C. Groups Singapore, September 13, 2013
Poor room service and poor location

Price, early check in
4.3
It was not a good stay. The hotel was a lot further from the shopping belt at Bukit Bintang than what was described on the agoda page. Room service was extremely slow. Although we managed to check in 2 hours earlier than the stipulated time, our extra bed was not set up in the room till night time, and this only happened after we called the front desk twice to pester them.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01