arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13864 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13864 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jeffrey K.
Canada
March 02, 2014
Comfortable, great location
Location, comfort, convenience

Sek F.
Singapore
March 02, 2014
Efficient and friendly service.
Good facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Central location.
Staff were friendly and efficient. Check in and out were done with minimal hassle. Condition of room was good.

Yapp S.
Malaysia
March 01, 2014
Affordable 4 star hotel
Great location, affordable, spacious
Paid for superior room but due to availability the hotel staff was nice enough to give us an upgrade to suite room. It was quite a big unit with two rooms, one houses the business table and a living area with sofa and flat screen tv. Another room houses the bedroom and bathroom. All the services and room service are displayed on the tv, one of the channels. It wasnt a brand new hotel, it is aging and the furniture are getting a bit old. The hotel offer free luggage delivery service. Normal brand coffee and tea inside the room. Kettle, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and safe. Overall a descent 4 star hotel to stay and not too expensive.

TEE L.
Malaysia
March 01, 2014
Value for money.
Centrally located, easy access to shopping and dining, convenient.
Good, I enjoy most of my time in KL as I stay in this centrally located location.

Siew W.
Malaysia
March 01, 2014
comfortable
size of room, location, swimming pool

WAI L.
China
February 28, 2014
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang
hotel is near Time square( If you use the path opps the car park of Time square) it only take you 5 mins from imbi station"monorail" hotel is good but the swimming pool is too small (4M x4M)and very close to the restaurant. If you choose swimming in the morning it is no good everybody can see you. Over all the hotel looks old outside but inside is quiet new. room is big. if you don't mind the swimming pool is small it is OK.

Kathleen M.
Canada
February 28, 2014
Great stay and even better value
swimming pool, shower, gym
Loved our stay here. My husband and I are at the end of a 4 month trip across Asia and decided we'd treat ourselves to a real hotel. I think some of the people reviewing this hotel seem to think that they should get a room at the Ritz for 70 dollars. For the price, this hotel is fantastic value. We were very pleased with our choice to stay here. The rooms were perfect, beds comfortable and bathroom had a piping hot and powerful shower. The swimming pool was also phenomenal, crystal clear water and a decent view of the city. The best part of the hotel is the location, and its easy access to transportation if you need to go further. Overall, this is a great hotel and I would happily recommend it to anyone visiting KL. Some people mentioned the wireless....it's ridiculous that hotels still make you pay for wi-fi but Furama isn't the only hotel doing this. We had our laptop and used the free LAN and it was lightening fast. Also, it was a bummer that they didn't have any king sized beds when we arrived around 3pm and had to have two doubles pushed together. Small things really!

Torben H.
Denmark
February 28, 2014
Near the skyline
Skyline, centrally located and a good fitness-center
The check-in was a poor affair as the staff was unfriendly and very slowly. But we had good breakfast, a nice swimming pool and also a very good fitness-center. Because of the good location it was very easy to walk around the city-center and get to some restaurants. Also the mono-railstation was into walking distance.

Brendan L.
Malaysia
February 28, 2014
Acceptable Service and Affordable rooms
Spacious Rooms, Affordable price, comfy beds.
It was a pleasant stay as the rooms are spacious and damn worth the money. But STAFF should be more giving to customers who needs to check in due to business related issues. Try to give the customer a great experience.!

Meng P.
Malaysia
February 28, 2014
The front desk officer, Alex is very helpful!
room is clean, staff is good, with ample taxi
The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. However when i checked out there was only one staff standby and she was so busy attending to many others. I had no choice but to tell her that i need to leave early as i am rushing for a conference meeting.