arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13785 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13785 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.3 Richard H.
United States
February 13, 2014
Good Value Hotel
Value, location, friendly staff
Enjoyable stay at this hotel for first visit to Kuala Lumpur. Service was good, able to get tours at last minute at reasonable price. Centrally located in town close to attractions, shopping.

6 Soon L.
Singapore
February 13, 2014
Easy Check In and Out
Good Price, Location id not bad
Friendly Staffs with smooth check in, 15 mins walking distance to shopping area, not close to public transports

8.3 Kathleen G.
Australia
February 13, 2014
Great impressive lobby reasonable hotel
good size room, reasonably clean, huge entrance lobby
I enjoyed my stay. it was close to several shopping places and there were a few restaurants within walking distance

4.7 Vincent K.
Malaysia
February 13, 2014
Smelly Hotel
non

5.7 Ronald M.
Canada
February 13, 2014
Had to pay for internet in the room
clean, central location, staff were helpful
Don't use the sightseeing tours that are offered in the lobby. They are overpriced.

4 Ng L.
Singapore
February 12, 2014
Wonderful stay
Good service, spacious room and centrally located

6.7 Juliana J.
Indonesia
February 12, 2014
Good Hotel
The Building, Furniture, Modern decor
The Hotel is a luxurious one, but unfortunately not that close to the shopping centre of Bukit Bintang, we have to walk around 15-20 minutes.

7.7 Cynthia C.
Malaysia
February 12, 2014
Comfortable and great value
Courteous staff, powerful air conditioner and walking distance to shopping malls
We had a great stay at Furama just before Chinese New Year. Though the hotel is not located right in the middle of Bukit Bintang, it is still within a reasonable walking distance (approx 10-15 mins) to Kenanga Wholesale Centre, Times Square, Lot 10, Pavillion etc. The air conditioner and showers work well, and the beds are comfortable.

6.3 Joao F.
Portugal
February 12, 2014
great motogp races
location, location and location

5.7 Gavin M.
Australia
February 12, 2014
not where it says it is... but an acceptable hotel
quiet, large room,
let's get the location out of the way first. the hotel says it's in bukit bintang. it's not. it's in pudu. it's certainly close to bb but if you want to be right in the shopping and restaurant action of this part of town, you will be a little miffed. the check-in was efficient and friendly and the room was large, clean and quiet. but there are enough pitfalls to be just annoying. 1/ no mini bar: i arrived late and wanted to relax with a 'drink'. i couldn't get one because the lobby bar had closed and there was no mini bar. 2/ lobby bar: a sensible place to have a little relax when it is open but too few staff (you had to wait ages to even be noticed) and they wouldn't allow me to order food (not even from the room service menu). 3/ concierge: there seemed a distinct lack of knowledge, even about how best to get to the airport. 4/ amenities: bathroom amenities are of poor quality. it would easy to lift their game here. the hotel is acceptable but not the experience i expected with the furama name. i'd try others in bukit bintang first.