arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13794 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Kien K.
Malaysia
February 02, 2014
city hotel , comfort
surround by restautrant and shopping mall

BI B.
China
February 01, 2014
Nice hotel with great facility and perfect service
room service, variety of breakfast, good location
It was a good experience in Furama hotel with my wife and 1 yrs old daughter. Room is really big with nice facility. Breakfast is great for high quality and variety of choices. Location is within walking distance of attractive sight. One inconvenient point is there was no free Wifi in room, only LAN connection. I manage to use my laptop to share the wireless network for my cell phone. But still, it is unbelievable for this 4 star hotel since the internet and wifi is such common and popular in Malaysia. But overall, it was a good stay.

Mohamad F.
Singapore
February 01, 2014
Awesome
Big. Near to shopping malls. Execellent breakfast.
The stay was excellent. Would recommend to anyone.

Suseen R.
India
January 31, 2014
Good location. Large rooms but sparsely decorated.
Location. Non-smoking hotel. Large room.
I had no untoward incidents. It was hassle free and walk-able distance to the shopping malls. There was road construction going on in front of the hotel, but it doesn't inconvenience you unless otherwise you have a car, as access to parking is a pain. This problem is temporary though and the noise doesn't affect you once you're inside the hotel. Overall, I liked it. Food definitely could have been better and cheaper.

winatali T.
Indonesia
January 30, 2014
the great hotel must be own traspotation
price , location and clean
in this year this time is 3rd i stay at furama hotel

Ryan L.
United States
January 30, 2014
Central Hotel with an amazing breakfast!
breakfast, central location
We stayed at Furama while traveling throughout Southeast Asia and we agreed that for the price of the hotel it was the best breakfast buffet we have had on our three week, 5 country tour. They had everything you could want from the breakfast buffet with plenty of options for everyone. Really well worth the price of staying at the hotel. We were also upgraded to an Executive Suite for no reason at all. Really great time even though Kuala Lumpur itself is a bit lacking.

Thomas L.
United States
January 30, 2014
Attentive staff, hotel in good condition
Location in downtown KL, large, clean, nicely decorated room
Mostly a good stay in a fresh well kept hotel. Unfortunately we were rushed out of breakfast two times as they were in a big rush to get everyone out of the dining area. Swimming pool area is nicely done.

Rhonda C.
United States
January 30, 2014
Horrible
Happy hour, service during happy hour,
Worst stay ever and would not recommend to anyone....we were there celebrating my husband birthday. We had ordered room service and got the vanilla ice cream with chocolate syrup. The kids got some syrup on the bed sheets. (A accident ). We received a call the next day and the manager was demanding 700$$$ for the sheets. Beware this hotel is only out for $$$. We have stayed at the Furama in Singapore and always have had a pleasant stay.....

Giorgia H.
Australia
January 29, 2014
Well worth it!
Size, cleanliness and comfort of room!

Kenneth W.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2014
Very Friendly and clean hotel
Staff friendly , location, good food.
Very enjoyable stay at this hotel the staff were very willing to help and advise on where to go and best way to get there. Nice lobby area and the rooms and bathroom was big and clean nothing negative to say really it was a nice stay.