Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
13279 reviews

10225 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13279)
Sort by:
Aisha J. Families with older children Singapore, October 7, 2013
Comfy, relaxed

big rooms, nearby shopping centre, cleaniness
10
We had fun at the pool, the rooms were big and comfy, breakfast was a good spread.
Report this review
Jason L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2013
Hotel located near the city

Clean And spacious room
7
Overall satisfied with the stay in this hotel due to its spacious and clean room. Near to bukit bintang area where the major shopping mall and bar are situated.
Report this review
Steven D. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
a little disappointing

Location
6
Stay was generally ok. We paid for executive club but then also got an upgrade to a room with a loungeroom(small). Executive lounge was good and the staff friendly and helpful. However the hot food was cold during the evening cocktail period. The buffet breakfast was disappointing - kept running out of things, and agin most of the hot dishes were cold. Pool area not a very inviting space. Location good though - very close to Times Square for shopping, cinema, monorail etc.
Report this review
Andrew R. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
Nice Place to Stay

Close to shops, local restaurants, easy transport
8
We've stayed at the Furama a few times and we have enjoyed ourselves each time. The only downside is their wifi accessibility. There is internet available in the rooms via a LAN cable which is supplied. The hotel advertises wifi is available at the pool, however, I when I wanted to sit by the pool and use it, I was told I had to buy a drink before I got the password! I thought being a guest at the hotel and paying for a room and breakfast, wifi would be free. Otherwise, the hotel is lovely, the staff are friendly and it is a great base to go shopping, and each along Jalan Alor.
Report this review
Tan W. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
cheap rooms

Cheap, location good and clean rooms
8
This is a new hotel. I consider it value for money as it is so cheap. However i hope they have bath tubs in the rooms.
Report this review
Choong S. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Normal

Nothing much
7.7
Checking in was slow and have to fill up registration form each time checking in.They should have my database already.Not only that,they required you to emailed them the booking email from Agoda before checking you in.Then you have to require to make purchase of the internet access if you needed to use it which many hotel dont charge.And each time checking in,they sometimes dont required you to give deposit and sometimes rm100.00 and the last time was rm150.00.What kind of hotel is that?
Report this review
Gabriella P. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2013
Great as always

Clean rooms, great service, friendly staff
9
This was the second time we stayed at the Furama and again as before the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was great and cleaned daily. Breakfast was very good and varied in types of cuisines offered. All round great experience as before.
Report this review
Tan L. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
grest hotel

...
6.7
It's nice. Easy to get food, but not really that nice. But will still come back as a travel agent to inspect on other rooms category.
Report this review
Loh D. Solo travelers Singapore, October 6, 2013
Friendly front desk,nice breakfast,comfort room

Food,Room,Location
9.3
This is the only hotel i stay when i'm was in bukit Bintang area....no others
Report this review
Naris R. Business travelers Thailand, October 6, 2013
Value for money

Good Location, Clean Hotel, Good Services
9.7
The hotel is conveniently located at only 2 streets away from Pavillion. The room was located on the 22nd floor, featuring a fascinating KLCC view, bed was comfortable enough as well as the bathroom was clean also.
Report this review
Previous page 3701 - 3710 of 10225 reviews Next page
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - GymFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07