or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10747 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10747)
Sort by:
Seng S. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Ordinary pleasant stay.

Big bathroom, the hotel is generally very clean, attentive staff
8
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, February 12, 2013
Great Hotel

Great location
8.3
Had a pleasant stay here.Will come back mext time.
Hiu T. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
Nice hotel close to Golden Triangle

clean, upgrade to executive,
7
The Furama hotel was better than expected. Upon our arrival from the airport, we were driving through an old run-down neighbourhood and thought, 'uh-oh' this might be bad. But the hotel itself was very nice and well-kept. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Location: It is close to Imbi station near Bukit Bingtang, which is the old part of the town where it is happening. It is maybe a 5-10 minute walk to the LRT/mono rail, but you can easily catch a cab for places that are a little farther away. There are 3 'bigger' attractions nearby the hotel: Berjaya Times Square (shopping) KWC (shopping) and Jalan Alor (street food). Our hotel room was beautiful. We had booked through Agoda and gotten the deluxe, but when we got there they upgraded us to an Executive suite. The room was very nice and clean. No complaints about that. It's somewhat located close to a mosque so you may hear the morning prayer calls if you are a light sleeper. Food: Ok, one thing I could not stand was the hotel food. Do not go to eat at the restaurant in the hotel. It is awful. Just awful. I ordered a wonton noodle with BBQ chicken while my wife ordered Hainanese Chicken. Pretty simple standard fare. When I got my wonton noodles, the skin of the wontons had disintegrated, as if they had been overboiled, the wonton itself had a sour/stall taste, the broth was overly salty and the noodles were not cooked. You would have to make an effort to mess up all of these things. And to make it worse the BBQ chicken didn't come. When it did after reminders, the waiter brought out Char-Siu style chicken that had been zapped in the microwave. The pieces at the top were literally black from being nuked too long. They were chewy and inedible. How do you serve that to a customer? Do you not have any pride as a chef?? Purely awful. My wife had to calm me down after that meal, and the rest of the trip was fine. But just thinking about that chicken makes my blood boil. h BTW, wifi costs 10 RM
Nightlife Tip: Jalan Alor is the place to go. Get some Chicken Wings.
Sabina E. Solo travelers Canada, February 12, 2013
good location

location is ok, but is currently next to a construction site
7
This hotel is ok. rooms seem to be sort of newly renovated but have very little character/style. very clean though. Service was friendly. Wi-fi only available in public areas and is charged at 10RM an hour! Good location if on a shopping trip. loads of malls in immediate area.
Toshihiko T. Couples Japan, February 12, 2013
Disappoint for hotel room and breakfast

no feature
4.3
The actual hotel room is very different from The picture provide. The table inside the room even looks very dirty. And the breakfast time are so many people,like basak very mass and noisy. We cannot enjoy with the room and breakfast. I chooses this hotel coz picture and customer comments, but I'm very disappoint. We will never stay this hotel again.
Chou K. Families with young children Singapore, February 12, 2013
Service is acceptable

Reception area is grant and confortable
6
During peak time, The lift was unable to deal with many people. Many have to wait for few rounds before they could foce them in. Some have to walk down by stair. May be that was Chinese Newyear, thereby they lack of staff to control. Also the wireless. Rm10 per hour per guest is too much. People now using HP to serve the internet using wifi.
Weng F. Families with older children Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Great location but rooms below expectations.

Good location
5.7
Rooms are slightly old in design.Fittings and toilets is not up to my expectation.(very different from internet).Not enough TV channels. The roads leading to the hotel is not well maintained.(Roads are under repair and construction). Breakfast/dining area too crowded.Breakfast was average.
Seola C. Couples South Korea, February 12, 2013
nothing special with resonable price

walking distance to bukit bintang
6
we can go by walk to bukit bintang. it takes about 10 mins from the hotel. it is very close to monorail station, but monorail is not that convenient for other areas except bukit bintang. the room was spacious and bed was quite comfortable. the restaurant for the buffet was crowded in the morning. not bad but nothing special.
Dung P. Families with young children Vietnam, February 12, 2013
Lovely hotel with nice staff

Large room
7.3
i have 4 nights staying here during chinese new year. this place was seem quiet, some shops were closed. however, big shopping centers are still operating i enjoyed this time here very much
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a swimming pool, but it is too small
Ashraf M. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2013
Great Ambience and Hospitality

Spacious Rooms and Lobby Environment
7.3
The one thing that i truly liked about this hotel is the breath of fresh air tainted with an aromatic smell that lingers every time i step foot in and out of the hotel lobby. The superior room i stayed in was pleasing, lighting was cozy plus the toilet facilities with shower/bathtub and wide mirrors against the wash basin makes the room truly spacious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07