My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
9785 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (9785)
Sort by:
Thomas S. Groups Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Nice Hotel with great location

Located nearby shopping malls and food places
7.3
I had a great time venturing the shopping malls and food places around the area which this hotel is situated. Looking forward to come by again soon.
Jeff W. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
Lovely n Sweet Hotel

Quiet n Safety
10
Great, convenience, safety, Quiet, Helpful, n value for the stay. very close by to time square a walking distance.
Hannelore D. Couples Belgium, November 6, 2012
nice hotel and service

friendly service
7.7
The hotel facilities and services are very good. As it was our honeymoon we got a room upgrade and a fruit basket. Since we had made the booking the same day a couple of hours before arrival, our room was though very soon available with all benefits. Great service and very friendly! Rooms were basic but nice and comfortable. Location is a little bit less unfortunately, but with a taxi this can be easily resolved.
Shukdesh S. Groups Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Excellent rooms and service

Big rooms as well as good service
9.3
This is my 2nd time at Furama bukit bintang and I have to say that they offer exceptional customer service. The hotel by itself is beautiful and classy for the price you pay. Both times when I checked in at the hotel, they upgraded my room to superior suite. They also remembered me on the 2nd time and sent me a welcome back fruit basket . The room are beautiful on the inside have lots of space. There's not much food places around the area though, but u can walk 15 mins n get on the nearest monorail to go elsewhere
Sangkyoung K. Business travelers South Korea, November 5, 2012
You can typical middle class hotel....just so so.

Just price can make you feel good.
6.7
Near by down town. So can find night life easily. Breakfast is good enough. I just have a lot of eggs. Curry is not only food we have in the world. I am little sick of curry menue. Bed is so so. Next time I better find other one.
Falah K. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 5, 2012
Good Conditions Hotel

Big rooms, Clean, Good location
8.7
It's very good 4 stars hotel, there was some maintenance in the street down to the hotel, that was not good during my stay, the taxi should turn a long turn to reach the hotel, I had a very appreciated surprise from the hotel when I came in the evening and it was my birthday, I found a cake and some fruits and a Happy Birthday greeting card as a courtesy from the hotel. The service in the hotel is excellent, it's clean, and advisable.
Shopping Tip: There is a very good shopping next to it (times square mall). It's a very good mall for shopping gifts.
Michelle D. Families with young children Philippines, November 5, 2012
Clean, Great Breakfast

Breakfast, Clean Rooms
8
Furama is actually a 4 star Hotel in KL, so For what it is worth I say the rate is good. The Hotel is behind Berjaya Times Square so I say somehow the location is good, walking distance to Berjaya but since most of our stay it was raining we have to take taxi all the time. The room that we got is smaller compare to the one our other family members got but for its clean. Also the waiters and some crews are really nice.The best deal about the Hotel is the Free Breakfast, its not limited and there are different options for different citizens which we enjoyed the most and the swimming pool are great for family specially with kids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just Beware of the TAXI drivers, most of the drivers that we had, is a bot of scammer they don't flag the meter so they give you skyrocket prices specially if they know you are travelers sometimes they won't even give you the right change so better count your change. Visit JALAN ALOR for food tripping, this is the best food street in KL.
Michelle D. Families with young children Philippines, November 5, 2012
great location no free wifi in the rooms

location, breakfast
7.7
the location is good although its kinda in the back of berjaya time square, its a walking distance from the mall and if you can walk more you can reach the popular malls in the city. the breakfast is great. the swimming pool is good too. there is no free wifi in the room so you will pay at least 10-18rm to have a wifi in your room. the staff are nice. the most that you need to be aware of is the taxi drivers.some are nice but mostly abusive since most of them don't flag the meter down when they know you are a tourist. bring your own umbrella it might come in handy since mostly it rains in kl.
Shopping Tip: go to kwc, cheap women and children's clothes are mostly available here. when you buy in bulk the cheaper it gets.
Benjamin Q. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2012
Value for money at a good location

value for money, near shopping areas
7.7
Rooms are clean, comfortable enough and within walking distance to the Bintang shopping areas. However, the vicinity of the hotel leaves much to be desired. Room service was acceptable. Lift security is present but can be a bit troublesome at times as each floor needs card access.
Yvonne S. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2012
Great location

Great location
9
Overall the hotel is walking distance to berjaya time square .Opp of the hotel got quite a number of restaurant n good food stall too. Reach hotel abt 2pm and we given free upgrade.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07