arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13865 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13865 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Kamariah M.
Singapore
December 18, 2013
nice for sleeping
the lobby, corridor is nice. staff was friendly
great staying but toilet to improve. all was nice & comfortable

Teck C.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
Value for money
Location, large room & affordable rate
Overall, it is a decent hotel with a competitive price. However, there are still room for improvement for the hotel stuff especially when they dealing with customer.

Sun C.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
nice location but slow check-in
Fast check out, safety car park, good location
Good location, lots of shopping mall & entertainment around, nice swimming pool, slow check-in but fast check-out, reasonable price.

EDWIN A.
India
December 18, 2013
Very pleasant experience with family
Good ambience & very friendly service staff
It was more than our expectation, very smooth check-in & check-out service. We stay in a suite room and very large size and spacious and well design. My wife and children felt quite comfortable and normally they prefer to stay out-doors during vacation where as this hotel we were happy to come back and also take some rest and the Customer Service in terms of room service, house-keeping was over-whelming experience. Thanks to the Management. To improve on your service we suggest the swimming pool could have been little more big in size to accomodate all guests (maybe built another one pool) Breakfast was really good and could make out from the rush of guests...Overall good hotel to recommend to your friends with family.

Irgo B.
Indonesia
December 18, 2013
Average. The good thing was I was being upgraded.
Free upgrade, large room, central location
Average. The only good thing was I'm getting upgraded for free. The breakfast was extremely poor and bad restaurat management

Nor S.
Malaysia
December 17, 2013
is it like an upgraded apartment ..
nearby to shopping mall & theme park
honestly, it is just an upgraded apartment.. clean but noting much to say .. may be my expectation is high

Mark D.
New Zealand
December 17, 2013
Comfortable hotel near shopping and sightseeing ar
Location, Room Size, Staff Service
The Furama hotel is a very comfortable hotel to stay in while in KL. It's close to shopping and sightseeing areas. There's plenty of good places to eat nearby. Each day the staff recommended a different place to dine at - Malay, Persian, Indian - and it was excellent on each occasion. The hotel is also an easy walk to the Petronas Towers with lots of shopping options along the way. The Chinatown and Indian quarters are also easily accessible. In all, a great place to stay in KL.

Wong Y.
Hong Kong
December 17, 2013
unexpected dilapidated room
Hotel lobby is big, early check in can be at 8am

Tom P.
Malaysia
December 17, 2013
everything are good
value for money

Kok T.
Singapore
December 17, 2013
Large and comfortable rooms
Promixity to shopping centres and good food plus ease of access to taxis
We spent most of the time shopping nearby and hence did not have a chance to enjoy the hotel facilities. However, it would be great if the hotel provides free wifi to guests. Else, this would be a negative point when selecting a hotel of choice in KL.