or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10515 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10515)
Sort by:
Kwok C. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2012
Great location decent room

easy access to many town departmental stores n eateries
6.3
didn't use family hall at all, it needs improvement
Carolyn D. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Good location despite rail construction next door

Suite upgrade was wonderful, gave us lots of room.
6
The breakfast buffet is very busy and I found a lot of the hot food to be barely warm. The lifts are small and very crowded and sometimes a long wait is needed to get to and from the room. But the staff are excellent, friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Twin tower rooms are better, the views are amazing.
Irving S. Groups Australia, December 27, 2012
Poor showing

Views from higher floors
4.7
I was rather disappointed with the hotel as it lack TLC. The bathroom room were not cleaned properly with mould developing in the bathroom areas. The floor corridors were not maintained well with torn wallpaper and scuff makrs evident in several places. At breakfast the eggs were cold and the service wanting. The only redeeming feature was the club room.
Shopping Tip: There are numerous shopping areas in the Bukit Bintang area but again it was a fair walk from the subject hotel with taxis charging exhorbitant rates for short distances constantly complaining about traffic jams. I would pick a hotel closer to the Bukit Bintang area
Alan H. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2012
Amazing Location, Postcard Views

Views, location and room size
8.7
we stayed at the furama hotel as it was one of the only hotels we could find with a family suite, and i am really glad we did, the location is fabulous, opposite times square and the family suite has the best view in kl! family suite was enormous, plenty of room for our 14 and 18 year olds very clean, good beds, lots of room.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast did tend to thin out the later you went down, try to get in early!
Chia C. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Great Location

Good Location
7.7
it is quite conveniet to go shopping from hotel , I will stay again if plan to do shopping in bukit bintang area
Damien L. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
very comfortable , lovely and awesome place

the room is good
8.7
i love the room which can see the whole klcc n kl tower in front of us, especially night time . i love it indeed....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beautiful scence of The KLCC and The KL Tower at night time.
Shireen A. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 27, 2012
Awesome hotel with excellent hospitality & service

Prompt check-in; central location close to Berjaya Times Square; easy access to Taxis; informative and helpful concierge desk; excellent Room Service
9
Had an awesome experience of the Malaysian hospitality at Furama Bukit Bintang, when I went to KL to spend my Christmas holidays with my 8 year old son. The front desk personnel are professional yet warm and helpful, the concierge desk informative and proactive in sharing useful tips, every single member of the staff had a genuine warm smile on his/her face and patiently answered all queries. The room was a pleasant surprise as I received a free upgrade to an Executive Club suite though I had booked a Superior room and this was all thanks to the Malaysian gentlemen at the front desk who checked me in. The rooms are spacious, beds awesomely comfortable and being on the 16th floor provided a bird's eye view of the city and its constant happenings! All in all it was a great experience and one that will make me go back to Furama hotel each and every time I am in KL.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for the top level floors as they provide an amazing view of the city around.
Mailan M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Big hotel with a strategic location

The hospitality
7.3
Room was big, although we didn't get connecting room for 2 rooms
Flora S. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2012
OK

clean,tidy and high class
5
Pham T. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 27, 2012
centralised hotel

it was a pleasant and cozy. Price is reasonable. city area hotel.Within walking distance to mrt station
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01