arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13865 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13865 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

CHIEW G.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
GOOD
This Hotel got Family Room, and it room is quit big.
is quit good but too far to go for shopping, want to using cab.

Germaine C.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
value for money
location, room size, view
Compared to my previous stay, Furama did not meet my expectations this time. Upon checkin, I was told there was no room left and I was given a twin bed despite requesting for a double bed. The manager at the counter was not very friendly too. The toilet flushing system did not work and we had to wait in the room for the hotel staff to come and try to fix the problem. We had a long wait before getting another room which apparently was available.

Khairina H.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Unfriendly staff and really late check in
Large room, breakfast buffet and close to shopping district.
Arrived at 1630 only to be informed that the rooms were not ready. Staff was not even apologetic about it and told us that 1 out of the 2 rooms will be ready in 30 mins. After which we were went up only to find that the room cards cannot function. Another round of waiting in line for about 15 mins as there were several unhappy guests before we could finally use the room at 1715. Really dissatisfied with the staff as none of them seemed sincere. The rooms were okay, standard facilities but the Internet was not really steady. Breakfast buffet spread was good. Really enjoyed the hot asian selections. The dining area was quite hectic as there were lots of guests in big groups. Hotel is about 10mins walk to Bukit Bintang area.

Keith K.
Australia
December 04, 2013
Good Hotel
Large, clean room. Quite area.
Good hotel. Clean room. Good size. Quite area, but a bit of a walk to the shopping area.

sui W.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Bad experience toilet choke
Good location, easy access and value for money
The stay was comfortable, but when I do check in and ask whether can change to twin sharing the receptionist ignore me and seen me. And the toilet bowl choke, first time this bad experience !

Hikaru V.
Malaysia
December 03, 2013
Not too bad, value for money.
clean, location & affordable.
Good. would recommend for short stay or shopping trip.

Tan L.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
clean...central located.....lots of shopping
clean...central located.....lots of shopping
Good! as what we expected...centrally located for shopping

Issac P.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
Comfortable
Clean, comfortable, nice staffs
Nice staff greeted us at the reception, check was quick in about 5mins or so, but there is a 150RM deposit per night. I requested for a king size bed but they were only left with rooms with double single beds. They didnt have Hot kettle too, management said they ran out of hot kettles, where every hotel room should be entitled to one, if not how am i going to make drinkable water?

Ding S.
Malaysia
December 03, 2013
good value
gym, friendly staff,good location
everything fair just poor wifi,good value for money,good location.

Peiru W.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
4-star Hotel with 2-star service
Big bathroom, Gym, Nice Breakfast
Stayed at a Family Quad Room for 4D3N. Room is big and spacious. Check in was quite fast. Worst experience was at the Concierge. Needed a cab for 7 people. Staff said he already contacted the driver and will be here in 20min max. After waiting for 30min, both the cab and staff were not to be seen at all. To make matter worse, hotel checked us out wrongly 1 night before the actual day, leaving us stuck at the lobby at 11pm, not able to return to our room after a tiring day. No apologies, no service recovery rendered. Would recommend Hotel Maya anytime. 5-star service!