or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10510 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10510)
Sort by:
Josephine Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with pleasant service

Service staff are very helpful
7.7
lovely view of the twin tower from the executive lounge especially at night
Lionel T. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Very friendly & helpful front desk staff.

Good location & spacious room.
8.3
Overall stay is good but only dissapointment is Wi-fi is not free usage.
Shopping Tip: All the shopping is walking distance from the Hotel.
Swasta K. Business travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile and nice

Room comfort
9
Furama hotel is nice, neat and Clean room, big size, good breakfast and the location is strategic. I have 2 times in this hotel. We very like it.
Nur A. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Cosy and clean hotel room

Clean hotel
6.3
Love the room cleanliness and comfort. We reached the hotel to check in at about 3pm but have to wait about 1 hour plus later for our room to be ready. The staffs was inefficient. Very bad service. But politeness and friendliness is fair. I book a family quad room which suppose to have a living room linked to the other two rooms in between but the doors to the living room is locked so I asked assistance to unlocked it. I have to keep on calling and go down to the lobby twice in order to get someone to open up the door. After about 5times requesting which took about almost 2hours then the staff came up to unlock the door. Maybe I can understand wether there's not enough staff or they are busy. But I'm happy with the rooms cleanliness and cosyness. My family love the hotel.
Mohamed R. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Unpleasant Stay

The housekeeper who was cleaning the room was helpful. He noted there were no slippers & provided all necessary toiletries accordingly.
4
My family was disappointed with the 4D/3N stay at Furama Bukit Bintang. On the check in day, surprised with the manner the front line officer managed the check in. Not informative & helpful. The room assigned was not as what we expected. But to our surprise the followings were noted: 1. No bath tub as seen from the Internet 2. holes on ceiling inside toilet & bedroom. Suspect of having cameras??? 3. Hose holder broken 4. Basin clogged 5. Food served were of poor quality. Received burnt fried rice & mee when ordered from room services. Requested to change the room but was not entertained by the duty manager. Total disappointment with the services rendered. I will not stay or recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please check immediately on the check in date.
Wan Q. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
5 star hotel standard and good location

Gym, swimming pool and near to food.
9.3
we were given a free upgrade to executive suite due to shortage of room. wifi not available but lan cable internet is fast. hotel provides very good quality toiletries from crabtree and evelyn. room is very comfortable and executive suite comes with a living room, bedroom and bath room. living room is the combine space of bedroom and toilet, very spacious. hotel staff is friendly and professional. there is free shuttle bus to klcc and bts but you can walk to bts as the shuttle will route to klcc first. no return shuttle trip to hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Directly infront of hotel, there is a stretch of shop houses selling food. Strongly recommend pig stomach with chicken soup. Very value for money and is healthy and tasty. There is a taiwan restaurant nearby too, along the same stretch, i suggest not going there as it doesnt taste any good.
Chan C. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Good location but not really 5* standard

Location is near the shopping area
6.3
Location of the hotel is good but It is not up to 5* standard. Service of staff are ok but not really that professional. Breakfast so so but at least have 3 dishes are cater for vegetarian. The room is big but not that great. For some of the 4 star hotel, fruits are serve everyday but not at this hotel. Overall it's just ok.
Sue K. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Nice rooms but a little shabby overall

Good price for central KL
7
We were upgraded so always a pleasant surprise. Rooms were a generous size, bedding nice and decent bathrooms. House keeping was a bit erratic, one day there was no shower gel, another day they forgot to leave us any coffee. Internet was a waste of money don't buy it - you pay for 2 hours but it runs consecutive from the moment you log on! The public areas were shabby, stains on hall carpet and wallpaper rubbed away by lifts not very appealing. Our visit was just before Xmas (so possibly peak season) but the breakfast room was really busy and a bit of a scrabble to find seats and first choice of food not always available. This all sounds negative but for the price we paid it was good value and would consider a repeat stay.
Stuart F. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
good hotel a bit out of town.

good and clean
6.3
hotel was ok on the very edge of the golden triangle with lots of road works and building going on around it.
Win S. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Value for Money

With Breakfast
8.7
Big room, nice breakfast. Near Times Square. Nearby to Monorail and LRT stations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02