My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang

136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Reception Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lift Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  Furama Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining Area Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron V Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner Setup Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre Style Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 433
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10415 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10415)
Sort by:
Farman L. Business travelers Pakistan, December 9, 2012
Highly not recommended

Staff tried their best to rectify the issues I faced at the hotel . . . however the issues were too many to be handled effectively
5
Noisy hotel, noise of airconditioning was too much. Rooms and corridors smelled of stale air. Overall ambiance gave a look of a third grade hotel
Kok K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Good Room

Convenient
6
The Hotel Located near to Jalan Bukit Bintang, Shopping Paradise area and night activities
Fook Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Spacious room with abundance of amenities

Spacious room, 2 separate LCD TV, great panoramic view of the city, good choice of furniture and bed, very fast check in and check out service, rain shower feature
8.7
Very quick check in, took only 5 minutes to get checked in. You'll only be allowed to go to your own floor by swiping your card key in the elevator which is a good security feature. The room is very spacious, with space A consisting the bedroom + bathroom, and space B containing a working space to connect your laptop and the living room where you could watch TV and make your drinks. Air conditioning unit is dedicated for each space, and there are ample power points for gadget charging. TV Channel selection might be a tad lacking, but it has a movie channel and a sports channel so I can't complain too much. The King size bed is definitely best choice for relaxation and good quality sleep after a long day at the shopping centers or driving around the hectic traffic. If you want to just gaze over the town area from your window, just pull apart the curtains and be treated with a panoramic view. The shower is powerful with different modes of pressure, there's even a rain shower option from the bathing area ceiling which I love a lot. If you forgot your own shampoo, body lotion or even shaver, no worries, they are all provided in the bathroom. One point to take note is the toilet unit, the water doesn't flow out and we had to call housekeeping 2 times for it to be unclogged. If the room toilet is the same as the guest toilet at the Lobby this problem will never appear. A satisfying stay overall, and we got checked out just in 1 minutes time, that's efficiency!
Shopping Tip: There are more than enough shopping centres nearby the hotel, treat yourself to local delicacies at Jalan Alor or if you are a techie or gadget person, be sure to visit the nearby Low Yat Plaza where you might find some good deals for electronic devices.
Cheong W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2012
returning customer, says it all

Close to shopping, quiet rooms and friendly staff
10
this is the second time i've stayed here, which say's alot. the staff are all very friendly and ready to help. it's quite a modern building, with very clean & spacious rooms. great buffet breakfast provided and facilities like the gym and pool. 5 minutes walk to a 13 story shopping centre and a few minutes further to the monorail.
Evelyn K. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
generous space with great location

generous room space, awesome concierge service, great location
8.7
the hotel is just a street behind Berjaya Time Square. with all the construction of the roads, it made the hotel seem like it's in the midst of a rowdy area but it is actually quite conveniently located with bukit bintang stretch just a 10min walk away, 5min walk to the LRT station and the hotel provides shuttle service to Pavillion Mall, KLCC! the check-in and out was speedy & prompt, the concierge is helpful and the room is delightful to stay in. they provide all toiletries and even offer Crabtree & Evelyn's products in their bathroom. it is obvious that the hotel is newly refurbished from the looks of the old coffee table & office desk, but honestly, you would overlook these details with the experience. by the time we checked out today, we were running late but we receive no calls or urge from the hotel to check out which i thought was quite surprising and pleaseant. they even help to arrange for cab booking to the airport with complete initiative. the breakfast offers a wide array of selections but they don't top up fast enough and the service experience at the Spices Cafe is not great. the breakfast experience is probably the only con of the hotel i had probably due to the full occupancy of the hotel this weekend. but the service waiters & waitresses are not attentive and seem like every request was an offense to them. they turnover the tables but don't set up the utensils and it was almost self-service for coffee & tea. get them to set a new setting for you if possible so that you can oversee that they use fresh sets of utensils because i noticed unused utensils were just re-used for the next setting which kind of overturn my appetite.
Shopping Tip: take a 15minutes walk and cut through Plaza Low Yat to Jalan Bulan for great exchange rates. the money changers there seem to have the best rates. behind Jalan Bulan is Jalan Alor, go there for great chze char. visit Ah Wah (mickey mouse signage) for the delicious hokkien mee, crispy and perfectly bbq chicken wings, a balanced marinated satay & an iced cold beer. you can get affordable & decent massages along Jalan Bulan as well. Grab a bbq corn along the way because they are the best tasting ones. they look mediocre but the locals really know how to bbq a good sweet corn - one of the best corns i ever have. Put aside 6hours of your day to walk Berjaya Time Square or you can visit Pavillion for some local & foreign brands.
Ranjan M. Families with older children Sri Lanka, December 9, 2012
Awesome Hotel

Nice Big clean rooms
9.7
stayed 5 days with no complaint at all. very nice, big room, love the showers. only complaint was no free wifi. you could pay to use it, but the 2 days their system was down
Shopping Tip: The hotel has a free shuttle to 3 of the malls! Makes life much easier!!
Tan F. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Second stay

Gd location
9.3
Location is very gd. Jus behind berjaya times square. Hotel is very nice
Sreejith G. Families with young children India, December 8, 2012
Staff attitude ends up in bad service

location
3.3
It was only one day stay that too my last day in Malaysia.. taken this hotel after reading the comments from the other customers, but for us it was a not a good experience with this hotel. the reception staff was so serious no smile no wishes at all, we requested them to provide us a double bed for that they have given us another room said we have upgraded to deluxe room, when we entered the room its small room than superior, and in the name of upgrading they have given us a smaller room than superior and there service there is no upgrade.. that means for us its kind of downgrade to a smaller room, so we have advised them that we will take the old twin room but the bed must be joined together. in the night we have find some kind of red ants on the bed. in total the last stay in Kuala Lumpur spoiled by the staff there.. overall we were not satisfied with service/staff/and the cleanliness
Hotel Feature Tip: Dear Customers while booking please check properly about the internet free... WIFI is only free for certain rooms.. even thought they will show/advertise Free... later on only u will come to know that it will be LAN
Rommy A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Good location

daily shuttle bus service to local shopping areas and klcc
8
overall we were satisfied with the standard of the hotel room. but the room we stayed in sounds like it is above a nightclub. there was a 7-11 right across the street & a huge mall just within walking distance. location-wise, i can't ask for more. room is clean & tidy too.
Koh W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
great location

hotel services
5.7
feel comfortable to stay at this hotel, walk 10 minutes can reach golden triangle area..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala LumpurFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive King RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Twin RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LiftFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Spices  FuramaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Dining AreaFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron VFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Dinner SetupFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Saffron Theatre StyleFurama Hotel Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07