arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13864 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13864 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

kiam L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2013
good and happy to stay at this hotel
clean. big room centred at city
Happy and will come bck to this hotel. The room is clean an also spacious

EL L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2013
Very nice lobby, clean hotel and spacious rooms.
Reasonable room rates, clean and spacious rooms.
Was given a room with attached living. Very spacious. Everything was perfect in the room except for the bathroom. The shower fittings are old and low water pressure. Hot water dispense from the toilet was inconsistent. Especially during the night. No bath tub too. Hotel should look into this area. Lastly, the reception is under manpowered. The queue was not long during check-in but took 20-30 mins to get to my turn. Overall, I enjoy the stay and would look forward to come back with the improvements made.

Ashar F.
Indonesia
November 28, 2013
Fantastic!
competitive price, great location, nice hotel
i love this hotel, very reasonable price, great ocation, nice design interior, and have free shuttle bus to major attraction

Alister L.
Singapore
November 28, 2013
Nice hotel with big room
Near to shopping area and restorant
Its a decent hotel with nice breakfast. Check in quite fast. Book for 2 rooms but only one room is available during check in. Its ok as we went out for shopping and eating after drop our bag in the room. The room is big with free wifi. The only minus point is the wifi is weak n not stable. its always disconnected unless you re standing in the right spot.

Noraida H.
Singapore
November 28, 2013
Fantastic
Affordable, comfortable & friendly environment

anita P.
Australia
November 28, 2013
Shopping with the girls
great Gym, nice pool nice foyer
Unfortunately it was not as good as I had hoped. Check in was very slow. The bathroom needed to be re cleaned. We were missing a kettle and hairdryer and the Safe had to be replaced. Very little tea/coffee. Also it says free internet but really unless you take your computer/lap top then you have to pay for wifi(most people do not take them on holiday, tablets or Ipads are what most people carry)

William H.
Singapore
November 28, 2013
Poor and bad services
Room service staff lieing, Unefficient and messy staff
This are the worst hotel that I have experience from Furama Hotel, and I would not recommend any people to stay in this Furama Hotel Bintang KL. The staff are very slow in replenishing the food and drinks during breakfast, there seems to be not enough cutlery. All guest are crowding around the cups area to wait for cup. Staff operating in the restaurant are in a mess, I was assign to a table, went to pick up my food, after picking up the food, I return to my table and realised it was reassign and occupied by someone. They do not know how to handle guest. I have requested to see their restaurant Manager in-charge but he never appear to me. I have requested toothbrush from room services they agreed to send to me. The room services never appear, the room service operator told me they send have send someone to my room but no one open the door. I was in the room waiting. I called in again, the room service operator told me they had run out of toothbrush. It was very surprising to me, as they told me someone came knocking my door and no one answered, now they told me they run out of toothbrush. They told me they will go to the 7/11 store to get me toothbrush free of charge. After 30mins someone came with the toothbrush with the packing from Furama Hotel. It was the same type which I use previously. This hotel do not produce honest staff.

Subandi C.
Indonesia
November 28, 2013
Nothing to complain about
location, comfy bed, food
The stay was great, nothing to complain about. Basically it was the kind of hotel when you expected something and there it was. Nothing special though.

Lotus H.
Australia
November 28, 2013
Very nice hotel to stay
Clean, friendly staffs, central to everything
Excellent. Staff has upgraded us to superior room which is bigger size, nice view, and very clean. Only complaint i have about Agoda is the internet. The package i signed included internet with LAN cable only, not wireless. Therefore, we had to spend another RM50 to get 2 days wireless internet.

Tim W.
Australia
November 28, 2013
No good!
There were none
You get what you pay for. I came to see if Hotel would be good for family stay at Christmas. Front office staff more than unhelpful, breakfasts a disaster, room cleaning very poor. The hotel could not handle being fully booked. Better hotels in KL to stay, even at the prices being offered now.