Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 13925 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13925 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Robert J.
United States
November 30, 2013
Nice staff and good value
Nice staff,good value breakfast included
Its my second stay at Furama KL and overall its a good hotel for the price. Internet is LAN in the room which is clean and comfortable. Everything w/ in a short taxi ride away and I will stay there again.

Kelly T.
Malaysia
November 29, 2013
Quite pleasant and I was very well rested in it
Friendly service crew, room cleanliness, shuttle bus services
It's good overall! Good for money and a bit of lux. Unfortunately the neighborhood did not seem safe to me. As a female solo traveler, I was stopped by two taxi drivers to walk alone outside the hotel as there were too many robberies!

Adam T.
Singapore
November 29, 2013
Wonderful Experience
Location, Value for Money, Friendly Staff
It was a wonderful experience. We were a group of 4-5 and were there to attend a wedding nearby. As the wedding was at 6pm, we requested for early check in when we arrived at 11am. although check-in was suppose to be at 2pm, they accomadated our request when we told them of our situation to change and get ready. I only had to wait 15mins before they relocated me to another available request. Whenever we needed additional supplies of toiletries, they were delivered to us within mins.

kiam L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2013
good and happy to stay at this hotel
clean. big room centred at city
Happy and will come bck to this hotel. The room is clean an also spacious

EL L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2013
Very nice lobby, clean hotel and spacious rooms.
Reasonable room rates, clean and spacious rooms.
Was given a room with attached living. Very spacious. Everything was perfect in the room except for the bathroom. The shower fittings are old and low water pressure. Hot water dispense from the toilet was inconsistent. Especially during the night. No bath tub too. Hotel should look into this area. Lastly, the reception is under manpowered. The queue was not long during check-in but took 20-30 mins to get to my turn. Overall, I enjoy the stay and would look forward to come back with the improvements made.

Ashar F.
Indonesia
November 28, 2013
Fantastic!
competitive price, great location, nice hotel
i love this hotel, very reasonable price, great ocation, nice design interior, and have free shuttle bus to major attraction

Alister L.
Singapore
November 28, 2013
Nice hotel with big room
Near to shopping area and restorant
Its a decent hotel with nice breakfast. Check in quite fast. Book for 2 rooms but only one room is available during check in. Its ok as we went out for shopping and eating after drop our bag in the room. The room is big with free wifi. The only minus point is the wifi is weak n not stable. its always disconnected unless you re standing in the right spot.

Noraida H.
Singapore
November 28, 2013
Fantastic
Affordable, comfortable & friendly environment

anita P.
Australia
November 28, 2013
Shopping with the girls
great Gym, nice pool nice foyer
Unfortunately it was not as good as I had hoped. Check in was very slow. The bathroom needed to be re cleaned. We were missing a kettle and hairdryer and the Safe had to be replaced. Very little tea/coffee. Also it says free internet but really unless you take your computer/lap top then you have to pay for wifi(most people do not take them on holiday, tablets or Ipads are what most people carry)

William H.
Singapore
November 28, 2013
Poor and bad services
Room service staff lieing, Unefficient and messy staff
This are the worst hotel that I have experience from Furama Hotel, and I would not recommend any people to stay in this Furama Hotel Bintang KL. The staff are very slow in replenishing the food and drinks during breakfast, there seems to be not enough cutlery. All guest are crowding around the cups area to wait for cup. Staff operating in the restaurant are in a mess, I was assign to a table, went to pick up my food, after picking up the food, I return to my table and realised it was reassign and occupied by someone. They do not know how to handle guest. I have requested to see their restaurant Manager in-charge but he never appear to me. I have requested toothbrush from room services they agreed to send to me. The room services never appear, the room service operator told me they send have send someone to my room but no one open the door. I was in the room waiting. I called in again, the room service operator told me they had run out of toothbrush. It was very surprising to me, as they told me someone came knocking my door and no one answered, now they told me they run out of toothbrush. They told me they will go to the 7/11 store to get me toothbrush free of charge. After 30mins someone came with the toothbrush with the packing from Furama Hotel. It was the same type which I use previously. This hotel do not produce honest staff.